Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews

4.9 Rating 220 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Express Bi-Folding Doors
4.9
Based on 220 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews
The doors are fabulous! The let open the space out, look modern and not to mention very secure. The doors we choice have the lowest threshold in the market and we didn't want to step over anything when walking outside. Jay was great in explaining the features the XP Vision had and taking us through the process. Highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the great comments and the recommendation! The doors you chose really do let the outside in, and we are sure you will enjoy them for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to work with and a quality product
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 2 years ago
Showroom staff (Romford) very friendly and helpful. A member of staff at your HQ was slightly abrupt on the phone when confirming details of our order. However, the guys that installed the windows and bi-fold were excellent. They were very friendly and professional and explained things clearly. Overall, we're really happy with the products, but the bi-fold door lock seems to be quite stiff (not very smooth) when you push it up to lock it. Is this normal?
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for giving us your valuable feedback. We apologise if a member of our team was slightly abrupt with you. When confirming critical details it is imperative those discussion are clear and concise and we are sorry if that came across as abrupt, however, we will review such future telephone calls. We are pleased that you are happy with the products and installation. Unlike some of our competitors we offer a comprehensive guarantee and our Aftersales Team will be in touch with you directly regarding the lock.
Posted 2 years ago
Great company to deal with and the product is stunning!!
Express Bi-Folding Doors 4 star review on 22nd August 2019
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review and the image Neil. We agree, your project looks stunning!
Posted 2 years ago
Janet was very swift in producing a quote, really helpful and friendly. The doors arrived quickly, the people who installed them were professional and efficient. We love the Bifolds with the internal blinds and they give the outhouse a stylish finish! My only comment would be that it would be useful for maybe a face to face or Skype consultation so we are clearer on all our options before making a decision.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review Mei. It is pleasing to hear that you are so happy with your products and we've passed your lovely comments on to Janet and the fitting team. Thanks also for your comments regarding Skype, this is something we may look to utilise going forward.
Posted 2 years ago
my experience with Express doors has been pleasant from the start from the initial phone call to the visiting the showroom and the experience of the day leading to an order placed by us which has now been fitted . my only issue was the finishing on the install everyone says they look amazing but the gap and packers on show spoil the picture of it all and i have to say i agree although in the future i intend to put some decking or stonework to the front of the doors until then it looks exposed and industrially unfinnished . i wish to add internally on my home items from your impressive range in the future as i develop my house into the vision i deem as perfect for us . i have no question of the quality of the product i purchased from you but would be interested to hear what your thoughts are on this i enclose a pic and happy to forward more pics of the vision of the doors
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review and nice comments Alan. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and the product. With regards to the finishing off you refer to, our doors are fitted level and plumb within the aperture in order for them to operate as they should. It would appear that on this occasion the aperture levels were slightly out hence the packers being more visible than usual in some places. From an installation perspective the doors are finished, however, until the appropriate drainage and decking is installed you will, I’m afraid, see the finish you refer to. I trust this explanation satisfies your query, however, please feel free to call the office and our technical team will be happy to discuss this with you personally.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent installation and delighted with the windows. They change the look and the feel of our home. Recommend!
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review and thanks for recommending us. We hope you enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 3 years ago
We found Express a good company to deal with they always answered the phone promptly and were able to resolve any queries that we had The fitting was carried out in a very professional way Many thanks
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the great review Bob. What could we have done to make it 5 stars?
Posted 3 years ago
I had a new front door, few issues with the lock and handle but it is sorted now. The doors like a tank door, extremely secure!
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 3 years ago
The Adecco front doors are quite impressive. Glad you like them and we're sorry we had to come back out to resolve the lock issue.
Posted 3 years ago
Our experience with this company was initially great and the installation team came to fit the door but we had the integral blinds in the glass which we thought we had ordered the magnetic slide ones but when delivery came they were corded. Cut a long story short we had signed off the job with the wrong blinds but we just didn't know at the time and the sales person promised from the start they would be magnetic. After some discussions / debates we did get there in the end and they looked after us and changed the blinds so from the after sales point of view i cant fault them but i was disappointed when they arrived so hence the 4 star review. Overall doors are perfect and i would recommend this company but be extra diligent when signing off your order with the surveyor!
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 3 years ago
We're sorry for the mix up with the blinds and glad this was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you enjoy the doors for many years to come.
Posted 3 years ago
The company as a hole was friendly and easy to deal with right from the start. Never felt pressured to buy. We had only had Good honest advice when desisions had to be made. Kept well informed throughout. I received a text Reminder when the fitters were due. The fitters turned up on time and they were very polite and friendly. There working area was kept Kleen and left kleen when they finished. The doors are top quality and work very well. I’m well pleased so far
Express Bi-Folding Doors 4 star review on 19th July 2018 Express Bi-Folding Doors 4 star review on 19th July 2018 Express Bi-Folding Doors 4 star review on 19th July 2018
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the great review Andy and the photos. Will be good to see the whole project when completed.
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant product, great service. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 4 years ago
Thanks very much for the great comments Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
Express Bi-Folding Doors is rated 4.94 based on 220 reviews