Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews

4.95 Rating 93 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Express Bi-Folding Doors
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
5
Jim Rafferty
"Having used your products in our previous house, it was our expectation that the installers would be as efficient & professional as they had previously been. This was in fact very much the case and we are most pleased with the result. The XP slide windows, whilst providing greater sight lines in their construction, would benefit even more if the design was slimmed down further, as is now beginning to appear in your competitors' products. I feel that this configuration will become the new market standard and I'll watch your coming product lines with added interest."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Miz
"From start to end the process of choosing the styles and placing ordering has been smooth. The installation team were fantastic, professional, and clean. both Keith and Steve kept us informed and explained what they did and challenges and found solutions to completing the jobs. Although we have few outstanding bits which needed re measuring and a re visit to complete complete these And finally we are very very pleased with our sliding doors and windows."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Loving our two sets of sliding doors... brings the house and garden together fantastically well!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have just had Bi-fold doors and two windows fitted by Express Bi-Folding Doors. End to end the experience has been excellent. The Sales Team were very helpful in getting to the right choice, the surveyor knew his stuff and the installation guys were great. I was kept well informed at each stage in the process, the work was completed on schedule and I am very happy with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Thanks for the review John. We are pleased you are happy with the process, it's something we are very proud of.
Posted 11 hours ago
"Very happy from start (choosing the doors at the showroom) to finish (fitting). Sales process felt comfortable (no hard sell), and quick quote delivered at the showroom. Surveyor booked in quickly, turned up on time and gave good advice. Fitters also turned up on time. Clearly took great care in fitting - very neat job done with doors and trim. Slightly more expensive than others but worth it for the quality and delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on our quality of service and products and we are sure you will enjoy them for many years to come.
Posted 2 days ago
"We ordered bi-fold doors and windows from Express and are extremely satisfied with the products. Express were great to deal with from initial enquiry right through installation to their after care sales, customer service is excellent. I would highly recommend Express to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Neil, we have invested heavily in an end to end service and we are glad you appreciated the service. We hope you enjoy your products.
Posted 3 days ago
"We spoke to Express at a couple of shows then visited a showroom to make our final bi-fold product choice. The order process, survey and installation all went very smoothly and as per original time schedule quoted to us. The fitters were great, quick, professional. We’re happy with the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We pride ourselves on our end to end service and we are happy you were pleased with the whole process.
Posted 3 days ago
"We had our Bi-Folding doors fitted yesterday and I would just like to say how delighted we are with them . The fitters were excellent and very professionaI we would recommend your company to anyone who is thinking of having them. C Mitchell"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks for the review and nice comments. We will be sure to pass your praise on to the fitting team. We are sure you will enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 3 days ago
"We used this company about 8yrs ago when they fitted our bi folds and another window. We have used them again recently to fit some patio doors and a window. On both occasions the products and service were excellent. The fitters for the most recent work - who carried out the minor building works to fit doors into a window area, were really good. They were hard working, very clean in their work and polite. We’d definitely use this company again in the future and would recommend anyone looking at windows, bi folds or patio doors to get a quote from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Tracy, its always nice to receive positive feedback from a returning customer. We hope you enjoy your products for may years to come.
Posted 6 days ago
"Found everybody I came in contact with very informative and helpful about the product , The only complaint I could have would be the waiting time for installation ,but well worth the wait. The two lads who did the installation were very polite and professional and tidy. A little bit more expensive than others but in my personal opinion well worth it for the quality of the product"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks for the review and your comments. All our staff are trained to the highest standard. Lead times can fluctuate and the Christmas period may have extended yours slightly but we are pleased you are happy with your products.
Posted 6 days ago
"From start to finish David in Glasgow and his colleagues were extremely professional and helpful. The fitters were efficient, capable and very tidy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your nice comments Jackie. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to David and his team and also the fitters.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very pleased with our XP Glide sliding doors, good value for money, lovely product and great overall experience and customer service. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your nice comments, we are sure you will enjoy your products for may years to come.
Posted 1 month ago
"A great product, professionally fitted. From start to finish, all staff have been courteous, knowledgeable on all aspects of the process and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your positive comments Fiona and we hope you enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 1 month ago
"The geographical logistics from Leeds to Cornwall concerned us a little but we had no need to worry. Everything went to time and dates. The workmen were a delight to have on site. They arrived on time completed the installations competently and left the site clean and tidy. A very happy day was had by all. I would recommend this firm. Thanks to the team in Leeds."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the lovely review Elaine, we are pleased everything went well and your worries did not materialise. We have a strong support network within the organisation that allows us to install on a nationwide basis regularly.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Darran. Enjoy your products.
Posted 1 month ago
"The service from start to finish has been first class. Always friendly, courteous and extremely helpful in deciding the windows and doors to use. The 2 installers were friendly and extremely professional in their approach. The final product looks really stunning and we can't wait for our building project to be completed. Many thanks! Colin and Fiona Harvey"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Colin. Pleased to hear that you are happy with the doors and service. We pride ourselves on our end to end process and we will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the fitting team.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product + prompt and polite service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your comments Roy. Enjoy your products.
Posted 1 month ago
"Having used your products in our previous house, it was our expectation that the installers would be as efficient & professional as they had previously been. This was in fact very much the case and we are most pleased with the result. The XP slide windows, whilst providing greater sight lines in their construction, would benefit even more if the design was slimmed down further, as is now beginning to appear in your competitors' products. I feel that this configuration will become the new market standard and I'll watch your coming product lines with added interest."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the photo and review Jim. The doors look great.

We are always reviewing our product range so we can maintain our market leader position, so watch this space!
Posted 1 month ago
"We looked at minimalist site line doors from other manufacturers and while the site line can very slim (approx. 20cm) this is only seen when you are directly in front of the frame. Viewed at any other angle and the site lines are much the same. We therefore selected the Glide R product as the larger frames to the doors is actually quite reassuring in terms of the solidity and security they offer. We received great advice from the staff we initially visited at a trade show and again when we visited the Redhill showroom. This was repeated when we also visited the Leeds showroom and were guided to our final choice. The installation team turned up on time, worked hard to install the doors, polished the glass and the frames and left us with a wonderful finish. It has transformed our home. The service from Express has been excellent from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review James. We're glad you love the doors and hope you enjoy them for many years to come.
Posted 1 month ago
"we recently fitted a set of Express Bi-Folding Door's latest slim framed bi-fold doors and are delighted with their modern, clean lines which perfectly finish off our kitchen extension. The fitters who carried out the work were punctual, tidy and whilst presented with a couple of problems, not of their making, they very much came with a "can do" attitude and just got on the the job. I'd therefore highly recommend Express."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Gordon for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We're very proud of our products and our staff so it's great to see these comments.
Posted 1 month ago
"From start to end the process of choosing the styles and placing ordering has been smooth. The installation team were fantastic, professional, and clean. both Keith and Steve kept us informed and explained what they did and challenges and found solutions to completing the jobs. Although we have few outstanding bits which needed re measuring and a re visit to complete complete these And finally we are very very pleased with our sliding doors and windows."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the great comments and the photos Miz. Your feedback has been forwarded on.
Posted 1 month ago
"We found Express a good company to deal with they always answered the phone promptly and were able to resolve any queries that we had The fitting was carried out in a very professional way Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the great review Bob. What could we have done to make it 5 stars?
Posted 2 months ago
"A really easy Company to deal with during a stressful build. Really impressed with the service and the products. The surveyor and the fitters were really professional and a credit to the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Steve
Posted 2 months ago
Express Bi-Folding Doors is rated 4.95 based on 93 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support