Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews

4.94 Rating 64 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Express Bi-Folding Doors
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
5
Alan
"My wife and I first came across Express Doors and the XP-Glide system at the house of a family member. We were most impressed by the quality of the product, which exceeded by some margin those offered by other companies we had visited and who's products we had viewed beforehand. A subsequent visit to the Redhill showroom made our decision easy and we ordered the XP Glide R system. The fitters were v professional and courteous - and we cannot say enough about the quality of service we have received. As you can see from the pic, the XP Glide R doors looks fantastic, and feel as though they will outlast the house. We highly recommend Express, both from a product and a service standpoint, and would use them again without hesitation. A & A Green, Seaford, East Sussex."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Gareth Walsh
"From the great advice in the beautiful showroom to an excellent surveyor who worked out the finished height so the doors finished perfectly over our decking, then onto two discreet yet obviously professional installers. Couldn't find a fault if I tried,really happy with everything and the doors look and feel top notch.Thanks to everyone at express ,really great company,hard to find these days. Gareth."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Charlie And Eileen
"Very professional from our first visit to the showroom through to completion of the finished product. We are delighted with the result."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had a new front door, few issues with the lock and handle but it is sorted now. The doors like a tank door, extremely secure!"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Lovely job from Express Bi-Folds, they did our full house!"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Our experience with this company was initially great and the installation team came to fit the door but we had the integral blinds in the glass which we thought we had ordered the magnetic slide ones but when delivery came they were corded. Cut a long story short we had signed off the job with the wrong blinds but we just didn't know at the time and the sales person promised from the start they would be magnetic. After some discussions / debates we did get there in the end and they looked after us and changed the blinds so from the after sales point of view i cant fault them but i was disappointed when they arrived so hence the 4 star review. Overall doors are perfect and i would recommend this company but be extra diligent when signing off your order with the surveyor!"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
We're sorry for the mix up with the blinds and glad this was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you enjoy the doors for many years to come.
Posted 17 hours ago
"Me and my wife had our installation 3 weeks ago now and we are so happy. We wanted to give it a couple of weeks before leaving a review just to test the product and we cannot praise this company enough. From sales to the final installation the process has been excellent. We came back to the showroom to pay our balance prior to install and they took us across to the head office manufacture plant and we actually saw our doors been manufactured! A-star company and service, thank you once again"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
We're very proud of the full end to end service which has taken us a long time to get right. Thanks for taking the time to write a great review.
Posted 17 hours ago
"Fabulous showroom with professional staff, very impressed and a perfect job"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Thanks for the great review Damian.
Posted 17 hours ago
"The quality of the doors is excellent and whilst not the cheapest option compared to some other manufacturers, is definitely worth the additional cost. Both the site measuring and installation teams were prompt and technically competent and as a consequence, the door installation is now complete and working very effectively. The completed door and window installation is exactly what we wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nigel, thanks for the great comments. We're so pleased the installation was completed so smoothly and hope you enjoy the doors and windows for many years to come.
Posted 1 week ago
"We,re so pleased with our bifolding doors I can highly recommend Express BiFolds."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the lovely comments Gill. We hope you enjoy the doors for many years to come.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Superb quality and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Luke, appreciate the comments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"After a lot of research it was clear that Express bi-folds were light years ahead of the competition and we were so pleased that we chose them. Right from the start in their amazing showroom in Leeds our project was handled professionally and the finished job is amazing. They aren't the cheapest, but peace of mind is worth that little bit extra, thanks Express!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Glad you like the showroom Mark. Thanks for the great review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The whole experience from start to finish was a pleasure. we have had installed sliding doors, a lantern and a patio door as a result. Love them all. Excellent quality product with a great finish. Can't say enough, but very professional organisation, this also includes the on site fitters Steve and Keith (and in the last 12 months we have had numerous trades at our home). would most certainly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Louise. Thanks for the lovely comments. I'll make sure Steve and Keith see your feedback. Perhaps you could add some pics of the finished project?
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My wife and I first came across Express Doors and the XP-Glide system at the house of a family member. We were most impressed by the quality of the product, which exceeded by some margin those offered by other companies we had visited and who's products we had viewed beforehand. A subsequent visit to the Redhill showroom made our decision easy and we ordered the XP Glide R system. The fitters were v professional and courteous - and we cannot say enough about the quality of service we have received. As you can see from the pic, the XP Glide R doors looks fantastic, and feel as though they will outlast the house. We highly recommend Express, both from a product and a service standpoint, and would use them again without hesitation. A & A Green, Seaford, East Sussex."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Alan for the lovely review and great photo. We hope you enjoy the doors for many years to come.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great company. The products were high quality and the installation was prompt and expertly done. I would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Luke. Appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Superb service from start to finish, would highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the lovely comments
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Express installed my bifolding windows last week - what a difference they’ve made to my kitchen- so light and airy (and my cat loves them, too!). The service from Express was excellent, from start to finish. From my first visit to the showroom, to the surveyor’s visit and then the installation, I had great advice from really professional people. Everyone was very knowledgeable, appointments were kept on time, and the site was cleaned up to a good standard after the installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the lovely review Lynne. We hope you and your cats enjoy the doors for many years to come.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"From the great advice in the beautiful showroom to an excellent surveyor who worked out the finished height so the doors finished perfectly over our decking, then onto two discreet yet obviously professional installers. Couldn't find a fault if I tried,really happy with everything and the doors look and feel top notch.Thanks to everyone at express ,really great company,hard to find these days. Gareth."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the pic Gareth. The doors look great! We've spent a long time building a team to cover every aspect of our service so it's good to see this is paying off.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really happy with the service from initial contact to installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Glad your'e happy with the doors Jenny. The XP Vision is a new product and it's proving to be very popular.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely superb showroom and overall customer experience. No pressure selling and very helpful with any questions and issues. Thanks Luke and the rest of the team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the great comments Oliver. We've spent a long time building a full end to end process from sales to aftersales care so it's good to see when this is noticed. I'll pass you comments on to Luke.
Posted 1 month ago
"I am very impressed with the product. The bi-folding doors are so easy to move across and love the integrated blinds in the glass. The fitters were extremely quick and efficient. Would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the kind comments Elaine.
Posted 1 month ago
"Needed to replace the master door catch (as it broke in the heat) so phoned to buy a replacement but was sent two new ones for free. Fantastic service guys. Much appreciated. Ken."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad we could help Ken. Thanks for the nice comments.
Posted 1 month ago
"Express Bi-Folding doors from survey to installation to after correcting a few matters after installation were a great company to deal with and their product is excellent - we are 5 years on from installation now and still happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad to see we helped you so quickly Graeme. Here's to another 5 years and beyond!
Posted 1 month ago
Express Bi-Folding Doors is rated 4.94 based on 64 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This