Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews

4.94 Rating 219 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Express Bi-Folding Doors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews
The complete process of buying from Express was superb. The initial sales and consulting was excellent .. knowledgeable and helpful sales consultants with no hint of sales pressure. Similarly the on-site survey. During the manufacturing and pre-installation the communication was timely and efficient. On the day of installation our fitters were two of the politest, courteous and friendly folk I have ever come across. An absolute please to have in the house. Nothing was too much trouble. The end result was actually better than we expected - and we expected a lot! Overall I would wholeheartedly recommend Express. There is no better firm and no better products!!
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 3 months ago
We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations Jonathan, Adam will be particularly pleased to hear that you are happy, so thank you for taking the time to review our Company. The customers journey as a whole and overall satisfaction is our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day makes a difference.
Posted 3 months ago
From start to finish Express Bi-folds gave us 5 star service. The purchase process was excellent from our first visit (thank you Fiona for all your help and expertise) to the installation date. Could not be happier.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 3 months ago
Fiona and the whole team are delighted you are happy with the process. We have invested heavily in our end to end service and your comments confirm we were right to do so. Thank you for taking the time to review our Company.
Posted 3 months ago
From the first time we walked into the showroom right through to completion of our installation the team were helpful and responsive. The windows and doors are of excellent quality.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 4 months ago
We are delighted that you are happy with everything Ray, and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Posted 3 months ago
We are delighted with our recent purchase from Express Bi-folding Doors and felt valued at every stage of our customer experience. First and foremost, by Alex at the Redhill showroom, who responded to our numerous enquiries both promptly and fully. Following completion of the site Survey by Dennis we felt reassured that we had made the right decision. An entirely separate team delivered the carefully packaged components of our new installation from the Leeds depot at the time stated, for Steve and Brian to assemble and install with such precision, care and attention to detail, following which they inducted us on the configuration of our new doors, the quality and technology of which is fully in line with expectations. Andrew and Lucy, Surrey.
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 5 months ago
Dear Andrew and Lucy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent experience with Express Bi-Folding Doors, and thank you for your lovely comments which have been passed on those directly involved and indeed, the whole team. We are sure you will enjoy your products for many years to come. All the best.
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely great company to deal with, very courteous and helpful. Throughout the whole process from placing the order to delivery we were kept informed and on the day of installation the team turned up exactly on time. The job was completed to a very high standard and the garden room was all cleared up when they finished. Would definitely recommend them.
Express Bi-Folding Doors 5 star review on 29th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the review and the photo Stephen, your project is progressing well and looks great. We are sure you will enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 5 months ago
From start to finish we found your company extremely pleasant and amazingly helpful . A friend that has used you locally told us about how good they found you and so we decided to use you as did our son and daughter in law for their new house . The surveyor was brilliant and worked with our builder and then the men fitting the doors were quick and efficient. As the last step your company is going to fit a hook to hold the single door back and do a slight adjustment. A brilliant service . Thank you Jane and David Knight
Helpful Report
(Romford, RM3 8UJ) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your lovely comments Mr & Mrs Knight. Based on recommendations we are glad you chose to use us, it’s been a pleasure working with you on your project. We look forward to seeing your son and his family on his installation. Many thanks for taking the time to review our Company, all the best.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Very good communication at every stage too. We are extremely happy with the doors. Thanks.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the 5 stars Mike and its great to hear you are happy with everything. Your feedback has been passed on to Toni, thanks again and all the best.
Posted 5 months ago
We made two visits to the showroom in 2020 before deciding on which sliding doors to go for. At the showroom we found the staff to be very helpful and courteous, even though one or two of the options we considering were not available to view. The process was understandably a little slow because of covid restrictions.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review our products and services, and thank you for being so understanding during the Covid restrictions James. Sorry all the configurations were not available to view when you visited us.
Posted 8 months ago
We had 5 large bifold panels installed across the rear of our new extension in 2012. We can honestly say that it was one of the best decisions we have made. Friends and family have commented constantly on how the garden has become part of the house and we have used them for entertaining purposes on many occasions, even attaching a marquee for a party. We would highly recommend Express - they were easy to deal with, thorough and the installation went well. The after sales care has been fabulous and particular mention to Donna who has been more than helpful.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 9 months ago
Our products certainly do let the outside in, and it sounds like you are taking full advantage of that. Thank you for the feedback on our products and services Alan, and Donna in particular will be glad to hear you are happy.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish! Fiona was very professional and courteous and kept us informed during the whole process. Always available to answer any queries and give advice. Tim Green, the surveyor, was very thorough with his measurements and his product knowledge and recommendations were invaluable. Again he was very polite courteous and respectful at all times. Dan and his team of fitters were exceptional. They have done an amazing job. Very friendly team, polite and respectful at all times. Also gave lots of handy hints on looking after the doors and general maintenance. Before choosing to go with Express I had researched a number of companies and had a few quotes but felt hesitant to go with the others from reviews and other feedback I had received I can honestly say Express have delivered an outstanding service. So happy with the whole process from start to installation. After installation I even had follow up call from Fiona to make sure everything was ok and if in the future we need any help to contact her. It’s been effortless and stress free, they always return calls and are easy to contact. Everyone I’ve dealt with from Express has seemed very passionate and committed to the company and the product which is very refreshing to see. They are a true asset to the company. Definitely worth the money and I would 100% recommend them and use Express Bi Folds again.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for choosing us to supply your products, and thank you for taking the time to review our products and services. The whole team will be really pleased to read your lovely comments, and Fiona did say it was a pleasure to work with you. We are so happy you are pleased with everything and if we can help with anything in future, large or small, do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 9 months ago
From start to finish. Spot on quality. Showroom immaculate. Knowledge of Toni in sales was just what we needed! Booking, fitting, finish - superb! Would recommend without doubt.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the great review and recommendation Andy! Its great to hear you are happy with everything, the whole team will be pleased to hear your feedback.
Posted 9 months ago
We were very impressed with the staff particularly Arvin who had all the information at his fingertips but was not pushy
Express Bi-Folding Doors 5 star review on 19th February 2021 Express Bi-Folding Doors 5 star review on 19th February 2021
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for sharing the pictures Carole, your project looks great!
Posted 9 months ago
This is the 2nd time I have used Express. As on the previous order this installation has gone really well. From initial enquiry to follow up call after installation every stage has been completed effectively and on time. This company is one that I trust and am happy to endorse. I can also confirm that after sales care with one or two minor snags has been very effective all under warranty. They are not the cheapest but in my experience they represent good value for money.
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review our Company Nick, and its great to hear we maintained our high standards for your second order.
Posted 9 months ago
The doors are fabulous! The let open the space out, look modern and not to mention very secure. The doors we choice have the lowest threshold in the market and we didn't want to step over anything when walking outside. Jay was great in explaining the features the XP Vision had and taking us through the process. Highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the great comments and the recommendation! The doors you chose really do let the outside in, and we are sure you will enjoy them for many years to come.
Posted 10 months ago
From our first visit to the showroom to the installation today, we have found Express Bifolding Doors to be courteous, professional, efficient and really do care about the customer. Their products are beautifully crafted and look very elegant. Our order has been handled during COVID-19 and subsequent lockdowns and despite a short delay on installation, we have had no problems at all and are very impressed with them.
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Your feedback is appreciated, and the whole team here at Express are pleased you are happy with everything.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product, excellent service from beginning to installation. Particular thanks to David Hepburn. We are delighted with the look and quality of our doors
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 1 year ago
I am very satisfied with the service and quality of Express Bifolds product. The touch and look is truly impressive. My advice is to go down the route of supply and fit as quality is not compromised.
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 1 year ago
Its really great to hear you are happy with our supply and fit service Vandyke. You made the right choice and your project looks great.
Posted 1 year ago
We AT Design are Edinburgh based building company. Used Express on a few occasions. Very impressed by the quality and service of Express. Confirmed installation dates and time scales and were true to their word. The installation team were great and would highly recommend using them.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review Andrew, it's always a pleasure to work with you on a project. We are very proud of our products and service and it's lovely to hear that you would recommend us to others. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again on future projects.
Posted 1 year ago
The experience with Express was very straightforward from start to finish. The showroom in East Kilbride had a good set up to demonstrate the product, and we felt we were given good advice on what was suitable for us. The survey was carried out quickly and effectively, with clear explanation of what additional work would be required after removal of old doors to fit new ones, with no extra charge. The fitting team were excellent, very polite and helpful, and happy to explain what they were doing at each stage. The finished job was left clean and tidy, with good demonstration and advice on how to use and maintain the doors. All of the Express employees we met were very personable and easy to get along with. We're very happy with the results.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the 5 stars John and for your lovely comments. We have invested heavily in our showrooms to showcase our products to their full potential, so it's great to hear that it helps when determining which products would be best for a project. The whole team at Express will be really pleased to hear of your comments and the feedback is really appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from the start. Lots of help in the showroom looking at the choices available. Fitters arrived as arranged, did a good, tidy job. Fantastic product, we're delighted and would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Julia. We take pride in our end to end service and it's wonderful to hear that our customers think that it's great. We are really pleased to hear that you are delighted with your products and we hope that you enjoy them for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
Express Bi-Folding Doors is rated 4.94 based on 219 reviews