Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds Reviews

4.93 Rating 73 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds Reviews
We recently had a number of doors, windows, and roof lights installed at our property. For the most part, the products and installation are of a standard befitting the price. However, there were a number of issues that are still outstanding, and need to be addressed to bring everything up to an acceptable standard (mainly around the quality of the finish - see attached pictures). This is on top of a number of errors made by them throughout the sales process. As it stands, I would be hesitant to recommend Express to anyone else.
Posted 7 months ago
Express are a well organised professional company. Excellent service in all departments with good quality product including fitting.
Thank you for our wonderful 7.5m sliding doors, will forward a photo when the building is complete.
(Leeds) - Posted 8 months ago
Its great to hear you are happy with everything Madelene, and thanks for leaving a review with 5 stars. We pride ourselves on our end to end service. Your 7.5M doors will really open your living space up! Looking forward to seeing some pictures.
Posted 8 months ago
We've had an absolutely fantastic experience with Express Bi-Folding Doors in Leeds from start to finish. We'd like to thank Jonathan Watkins who dealt with our order and was happy to answer our long list of questions. He was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. Our window fitters - Keith and Steve were also brilliant. They worked extremely hard during the whole week. We were impressed with their attention to detail and craftsmanship. All of our products look great and we are glad we chose Express to supply and install our glazing. Thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write such a lovely review Neil. Our philosophy is that its important to put the effort in at the start of a project to help the customer specify the product most suited to their needs. Our team are always happy to spend as much time as is required helping the customer with what is a very important choice. All our fitting teams take pride in their work, but Keith and Steve will be pleased to hear your positive comments about their workmanship. We are sure you will enjoy your products for many years to come. All the best.
Posted 8 months ago
It was a very hard decision selecting a supplier to install 6 aluminium bi-fold systems into a self-build family house and all of the windows. It was critical the right supplier was selected and that there were no mistakes made in the process. I evaluated the market and selected this company on quality, price and ethos, having also visited their Leeds showroom.

I have been thoroughly impressed throughout by Express Bi-folds. They are a top-end company with a small family run business ethos, treating you like a lifelong customer they need to look after from day one. Everyone you speak to is just brilliant, from reception staff to surveyors - you almost wish you worked for the company!

At every stage of the project I have been reassured and impressed by the attention to detail and motivation to ensure you get the best result. They really do genuinely care.

If you are looking for good quality, a fair price, integrity, and a company that will seek to look after you at every step, Express Bi-folds really are hard to beat. If your nervous about who to select, I recommend you go with these guys.
(Leeds) - Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your lovely comments about our Company Rob, all our members of staff will be thrilled to read of how happy you are. We are glad that our family run ethos and quality products were a factor in you using us on your project. All our staff are happy to help at each and every step of our end to end service, and its really good to hear that came through during your discussions with us. Many thanks for taking the time to review our Company and services.
Posted 9 months ago
Everything has been first class, from initial consultation, to fitting, to after sales, and especially the finished windows. Very impressive service from start to finish. Will send photos once new sliding doors finished and builders have gone.
(Leeds) - Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review Helen. We are really proud of our end to end service and we appreciate your great feedback. We can't wait to see pictures of the project once it's completed!
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent quality product very professionally installed by Matt and Simon who were very tidy and extremely friendly
(Leeds) - Posted 10 months ago
Matt and Simon will be pleased to hear your feedback Martin, thanks for the nice review and 5 stars. It's good to hear you are happy with everything.
Posted 10 months ago
Outstanding from Sales to installation. Quality product with a 5 star service.
(Leeds) - Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our company Joseph, the 5 stars are much appreciated. We pride ourselves on our full end to end service. We are sure you will enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent company from initial enquiry with Russell Whitaker who was always informative and very professional to Keith & Steve who installed the doors and worked through atrocious whether conditions also very professional. Would recommend to anyone who was considering, a 5 star service.
(Leeds) - Posted 11 months ago
Its great to hear you are pleased with everything Andrew. We are always happy to advise on the best options for your project right from the outset. Our fitting teams are very professional and well trained and we'll be sure to pass your positive comments on to Keith and Steve.
Posted 11 months ago
From first visit through survey and instal a great service and first rate product. I will have no hesitation using them again or recommending them. The Leeds showroom is the best I’ve ever seen to see product range and get inspired.
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
Great review Steve and we are so pleased you are happy with the service and your products. Our showroom is the largest in the UK and is full of inspirational ideas.
Posted 1 year ago
We are very pleased with our windows and cannot fault the service from the initial meeting, to the surveyor and finally to the builders/fitters who arrived on time, were polite and friendly and did an excellent job. We will definitely recommend the company.
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
It's great to receive such a lovely review from you Sandy and it's so good to hear you are happy with everything. Thanks for the recommendation and we are sure you will enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
Having designed a large extension, we were in the market for the full range of products - 6M sliding doors, 4M x 2M roof lantern, Windows and French doors. Not only were Express BiFold among the best from a product perspective, they were competetive on cost even with inferior products and their Customer Service, fitting and after care went like clockwork. Highly recommended.
Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 21st August 2019
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review Paul. The products really suit your project and we are pleased we were able to work with you. We are incredibly proud of our end to end service and are pleased to hear you are happy with your experience with us. We hope you enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
Tried a local firm to start with but just the most unprofessional I've ever come across. From the initial contact and budget quote to nearly 11 months later actually placing an order and the fitting within 3 weeks I couldn't have wanted more. Non pushy salesperson, answered all my technical questions, good communications, fitters were prompt and clean. Spot on.
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Ian! We're sorry to hear you had an undesirable experience prior to using Express, however, we are pleased that we have been able to meet your expectations. Our products and service are something we are incredibly proud of and our staff will be really happy to hear of your comments. We hope you enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
If I’m completely honest me and my husband were a little sceptical at first as we had seen one or two bad reviews online but the consultant Wajid explained to us that they have installed over 27,000 jobs so it a very small percentage of that and we took the risk anyway and it paid off. We did have a slight hiccup with a trim piece which we were not 100% happy with and they have replaced this and we have paid our final balance. Our door and windows look great and glide so nice. Well done and thanks again

Stacey & David x
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
We are happy to hear that despite your reservations based on a small number of reviews you gave us the chance to prove ourselves. Occasionally hiccups can occur and what sets us apart from some other companies is our willingness and ability to deal with issues. Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review and leave us 5 stars, we are really pleased to hear you like your products.
Posted 1 year ago
A very professional service from start to finish. Everyone was very helpful and nothing was to much trouble.
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We pride ourselves on our end to end service and we are pleased that we could help you with your project.
Posted 1 year ago
This review refers to the after sales and warranty service associated with our three door system installed over three years ago which had recently become difficult to open.

Within two weeks of phoning, Ian attended and quickly completed the required adjustment. He was friendly, efficient and technically proficient; answering all my enquiring questions in a knowledgeable manner.

It’s nice to know the warranty is as good as one hopes during purchase and the friendly service reminds us why we purchased from a UK based company, who are proud of their product. Ian is a fine ambassador for the company.
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Charlie. We are incredibly proud of our end to end service and our products and it's always lovely to hear our customers think so too! Ian will be really pleased to hear of your feedback as will the relevant members of the management team.
Posted 1 year ago
We visited the showroom to order our bifold doors knowing exactly what we required from a previous visit. We were dealt with very professionally and swiftly..after the surveyor had inspected and measured we were informed of the delivery date this was complied with by a very polite and competent fitting crew we are now very happy with our doors .
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
It's great to hear you are happy with the doors and the service you received John. We pride ourselves on our end to end service and we are sure you will enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional installers with a high quality product.
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the 5 stars John. We are really pleased you are happy with everything.
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality fantastic service fitters on time Keith and Steve good job welldone
Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 18th May 2019 Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 18th May 2019 Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 18th May 2019
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
Great pictures Malcolm, its looking good! Thanks for the feedback on the fitters, we'll be sure to pass your comments on to them.
Posted 1 year ago
This is my second property I have used Express. My first property no problems at all. Unfortunately I have had two failed panels in my current property just 12 months after fitting. Express replaced no quibble. I am now 5 years down the road and another two panels have failed. Once again no quibble Express are replacing the panels this week. The after service is second to none and would not hesitate to recommend this company and if I move again would use them again.
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review Andy, really good to hear that you are happy with everything and its always pleasing to receive great feedback from a repeat customer. We pride ourselves on our aftersales service, this is just one thing that sets us apart from other companies. Give us a call if ever you move again!
Posted 1 year ago
We are so happy with it as it is much easy to open smooth. It is looking very nice when you see is outside and inside.
Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 7th May 2019 Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 7th May 2019 Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 7th May 2019 Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 7th May 2019 Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds 5 star review on 7th May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Great pictures! Your project looks fantastic and you have obviously planned it well. The aspect is very nice.
Posted 1 year ago
Express Bi-Folding Doors Leeds is rated 4.93 based on 73 reviews