English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 381 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 21st September 2021
George Dance
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 13th September 2021
Jackie Willkinson
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 22nd August 2021
David Gartland
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Anonymous
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All aspects of our holiday were of an excellent standard. Boat, crew and food, plus the places visited were above our expectations. Will recommend you to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We selected this cruise as we did not know the canal. The crew,or selected guides, taught us a great deal, giving us a good understanding of the way the area has evolved. This, combined with the warmth and friendliness of the crew,the attention to detail plus delicious meals and drinks, made a varied and relaxing break. The added bonus was the musical evening where the instrumentalists proved highly talented and entertaining.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent staff, very knowledgeable and attentive and kind; nothing too much trouble. Food extremely high standard, always piping hot, tasty and well and efficiently presented.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can find no fault with this trip. In spite of the River Severn being closed because it was too full, a new itinerary had been worked out for us, and we saw some very interesting places. The crew wee kind and helpful, the food good - what more can I say. I recommend English Holiday Cruises and the Edward Elgar to anyone interested in finding out more about this part of the country.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our 2nd cruise on the Edward Elgar which could have been ruined by the weather. However, Plan B was put into operation which resulted in a fabulous week thanks to the hard work, dedication, friendliness and humour of the superb crew. Thank you all! Watch out - we'll be back! ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely time. Crew were fantastic: very helpful and friendly. Food was excellent and the boat lovely and clean. The trips off the boat were well planned and itinerary worked really well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We enjoyed our time on the 'Edward Elgar'. The atmosphere was relaxed and very friendly. A well kept boat operated by knowledgeable and helpful crew. The pace was unhurried and gave plenty of time to enjoy the area visited and to get to know our fellow travellers.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Four nights away which felt like a full week, we were so relaxed. The meals were amazing, 5 star, and every dietary need catered for on an individual basis so we didn’t miss out on anything. The crew made us feel totally at home. The cabins are tiny, and the beds narrower and somewhat harder than at home, but ingeniously designed in terms of storage space. The optional deck quoits and quizzes brought great hilarity. The river Severn is unpredictable but a route change from river to canal was smoothly arranged and we didn’t feel we missed out at all ... and anyway, we’re booking again for next year.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 16th October 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The dedication of the crew, Steve Louis Sharon Sophie and Miles make this a chilled out, relaxing and fun filled cruise.. Fresh food cooked by Miles is scrumptious, Sharon & Sophie looked after our every need, Deck quoits with a few twists was great fun with Louis and the knowledge & humour of the skipper Steve made this a great trip. The hands on involvement by the owners, Richard and Jay made us feel special too. The Edward Elgar is a lovely boat and we will be back for the River Severn Cruise..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant food. Lovely helpful and friendly crew. The Gloucester-Sharpness Canal makes a wonderful backdrop to a cruise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The captain’s knowledge of everything about the canal and it’s environment added greatly to our trip, well done Skipper!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Such a restful cruise. Amazing food and crew so attentive and knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Where do I begin...... what a perrrrfect crew - u were all so so fab. i have already mentioned you can show the bigger cruise liners a thing or two. Team working is definitely the key to success and you have got that and more, Well done you all deserve the very very best in your career with English Holiday Cruises and any future career you may embark on. You have all got what it takes!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great cruise lovely staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a delightful way to see the British countryside and to explore the gems of Gloucestershire! Our four days aboard the Edward Elgar were such fun with friendly and competent staff who made sure that everyone enjoyed themselves. Thank you all for leaving us with such wonderful memories.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We really enjoyed the trip,shame the river part was not possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i am 1st time cruiser could have not have been better 100% about all the staff,the knowledge on board and excursions too.All the staff were and chef were great people i felt it very personalised fantastic. menu and food were to die for.Nothing was any bother to any of the staff or captain.very well organized from start to finish.love it all would i do it again YOU BET
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Boat,Crew,Accomodation,Lounge area,Bar. all exceeded my wishes.The food was very good in main, I wished that there was some bread rolls available .The salad wasn't it was limp mixed leaves which got monotonous, and please less eggs.despite my comments I hope to visit again. this time by train,Leeds is a long way by motorways Thanks for an enjoyable time, my first holiday on my own after my wifes death. regards, Geoff Barnes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Captain & crew were very efficient, very welcoming & friendly, adjusting meals to suit individual diets/allergies. I particularly enjoyed the after-dinner quizzes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Being able to talk to Richard was the best opportunity to convey to him how much we enjoyed our trip and also to suggest to him some ideas to further improve your excellant organisation. One other suggestion that came to mind when we arrived home, the provision of say two fold up bicycles, I am sure the chef would appreciate it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 381 reviews