Elmhurst Windows Reviews

4.64 Rating 28 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Elmhurst Windows
Read Elmhurst Windows Reviews

About Elmhurst Windows:

Since the early 1970's, Elmhurst have installed thousands of replacement windows and doors across Leeds and Yorkshire.

Come in and view our latest products at our showroom on Colton Roundabout, LS15 8NN, open 7 days a week or phone us on 0113 264 4505 to arrange a quotation.

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Whilst the workmen were polite, they destroyed part of our front garden when installing the windows and made no apology or comment. We also had to have the walls and banister repaired due to the workmen leaving so much filth. Again, no apology or even recognition that this was unacceptable. One of the ground floor windows would not close or lock once opened...customer service stated that there was nothing they could do for a few days! Luckily the installation foreman came early the next day, although our house was unsecured overnight! Two months in and part of the front door has now broken off. When making a complaint it appeared that this is a common issue with this company! A week after making a complaint there has been no communication from the company about when they will be repairing the door! We were told that we would receive something special in the post as it's the anniversary of the company...nothing appeared. The salesman was polite and helpful...the survey manager stated that he thought the sales people were useless and always getting things wrong. Not the best customer service washing your dirty linen in public like that! Most of the windows seem decent enough...although they should be for the price. One window has a small scratch...we mentioned it but nothing was done and no apology was made.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Picked Elmhurst following reviews on line. No pushy sales pitch got various quotes from other companies and found Elmhurst best placed. We had our windows replaced through the house and the fitting team was very pleasant and professional. We did have a fault of n one other the upstairs catches but had an engineer return to fix it. That’s what would make me a return customer an recommend Elmhurst to others. Can’t beat gods customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Mr Jowett much appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
The team swooped in and speedily and efficiently fitted my lovely new windows. They made the job look easy which I am certain it wasn’t being a second floor apartment. They were also friendly and tidy too! The pandemic delayed the fitting but I was kept up to date along the way. I love my new windows and would highly recommend Elmhurst!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Initial contact with George and the fitting was carried out in a professional and courteous manner. Was promised cleaning materials but as yet haven't received anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great product, helpful staff and excellent service throughout, including aftercare. Our problem with a faulty door lock was dealt with without question and very promptly. Would definitely recommend. Congratulations on 50th anniversary.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Returned to Elmhurst 20 years after they built our conservatory to have the roof replaced with a tiled and plastered alternative which has completely changed how we use the space. The original construction and all who were involved were excellent and nothing has changed. The same quality of workmanship and attention to detail were evident and we are very pleased with the outcome. Elmhurst are family owned and local, their reputation is very important to them as referrals sell; in which case you can be sure of a quality personal service with very good after sales care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quality good service competitive Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent company to deal with. Were really helpful and detailed in their design and approach. Highly recommend will definatley use them again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Competitively priced , work done on schedule to a high standard, after sales service is excellent. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We had a number of windows, doors and roof soffits etc replaced by Elmhurst in October and November 2020. The work was started as arranged and finished efficiently. The workmen were courteous and helpful and (those who did the doors and windows in particular) were meticulous about clearing up and leaving everything clean and very tidy. We were delighted, and have recommended them to friends. Only one small problem arose, four months later, with part of the garage. A corner fell off after heavy rain. This has been attended to, quickly and pleasantly, and is now pinned securely. It had not been properly fixed initially.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Everything went very well, from the new roof in the conservatory to the fascias and soffits. The workers were good and very efficient. Very happy several weeks on.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Conservatory glass roof fitted, fitters came to fit the roof as planned, we are very pleased with work carried out clean and tidy professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Our windows were fitted well, any problems sorted straight away. Cleared up any mess,quick and efficient,worked hard. The new windows look good and have made a big difference in keeping the house warmer and the noise is less from outside. Very happy thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service from start to finish. Competitive price and excellent workmanship. I would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This is the second time we have used Elmhurst windows and would highly recommend them. From the fitting and also aftercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Professional,efficient,job done with no issues from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Recently I asked the Team at Elmhurst Windows to help with my parents conservatory roof, its been a pain for years and needed sorting. They actioned it perfectly on time and on budget it was a dream from start to finish, now my parents can enjoy that space as a new room, before it was too cold or too hot all of the time. In lockdown this will be a god send to them i can't thank Richard and his team enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, thank you for your 5 star reply and comments. We trust your parents will enjoy their conservatory all year round.
Posted 1 year ago
We have had a conservatory built by Elmhurst and more recently new doors and some windows. The service is excellent and everyone was very helpful. The quality of doors, windows and installation is great and very clean. I didn’t even have to decorate after our last set of doors and windows. We will definitely use Elmhurst again and recommend them highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mike, thank you for your kind words and recommendations. It was a pleasure working for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Installers worked hard very tidy Very punctual Did good job Decent price from Richard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, thank you for your comments and 5 star review.
Posted 1 year ago
still waiting for guttering for bay window
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Elmhurst Windows is rated 4.64 based on 28 reviews