Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews

4.94 Rating 165 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Express Bi-Folding Doors
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
4
Neil
"Great company to deal with and the product is stunning!!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Paul
"Having designed a large extension, we were in the market for the full range of products - 6M sliding doors, 4M x 2M roof lantern, Windows and French doors. Not only were Express BiFold among the best from a product perspective, they were competetive on cost even with inferior products and their Customer Service, fitting and after care went like clockwork. Highly recommended."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Excellent service with knowledgeable surveyor and experienced fitters! Delighted with results !"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I’m so pleased with our new doors. I was worried about the installation as we’ve expensive flooring.... I even had our decorator on standby to repair any damage, delighted to say the installation was fantastic.... decorator cancelled! Have already recommended your company to our family & the neighbours. Will replace our front door now. Thanks for an excellent job."
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review Marion. We're really happy to hear you're pleased with your products. Our fitting teams all have many years of experience in their field and will always take the utmost care during an installation. We really appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and we'd love the opportunity to work with you again.
Posted 3 days ago
"Showroom staff (Romford) very friendly and helpful. A member of staff at your HQ was slightly abrupt on the phone when confirming details of our order. However, the guys that installed the windows and bi-fold were excellent. They were very friendly and professional and explained things clearly. Overall, we're really happy with the products, but the bi-fold door lock seems to be quite stiff (not very smooth) when you push it up to lock it. Is this normal?"
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for giving us your valuable feedback. We apologise if a member of our team was slightly abrupt with you. When confirming critical details it is imperative those discussion are clear and concise and we are sorry if that came across as abrupt, however, we will review such future telephone calls. We are pleased that you are happy with the products and installation. Unlike some of our competitors we offer a comprehensive guarantee and our Aftersales Team will be in touch with you directly regarding the lock.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great company to deal with and the product is stunning!!"
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review and the image Neil. We agree, your project looks stunning!
Posted 1 month ago
"Having designed a large extension, we were in the market for the full range of products - 6M sliding doors, 4M x 2M roof lantern, Windows and French doors. Not only were Express BiFold among the best from a product perspective, they were competetive on cost even with inferior products and their Customer Service, fitting and after care went like clockwork. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review Paul. The products really suit your project and we are pleased we were able to work with you. We are incredibly proud of our end to end service and are pleased to hear you are happy with your experience with us. We hope you enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 1 month ago
"From the moment we visited Express Bi Folds Showroom we were impressed with not only the product but also the service and friendliness of the salesperson. Throughout the whole process from ordering, survey and installation all staff we have been in contact with have been extremely helpful. Finally to actual doors, wow! They look superb in our new extension. Would highly recommend Bi Fold Express, you won't be disappointed"
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Ian! We are incredibly proud of our end to end service and are really pleased to hear that we were able to help you with your project. You have some lovely products and we hope that you enjoy them for many years to come!
Posted 2 months ago
"very impressed with the fitters and the product 'looked at patio sliding doors .from quite a few manufactures. no one could get anywhere near the quality of express bi-folding XL sliding doors. thanks again ."
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the great review Carl. We are really pleased to hear of your comments regarding your fitting team and your product. We are happy that you chose Express and thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Posted 2 months ago
"Tried a local firm to start with but just the most unprofessional I've ever come across. From the initial contact and budget quote to nearly 11 months later actually placing an order and the fitting within 3 weeks I couldn't have wanted more. Non pushy salesperson, answered all my technical questions, good communications, fitters were prompt and clean. Spot on."
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Ian! We're sorry to hear you had an undesirable experience prior to using Express, however, we are pleased that we have been able to meet your expectations. Our products and service are something we are incredibly proud of and our staff will be really happy to hear of your comments. We hope you enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 3 months ago
"If I’m completely honest me and my husband were a little sceptical at first as we had seen one or two bad reviews online but the consultant Wajid explained to us that they have installed over 27,000 jobs so it a very small percentage of that and we took the risk anyway and it paid off. We did have a slight hiccup with a trim piece which we were not 100% happy with and they have replaced this and we have paid our final balance. Our door and windows look great and glide so nice. Well done and thanks again Stacey & David x"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are happy to hear that despite your reservations based on a small number of reviews you gave us the chance to prove ourselves. Occasionally hiccups can occur and what sets us apart from some other companies is our willingness and ability to deal with issues. Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review and leave us 5 stars, we are really pleased to hear you like your products.
Posted 3 months ago
"Great product, great service and great people. The fitters were extremely clean and new exactly what they were doing. Perfect job well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and taking the time to write a review Mohammed. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the fitting team, I know they will appreciate your comments.
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic! Not the cheapest on the market but the quality is the best!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the 5 stars Matty! Really good to hear you are pleased with the quality of our products.
Posted 3 months ago
"A very professional service from start to finish. Everyone was very helpful and nothing was to much trouble."
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We pride ourselves on our end to end service and we are pleased that we could help you with your project.
Posted 3 months ago
"Janet was very swift in producing a quote, really helpful and friendly. The doors arrived quickly, the people who installed them were professional and efficient. We love the Bifolds with the internal blinds and they give the outhouse a stylish finish! My only comment would be that it would be useful for maybe a face to face or Skype consultation so we are clearer on all our options before making a decision."
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review Mei. It is pleasing to hear that you are so happy with your products and we've passed your lovely comments on to Janet and the fitting team. Thanks also for your comments regarding Skype, this is something we may look to utilise going forward.
Posted 4 months ago
"Perfect from start to finish, there glass cleaners is the best! Will 100% recommend them to all my friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great to hear you are happy with everything. Thanks for the 5 stars and the recommendation!
Posted 4 months ago
"This review refers to the after sales and warranty service associated with our three door system installed over three years ago which had recently become difficult to open. Within two weeks of phoning, Ian attended and quickly completed the required adjustment. He was friendly, efficient and technically proficient; answering all my enquiring questions in a knowledgeable manner. It’s nice to know the warranty is as good as one hopes during purchase and the friendly service reminds us why we purchased from a UK based company, who are proud of their product. Ian is a fine ambassador for the company."
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Charlie. We are incredibly proud of our end to end service and our products and it's always lovely to hear our customers think so too! Ian will be really pleased to hear of your feedback as will the relevant members of the management team.
Posted 4 months ago
"The whole process from initial enquiry through to delivery and installation was very efficient. With a little helpful advice from the sales adviser (without being overly pushy), this made the whole experience completely stress-free. The quality of the products backed up with a ten-year guarantee will give us peace of mind for a long time whilst enjoying the view!"
1 Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review. Our service is something we are very proud of and we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you enjoy your products, and your view, for many years to come!
Posted 4 months ago
"Amazing showroom, there consultant went through all our plans and made some very important changes which we cannot wait to see. Just waiting for my windows and doors to be fitted now :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review Debbie, we're very proud of our showrooms and the end to end service we provide. Our staff have a wealth of expertise and knowledge and are always happy to assist on whatever is best for your project. I'm sure you will be very happy with the end results!
Posted 4 months ago
"We love our panoramic sliding doors so much :) Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really appreciate the 5 stars Annabelle and we are pleased you are happy with your doors.
Posted 4 months ago
"They have lovely windows and doors, spent lots of time in the showroom and i cannot thank them enough for the service we received. Me and my husband are going to send you something nice for all your efforts, Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We really appreciate your lovely comments Steph and thanks for the 5 stars. We do pride ourselves on our customer service and we are glad you are happy with everything. There really is no need to send anything, its all just part of the service!
Posted 4 months ago
"I could not recommend express bifold enough. I'm delighted with my bifolds. I have found express bifold very professional at every stage and they kept me updated and informed at every stage along the way - shame other builders aren't quite the same! Special thanks to David Hepburn in East Kilbride for assisting us in the showroom and the boys from Middlesborough who fitted the bifolds outstandingly!"
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review Billy. We really appreciate your comments and pride ourselves on our end to end service. We know how important communication is during a project, so always like to keep our customers updated. David, Jonny and Peter will be over the moon with the feedback!
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service with knowledgeable surveyor and experienced fitters! Delighted with results !"
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 4 months ago
We are really pleased you are delighted with the results, it looks a nice space from the image. Thanks for posting!
Posted 4 months ago
Express Bi-Folding Doors is rated 4.94 based on 165 reviews