EVOGO Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,271 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend EVOGO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read EVOGO Reviews

About EVOGO:

We all love the freedom that having a car gives us.

However, let’s face it, owning a car can be a costly affair. Not only do you have to spend all your savings or take out finance to afford one in the first place but then you have the costs of running and maintaining the vehicle, not to mention the money you lose through depreciation when you sell it on for a newer model. What a hassle!

Which is why more and more people in the UK are choosing to lease rather than buy their car.

However, not all lease agreements are what they should be, often creating burdens of their own.

EVOGO is the smart alternative to vehicle leasing because you get all of the benefits of owning a vehicle, just like a traditional lease, but with a level of flexibility and a range of choice and cost that is unique to EVOGO.

You won’t be tied into lengthy contracts or complicated finance deals. And you’ll experience a premium level of service that will leave you feeling warm inside!

Ready to get behind the wheel of a brand new car? Flexible and affordable, on the latest makes and model of premium vehicles. Don't just go, EVOGO.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 478 7430

Email:

info@evogo.co.uk

Location:

201 Upwell Street, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how EVOGO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Ronan
EVOGO 5 star review on 24th February 2020
Colin Boote
EVOGO 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Yann
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th August 2019
Wesley
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th August 2019
Adam
EVOGO 5 star review on 1st August 2019
Austen
EVOGO 5 star review on 18th December 2018
Adam
27
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Prices are getting less competitive with each change of vehicle. Ended up with a lesser spec A3 for £50 a month more!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gary, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you’re disappointed with the price change. Unfortunately, due to a number of changes within the industry, we were unable to maintain our previous pricing and have had to make small increases that allow us to stay competitive and fair. We do hope you’ll consider us again when it’s time for your next car and in the meantime, if you need anything then just give your Sales Advisor a call. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 1 year ago
Basic knowledge on a new model of car which wasn't very helpful when comparing choices. Good communication up until the 2nd delay on the car arriving, felt as though I was having to chase for updates. Happy with the price and car once it arrived it being deliver to my home address.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Victoria, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear that your most recent experience with us has not been up to our usual standards – we strive for excellent customer service and I am sorry you feel let you down on this occasion. Unfortunately in this instance the dealership from where we ordered your vehicle delayed the delivery to us and I am sorry if we did not communicate this well enough to you. We did everything in our control to ensure the vehicle got to you as soon as possible, including personal delivery by our sales manager to your home address. We are currently working with the dealership to improve the level of communication, to avoid a situation like this arising in the future. We do really value your business and your feedback has been passed on to our sales team to improve customer experience and product knowledge.

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new vehicle and hope to provide you with excellent customer service at your next handover. With kind regards, EVOGO
Posted 1 year ago
V Good service - thanks Lewis. However, I was alarmed to see there was a 30% price rise to replace my Audi A6 like for like, and all the other prices have gone up significantly. Value is the main reason I chose EVOGO, and there is suddenly much less value...
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jon, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you’re disappointed with the price change. Unfortunately, due to a number of changes within the industry and due to this version of the Audi A6 being the new model, we were unable to maintain our previous pricing from 2018. We do hope you’ll consider us again when it’s time for your next car and in the meantime, if you need anything then just give your Sales Advisor a call. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 1 year ago
Collect a car from Luton. She was a lovely lady but to be on her own is a joke. We had to clean the thick snow off the new vehicle with our hands so I could expect the car before driving it away. Poor lady didn’t have anything or anyone to help with this. Not really the service I was expecting. Can’t fault the car or how polite she was, totally not her fault.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re really sorry to hear about your recent experience with us; this is not the usual high standard of service that we pride ourselves on offering. More staff members do normally run our Luton office, but unfortunately, we had a member of staff leave the business and we currently have more members of the team covering in our Luton office while we recruit. We do hope to see you again in the future and we hope to have the opportunity to show you our excellent service. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service has been average in the past, not had any issues recently mind. The current list of cats available isn’t great, but disappointed in that.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Melanie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the choice of cars. Although we have over 100 cars currently available, we’re sorry if we didn’t have what you were looking for. We have passed your feedback on to the management team and hopefully we’ll have what you’re looking for next time. Kind regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
Organising a car was quite painful and took longer than expected. The collection went very smoothly but it would have been very helpful for someone to sit in the car with me to explain the controls as part of the handover. I drove off with the handbreak on as I had been misinformed as to where it actually was in the car!
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, we’re sorry to hear that the controls were not explained to you. It is part of our normal handover process, so we apologise that it did not happen on this occasion. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we will use your feedback as a training opportunity. Kind regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
I was disappointed to be given a bill of 150pounds for damage to wheels when I was 2000 miles under the price I paid.It had been intimated that I would not incur any extra cost if there were slight damage as I had paid over on mileage.I am not blaming the sales executive the decision was out of his hands.It is such a shame because previously I always felt Evogo cared about its customers.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Catherine,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your most recent experience at EVOGO returning your vehicle. Unfortunately we are unable to discount any damage bills, as these cover the costs needed to repair the vehicles to the appropriate standard, with alloy wheels a significant area for repair. This is exclusive of any mileage usage, and we are looking into your experience further to improve our communication surrounding this. We hope you love your next vehicle and hope we can provide you with excellent customer service at your next handover. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
My car change was like for like, or so I thought. It is now costing me £25 more a month (I had this increase on my last change 9 months ago - that's a £50 increase in a year). The new car appears to be a basic model, not exactly what I expected with a price increase. The differences being:
Manual handbrake
Manual seat adjusters
No heated steering wheel
Manual boot open/close
No sun roof
These are the changes I noted on my return home....not overly impressed that I wasn't told about any of these spec changes.
I will not be leasing with Evogo next change.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear you weren’t happy with your most recent experience with us. Our rental rates are subject to changes in the automotive industry and manufacturer's offerings, so unfortunately we were only able to accommodate a GT line on the Sportage within your set budget, compared to your previous GT S line. This led to the differences in spec that you have noted, and we appreciate your comments regarding the communication of these spec changes – this has been fed back to the relevant teams to ensure we improve this communication moving forward. We sincerely hope we are able to find a solution at renewal stage, and if there is anything else we can do to resolve the matter please get in touch. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
This is my third car with Evogo now.

When signing up and collecting my first car I got a great deal of personal service and felt like a valuable customer, however by the third I felt that level of customer service has gone.

My personal experience left me feeling as though they could "take me or leave me" as a customer - at one point being told if I don't like it cancel the contract and go elsewhere.

Its as if they are trying to portray they have enough business that if you have too many questions or concerns then you can go find somewhere else to get your car, as someone will soon "snap up what's in stock". Perhaps a "go deal with it" kind of attitude.

The service is great and convenient but I feel the human touch is being lost as the popularity is growing.

I have recommended many friends and always spoke highly of the company, however now I find myself making excuses in advance when recommending, highlighting that you have to just focus on the convenience of the product over everything else. A bit of a shame really.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear that your most recent experience with us has not been up to our usual standards – we strive for excellent customer service and have clearly let you down on this occasion. We do really value your business and are saddened to hear that your experience has meant you have not felt this to be the case. Your feedback has been passed on to the relevant teams to drive improvements, including retraining with our renewals team to improve customer experience. If there is anything else we can do to help alleviate any issues, please get in touch. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
The first and second time I dealt with Evogo the service was excellent this time it wasn’t as good.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that your most recent experience with us hasn't been up to the same standard as your previous visits. We strive for excellent customer service and have clearly let you down on this occasion. If there is anything we can do to help resolve any issues then please get in touch. Kind regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
We were recommended by a existing customer of Evogo, fortunately we were informed that on your first instance of trying to do business with Evogo, the process is going to be slow and at times painful, this could put many potential new clients to Evogo off doing business with them.

I think that there could be a shortage of people within the sales team and the individual sales team members have to much to do with the exsiting 2500 vehicle fleet.

Perhaps greater focus should be invested in customer interaction and more detailed K.P.I’s should be put in place to identify area’s of concern from customers, more training and maybe remuneration linked to C.S.I ??

No T&C’s were available until you collect a car from Sheffield, no proof of order or details at point of vehicle order, website lacks crucial information about what to expect and how your relationship works with Evogo and indications of the process and set up costs.

Great business model and with more attention to detail and daily fine tuning would transform the future business of Evogo, please invest greater focus in delivering customer service,
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Reviewer - thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and suggestions, which are all very perceptive and useful. To reassure you of some of the developments happening behind the scenes: (1) We are on the cusp of launching a new website which is very transparent, explains the whole process and the relationship with EVOGO. There will be a comprehensive explainer video, an outline of every aspect of the EVOGO way, and all 'official' documents, e.g. T&Cs, damage charges, will be available to download. Crucially, our stock list and prices will also be available to search. We are very excited about this new site and hope you'll find it ticks all the boxes! (2) We are introducing a new customer communication process which will keep customers fully informed as they move through the EVOGO process. This will launch with the new website. (3) We measure and report on our CSIs and NPS every month and this is being used to drive improvements in the business, including how our teams are trained and remunerated. Whilst we wouldn't claim to have perfected our processes, we have made huge steps and the team work hard to deliver the best possible standard of service. We feel our average star rating of 4.6/5 is testament to this. However, we know, as with any business, that there are always areas to work on, which is why we actively invite our customers to review us. We hope you'll enjoy experiencing these improvements moving forward. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
I was not expecting the car to be going back so soon to you, I did not realise that you can ask for it back anytime to sell it. Just an inconvenience really.
Then I was absolutely shocked at the cost of two tiny scratches on the door, was not expecting that at all. I would be amazed if you don't do all your own body shop work, that waffle I was told about poor us and how we will have to get it fixed. I know how car dealers work - waffle I think.
Other than that the car was immaculate and the engine still purring, Im the the perfect driver, wouldn't dream of putting it in sport mode!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologise for any miscommunication on our end regarding handover dates, and our sales manager has reached out to you via email to look further into the issues experienced with our damage assessment. If there is anything further we can do for you, please get in touch. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
My most recent experience of swapping cars has compounded how good John Gialuca was on the previous occasions. Unfortunately, my most recent experience was not nearly as good and, in light of that, I may decide not to renew again once my next lease expires. It’s a shame because I’ve been with Evogo for over 2 years and I was so impressed when I got my first vehicle. I had also recommended Evogo to all of my friends.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Matthew, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that your most recent experience has not been as positive as your previous occasions, we strive for excellent customer experience and have clearly let you down on this occasion. Our sales manager has reached out to look into this particular situation and see if there is anything more we can do to help. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
The pick up has gone smoothly.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to see that your experience with us only deserved 3 stars. If there are any aspects of your experience that you would like to discuss in more detail, please feel free to get in contact so that we can understand how we could have done better.

With regards,
EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to see that your experience with us only deserved 3 stars. If there are any aspects of your experience that you would like to discuss in more detail, please feel free to get in contact so that we can understand how we could have done better.

With regards,
EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
A family member had a car from Evogo and loved the process, I emailed asking a few questions and yet to receive a reply from weeks ago!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We apologise for the lack of communication on our end, we aim to respond to enquiries within 24 hours and we have clearly let you down on this occasion. We'll send you a direct message to see what we can do to resolve the situation. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 3 years ago
Evogo launched an excellent and exciting way to bring car leasing to the market. Sadly the dumbing down of choice and the miscommunications of some of its sale staff has meant it now appears more about bringing in average cars, shoving punters in them for a 3 to 6 month period and then making its money via resale....... such a shame to move from an exciting marketing company to a boring transactional company.... truly gone backwards
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Neil, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry that you've experienced some issues with us in regards to our communication and our approach, our company vision is about providing a smart alternative to leasing whist offering great flexibility and choice for every customer, and we apologise if this hasn't been met in your experience. We do hope that you continue to go EVOGO in the future, and welcome any further feedback or questions if there is anything we can do to help you further. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 3 years ago
Confusion over delivery but resolved on the day. Have a problem with the car still awaiting response to my email on the matter.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kim, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. We apologise for any confusion, and we will be in touch shortly regarding the email you have sent to see how we can resolve the issue. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 3 years ago
The car I was placed in had ..... on the petrol mileage gage. Car flashed as insufficient fuel and had to refuel straight away without any warning from yourselves. So below the gage that £20 petrol only put in 113 miles. Tested the next £20 and it adds around 156 miles to the car. It was that below and that too me is poor customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jonathan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you have had some issues with petrol, we're always trying to improve our customer service so will take these comments on board to improve this in future. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 3 years ago
Trying to get in touch to enquiry proved hard work however when reaching the final stages and dealing with Russel he was very helpful and friendly! Would recommend evogo to friends.
Posted 3 years ago
Although the process worked at getting a car it was slow having to collect the car was also a problem have business rented before and this seemed a lot harder
Posted 4 years ago
EVOGO is rated 4.72 based on 1,271 reviews