English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 380 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 21st September 2021
George Dance
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 13th September 2021
Jackie Willkinson
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 22nd August 2021
David Gartland
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Anonymous
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Captain & crew were very welcoming and worked hard to ensure we all had a great time on board.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 22nd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You were all woderful. so professional. so weloming. so caring. always smart with a genuine smile. You are a credit to the company and they should treasure you all. We will have the fondest memory of you all. Thank you so much. Glenville and Carolyne
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful friendly wonderful food very relaxing. Clovid precautions just right.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very relaxing cruise visiting interesting places. Food was excellent. Crew very friendly. Good organisation throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cruise fantastic… met all expectations… thank you… even the weather was good, which was a bonus. The Bowden Mercure hotel was dirty and needed a good clean…we wouldn’t go there again, although their staff were nice and helpful, they need to employ a few cleaners! Thank you all once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Another fabulous trip with an attentive staff, excellent chef and a skipper that not only gave interesting information about our destinations but ensured that we were all looked after. Would we do it again? You bet!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had a wonderful week onboard the Edward Elgar. The crew are a great team, who work very well together and seem to be able to anticipate your requests & act on them almost before you've asked for something. The ship was very well looked after & kept scrupulously clean and Covid-safe. Skip's briefings were always fun & interesting. For us, the crowning glory was Miles's food, which was much better than we'd any right to hope for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You were recommended to me and the cruise certainly lived up to expectations. The crew was delightful and everything was so well organised, even the cabins. Special praise must go the chef for his delicious meals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely trip and lovely crew- relaxing, with just the right amount of daily activities. Cabins had everything, not sure how they managed to get it all in such a small space. Food really good and nice to get complimentary wine. Covid rules just right, we felt safe without being over regulated. Any changes to recommend? The evening entertainment needs a bit more thought, the music had us trapped a bit and wasn't to everyones taste, how about something a bit more interactive? Speakers in the cabin would be good too, with a volume control of course! Will we be recommending you and will we be coming back? You bet we will!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very relaxing cruise where the skipper and crew went out of their way to ensure the comfort of the passengers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very well organised cruise. Crew were charming, nothing too much trouble. Miles the Chef cooked excellent meals. COVID-19 procedures in place were sufficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A thoroughly enjoyable special holiday. Hope to go on the 6 day tour next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This was a very enjoyable cruise. The crew were excellent, and worked very hard all week to make our stay very relaxing. The Covid precautions were just right. It felt like life had returned to normal, our first holiday since the pandemic. The food was excellent, as was the quantity. Possible upgrades:- 1) Could the PA system be fed into the cabins, but under occupiers control. 2) Would it be possible to put a small collapsible gazebo on the top deck for some shade. 3) Lights on the top deck at night. Thanks to all the crew for a fantastic week. Please ignore the return process, clicked by mistake!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We were absolutely delighted with the care and attention that we received from you all. You displayed cheerfulness, good humour and patience in all circumstances. You make an exemplary team and we hope that you will continue to work together for many years to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very well organised trip. Cabins very compact but comfortable, shower/loo equally compact but everything worked, so fine. Everything was taken care of, luggage gang plank to cabin and back, by the crew. Meals were excellent, very well prepared and presented, always on time! Compliments to Niles for excellent work! The Captain Steve was friendly, informative and very particular in making everything work to schedule. The Crew were excellent, friendly and efficient. All together an excellent team. All the passengers were happy. The included excursions were well organised and interesting. The only drawback is the stairs, these are a serious challenge to the mobility impaired - buyer beware. Over all, an excellent trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The crew we had were not the regular one as they all had had a self-isolating ping. Had we not been told, we would not have noticed. The skipper came back from retirement and others transferred from other jobs, but had experience of the boat. Everyone was very willing and efficient, making this a very enjoyable holiday. Our cruise started on 19th July so the crew still wore masks, optional for guests. Dining tables were still one per cabin which was fine. We no longer had to try to hold a conversation with the next table through a screen. This is definitely not a family holiday, but is ideal for couples. Having glorious weather helped too with much travelling time spent on deck. Excursions were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything possible done for our comfort. Wonderful food.Many thanks for a memorable holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everyone worked hard to ensure that we all had a good holiday, we could not have asked for more. Thank you everyone for all that you did, it was an excellent holiday. Every effort continues to be made to ensure that the vessel maintains it's high level of procedures regarding the current Covid-19 requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We very much enjoyed our all too short cruise on the Edward Elgar recently. The staff were friendly and helpful, the meals were varied and of very good quality. The excursions were good, especially the rail journey to Bridgenorth. We had ample time to visit both town and gardens. A highlight was the visit to Tewksbury for a guided walk with ample time to spend in the Cathedral.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Overall holiday EXCELLENT. Hardworking Crew from Captain downwards! Nothing too much trouble. Accommodation good sad dining tables could not be arranged as normal -pre-lock down. However people friendly. Cabins small but well designed excellent bathroom fascilities. Menu: excellent varied meals with limitless wines etc. Packed lunch - enough for two people in each bag!!?? Entertainment : excellent for our age group. Help with luggage etc much appreciated when arriving and leaving the boat.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 380 reviews