EVOGO Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,271 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend EVOGO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read EVOGO Reviews

About EVOGO:

We all love the freedom that having a car gives us.

However, let’s face it, owning a car can be a costly affair. Not only do you have to spend all your savings or take out finance to afford one in the first place but then you have the costs of running and maintaining the vehicle, not to mention the money you lose through depreciation when you sell it on for a newer model. What a hassle!

Which is why more and more people in the UK are choosing to lease rather than buy their car.

However, not all lease agreements are what they should be, often creating burdens of their own.

EVOGO is the smart alternative to vehicle leasing because you get all of the benefits of owning a vehicle, just like a traditional lease, but with a level of flexibility and a range of choice and cost that is unique to EVOGO.

You won’t be tied into lengthy contracts or complicated finance deals. And you’ll experience a premium level of service that will leave you feeling warm inside!

Ready to get behind the wheel of a brand new car? Flexible and affordable, on the latest makes and model of premium vehicles. Don't just go, EVOGO.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 478 7430

Email:

info@evogo.co.uk

Location:

201 Upwell Street, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how EVOGO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Ronan
EVOGO 5 star review on 24th February 2020
Colin Boote
EVOGO 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Yann
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th August 2019
Wesley
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th August 2019
Adam
EVOGO 5 star review on 1st August 2019
Austen
EVOGO 5 star review on 18th December 2018
Adam
27
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The customer service is excellent But they charge a reservation fee which is hidden and non refundable. It should be clearly mentioned upfront and not at the point of paying for the rental when most people has done their plans and has no time to arrange alternative
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Dr Ahmed, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, although we are a little disappointed with only receiving 2 Stars from you, considering you are already on your 4th car with us. We are delighted of course that you have found our customer service to be excellent, I will pass your feedback on to the team that look after you. We do try and be as transparent as possible with all costs associated with our service and I apologise if you felt our initial fee wasn't explained to you clearly. When a new customer joins us, they normally pay an initial fee of one and a half times the monthly payment of the vehicle they wish to take, this is non refundable, we do however explain this to any customer that calls to enquire about our service, we also provide confirmation on email to all email enquiries. It is also mentioned in our introductory video on our website and detailed in our F&Q's page, and is only paid on the first car a customer takes with us, again I apologise if we missed any of these steps with your initial enquiry. Regards EVOGO.
Posted 4 days ago
Good service but now the pricing is stupid. Got this Kia end of Feb and now 9.5 months later it has gone from £240 to £310. Maybe only going after business customers.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Shaun,
Thanks for the feedback, we have taken it on board and I will pass this on to the relevant people within the business. There are other, cheaper vehicles available and your account manager would be happy to discuss further options so please don't hesitate to give us a call on 0114 478 7430.
Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 11 months ago
Collection of car was great however the selection of cars Available was poor and the customer service was poor, defensive and flippant
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gemma,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your most recent experience at EVOGO hasn't been satisfactory. We strive for excellent customer service and are sad to hear we have let you down. Our Sales Manager has been in contact to discuss your experience further, and we hope we are able to resolve any issues. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great experience with evogo up until the moment we handed the car back and were stung with a bill of over £400 for the smallest of marks on the outer shell, which had happened when the car was parked and were not our fault. We had looked after the car and taken it back thoroughly clean and polished, we put hours into giving it back in such a nice condition, when I am sure not everyone does. What does 'normal wear and tear' mean if not a couple of faint marks? Feel scammed and cheated to be honest. Not to memtion totally out of pocket this month. We would not lease with them again. We probably will not lease again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elaine,

Thanks you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately we cannot find a vehicle record on our system under your name. I have passed your details onto our sales manager who will be in touch with your shortly to discuss. Kind regards, EVOGO
Posted 1 year ago
Selection of cars particularly poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Scott,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the choice of cars. Although we have over 100 cars currently available, we’re sorry if we didn’t have what you were looking for. We have passed your feedback on to the management team and hopefully we’ll have the right car for you next time. Kind regards, EVOGO
Posted 1 year ago
Exchanged a Kia for a Kia. Initially misadvised by Dominic on how to return the car.

Contacted several times mid contract to return the car (company policy is to ensure they have enough cars to sell through to sales forecourt partner they have so recalls seem to be ad-hoc)

Gill in accounts is very uncompromising and ultimately will cost Evogo my business.

Good for short term fix, there are better if you are looking for a long term fix.

Approach with caution and expect to have to chase then be chased in terms of your order/return
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jake, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at your last handover with us. We apologise for the misinformation given in regards to vehicle returns, we strive for excellent customer service and have let you down on this occasion. Your feedback has been passed to the relevant teams to drive improvements. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
Expensively
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review us. It would not be appropriate to provide full context to your review on a public site but you have been in liaison with our management on your issue, and you have also received a very fair goodwill gesture towards additional charges that could have been avoided. We're sorry that you remain unsatisfied with the service. With regards, EVOGO.
Posted 2 years ago
Will be dealing with nick when getting next car.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience with your most recent handover at EVOGO. We strive for excellent customer service and have let you down on this occasion. Our sales manager has reached out for some more information about your specific experience, so we can use your feedback to drive improvements. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
Once the cheapest available, prices have now risen past a number of competitors. Customer service is and always has been appalling, however it was tolerated when prices were so competitive. Time to look elsewhere.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your most recent experience at EVOGO hasn't been satisfactory. We strive for excellent customer service and are sad to hear we have let you down. Our Sales Manager has been in contact to discuss your experience further, and we hope we are able to resolve any issues. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
Just returned my car on saturday 18th August after having the car for a little over 8 months and having opted for the 10k option for mileage it was fair to say that i expected an extra charge for going over the 10k per year mileage. But, when i took the lease on i was told that if i went over the mileage Evogo would only charge me for the mileage from the next yearly mileage threshold this being 15k I was shocked to find out that I was going to be charged for 20k a year threshold and a lovely bill of £800.

Please if anyone is thinking of using Evogo make sure you think of what mileage threshold you really need or be prepared to pay heavily, Is ridiculous of how they work your mileage out.
Mike Brewer how do you sleep at night
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear you were unhappy with the excess mileage charges at the end of your latest agreement. EVOGO tries to avoid excess mileage charges where possible throughout the agreement; customers always have the option of upgrading their mileage allowance if it looks like they may go over their current allocation. It’s frustrating to find at the end of the agreement that you have gone over the next mileage banding, however mileage usage has a direct impact on the value of the vehicle and this means we require further payment to cover this change in value. As a gesture of goodwill, we have been able to come to a resolution with your excess mileage charges. In regards to Mike Brewer, we are at the same address as Mike Brewer Motors, but we are separate businesses – Mike Brewer has no association with EVOGO. With regards, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
I would love to be able to leave a good review as I think Evogo have a great product but unfortunately I didn't get as far as I would have liked. Having had an initial convo about the offering I filled in the paperwork and drew up a shortlist of cars. However, i've now left several phone messages over a 2-3 period to follow this up but no-one has called me back. It's left me with the impression that they're struggling with volume. If i'm committing to a contract I want to know that I can get hold of someone , that calls will be returned and they actually want my business. I'm not feeling that right now so am forced to look elsewhere. A shame.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kate, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you haven't had the most positive experience with us, we strive for excellent customer service and have clearly let you down on this occasion. Our Sales Manager has since been in contact after this review to help you further, please get in touch if there is anything we can do further for you. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
Both cars ive picked up were dirty,
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced problems with us in regards to the cleanliness of the cars, we've clearly let you down on this occasion. We understand you have previously brought this to the attention of the team, and this matter has been resolved, with the relevant departments taking this feedback on board to drive improvements. If there is anything further that we can do for you, please get in touch. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
Good
handover
Bad
car exterior - had not been washed and was extremely dirty
inside had not been tidied (car park, Next receipts from Bristol area showing address contact details etc of previous driver and also large bottle of water under seat)
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Graham, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We apologise for issues in cleanliness with the car you collected, we aim to hand over the vehicles in pristine condition and we have clearly let you down on this occasion. This feedback will be passed onto the relevant teams who will look into this issue and strive for improvements with future vehicle handovers. Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 2 years ago
We were supposed to have special company rates and we did when we were first introduced to EVOGO, however now when we mention this, no one seems to know or have any understanding of our account.
Unfortunately trying to communicate with the sales team is difficult, responses are vauge and far and few between.
Contracts appear to change when it suits EVOGO and i have received a few blunt emails asking for my vehicle back - no phone calls no real customer service or providing me with list of available or up coming vehicles.
Prices seem to be on the increase - very disappointing.
I'm considering handing my vehicle back in and ending my contract with EVOGO.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lucy, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry that you have had a poor experience with us recently, we strive for excellent customer service and we have clearly let you down on this occasion. Your comments have been passed on to the sales team to take on board, and a member of our sales team will be in touch to see what else we can do to improve your experience with us. Kind regards, EVOGO
Posted 3 years ago
This is my second vehicle hire with you. I was not asked to sign a new contract after 89 days for my first vehicle, which i should have been, and was very surprised when I was phoned to be told the car was needed back asap; I had had the car approx 6 months. My next car of choice was not available so had to choose a vehicle which I didn't really want in a colour I didn't want.
So my 'poor ' rating is for no advanced notice so I could work with EVOGO to order the vehicle of my choice before handing back the car. Not enough pro activity / forward thinking/ customer care from the sales team.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tim, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. We're sorry that you've experienced some problems with your second car handover, we try to provide the best customer care possible and clearly we have let you down. We're currently looking into this matter, and your feedback has been passed on to the team so we can look to improve this in the future. Please get in contact if there is anything else we can do for you, and we hope you are enjoying your next car! Thanks, EVOGO
Posted 3 years ago
Last year I put off receiving my Kia Sportage as you were unable to provide me with it before Christmas. I have now decided to cancel the car all together because it has gone on to long and the buyer I had for my Freelander pulled out of the deal with me. I have e-mailed John Murray this morning to that effect also asking for my deposit of £ 300 back. I hope this will not effect me if I wish to come back to you in a later date. at this point in time I am keeping my own car for the near future.
kind regards
Tony
Posted 3 years ago
Good Afternoon Anthony, Unfortunately the one area EVOGO are not in control of is the manufacture process, even though we endeavor to meet all timescales on occasion we are let down by the manufacturer. We have arranged re credit of your deposit and it has no effect on future trade
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed I didn't get accepted.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Shayler,
We are sorry you were not accepted on this occasion and can re assure you that we operate a very transparent and simple account application process. Unfortunately the underwriters do not give us the reason clients are declined
Posted 4 years ago
Poor , that you are charged £42.00 admin fee for a fixed penalty speeding fine!!!!!!!!
Poor , that when up dating mileage records electronically it does not work!
Posted 4 years ago
Good Afternoon Mike,
I am sorry you feel the administration is unfair, Administration fees are set out in the service level agreement that you are taken through and sign on collection, there also an industry standard and are used to cover some of the cost to administrate all the parking and speeding fines that we need to handle, true cost is closer to £70 per ticket.
I am not aware of any issues to the mileage capture system and your the first to make me aware of any issues, I will look into this situation straightaway and come back to you.
Posted 4 years ago
Waited 12 weeks for a car i ordered only to be told it had been ordered in a manual not an automatic which i specified, very disappointed and i will be returning the short term vehicle let to me and looking elsewhere for new car.
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning Mr Main,
I am very disappointed you feel let down by EVOGO, i fully understand your frustration and I have just spoken to my team member that has been looking after you. I am led to believe we have offered you a full solution and upgrade on the car you wish to have at the same price point but you have not replied to this, we have a Automatic vehicle sat here now with a higher specification that you can take at the same money to resolve any misunderstanding on initial order, i am also more than happy to order your specific vehicle with immediate effect and swap you over in 6 months. Once again sorry it any of our process has caused any negativity around EVOGO
Posted 4 years ago
I was really excited when I came across Evolution in 2015 they seam to be the right fit for my needs. I have the need for a Range Rover during the summer months for towing the for an 4x4 estate the rest of the year. The ability to have the cars rolling through really appealed. My Audi Allroad was due around Christmas and despite promises of it arriving on site with Evo never arrived. I was in need of a car and to there credit a Skoda Yeti was made available. Your car will be here in the new year but sorry we can't say why its late. By the first week of January 2016 there was still no news when the Audi or even the Range Rover would arrive. So I had the Yeti delivered back to them and ordered from my usual dealer a SVR Range Rover which appeared a few weeks later.
Posted 4 years ago
Good Afternoon Tom,
Thank you for your review, i have looked into your concerns and have spoken to the team regarding this situation. Unfortunately Evogo are not a car dealership or manufacturer, we are held to the lead times dictated to us by the manufacturer, Landrover product is always on a lengthy lead time and we are seeing Range rover product currently sat at 4 months build time, you may have struck lucky with the SVR Range Rover in the fact the dealer may have had a cancelled order. we are sorry our service levels never met your expectations on this occasion and we will happily take this on board and look at improving the communication levels on delivery and supply
Posted 4 years ago
EVOGO is rated 4.72 based on 1,271 reviews