Elmhurst Windows Reviews

4.7 Rating 37 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Elmhurst Windows
Read Elmhurst Windows Reviews

About Elmhurst Windows:

Since the early 1970's, Elmhurst have installed thousands of replacement windows and doors across Leeds and Yorkshire.

Come in and view our latest products at our showroom on Colton Roundabout, LS15 8NN, open 7 days a week or phone us on 0113 264 4505 to arrange a quotation.

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A nice job quickly executed but was held up by 3 months by the need to get planning permission. Building Controls approval was qualified because the council inspector was not scheduled to visit the work until well after job completion rather than at a point when a thorough inspection of constituent elements could be carried out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paul, Tom and Richard were excellent as the fitting team. obviously highly skilled and experienced and very easy to deal with. Some slight glitches when ringing the office, nothing serious. Very pleased with the windows now they are installed so would be happy to recommend Elmhurst. Thanks a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent job the fitters were clean and tidy and did an amazing job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ryan & Wayne were the fitters on my job & they were very professional & skilful. I am very happy with the product & service from Elmhurst Windows.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly, professional, knowledgeable team. I thought all windows were the same.......I was wrong. Finished to a very high standard and have made such a difference with heating the home.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is my second time of choosing work carried out by Elmhurst windows.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with the quality of product. The workmen were professional, speedy, efficient and very tidy. Would highly recommend to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic service all round, fitters spot on, clean and polite. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from all the team and very tidy, they cleaned and swept up, and removed all the waste and debris.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Whilst the workmen were polite, they destroyed part of our front garden when installing the windows and made no apology or comment. We also had to have the walls and banister repaired due to the workmen leaving so much filth. Again, no apology or even recognition that this was unacceptable. One of the ground floor windows would not close or lock once opened...customer service stated that there was nothing they could do for a few days! Luckily the installation foreman came early the next day, although our house was unsecured overnight! Two months in and part of the front door has now broken off. When making a complaint it appeared that this is a common issue with this company! A week after making a complaint there has been no communication from the company about when they will be repairing the door! We were told that we would receive something special in the post as it's the anniversary of the company...nothing appeared. The salesman was polite and helpful...the survey manager stated that he thought the sales people were useless and always getting things wrong. Not the best customer service washing your dirty linen in public like that! Most of the windows seem decent enough...although they should be for the price. One window has a small scratch...we mentioned it but nothing was done and no apology was made.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you very much for your comments where we do value your opinion and equally pride ourselves on our customer service. We appreciate you have left your name as anonymous and we value your privacy. As a result, we cannot recollect any of the comments made but we would like to investigate further. Please call our offices on 0113 264 4505 and ask to speak with our Managing Director Richard Abrahams who would be more than happy to discuss further with you.
Posted 5 months ago
Picked Elmhurst following reviews on line. No pushy sales pitch got various quotes from other companies and found Elmhurst best placed. We had our windows replaced through the house and the fitting team was very pleasant and professional. We did have a fault of n one other the upstairs catches but had an engineer return to fix it. That’s what would make me a return customer an recommend Elmhurst to others. Can’t beat gods customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Mr Jowett much appreciated.
Posted 8 months ago
The team swooped in and speedily and efficiently fitted my lovely new windows. They made the job look easy which I am certain it wasn’t being a second floor apartment. They were also friendly and tidy too! The pandemic delayed the fitting but I was kept up to date along the way. I love my new windows and would highly recommend Elmhurst!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Initial contact with George and the fitting was carried out in a professional and courteous manner. Was promised cleaning materials but as yet haven't received anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great product, helpful staff and excellent service throughout, including aftercare. Our problem with a faulty door lock was dealt with without question and very promptly. Would definitely recommend. Congratulations on 50th anniversary.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Returned to Elmhurst 20 years after they built our conservatory to have the roof replaced with a tiled and plastered alternative which has completely changed how we use the space. The original construction and all who were involved were excellent and nothing has changed. The same quality of workmanship and attention to detail were evident and we are very pleased with the outcome. Elmhurst are family owned and local, their reputation is very important to them as referrals sell; in which case you can be sure of a quality personal service with very good after sales care.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Quality good service competitive Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent company to deal with. Were really helpful and detailed in their design and approach. Highly recommend will definatley use them again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Competitively priced , work done on schedule to a high standard, after sales service is excellent. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We had a number of windows, doors and roof soffits etc replaced by Elmhurst in October and November 2020. The work was started as arranged and finished efficiently. The workmen were courteous and helpful and (those who did the doors and windows in particular) were meticulous about clearing up and leaving everything clean and very tidy. We were delighted, and have recommended them to friends. Only one small problem arose, four months later, with part of the garage. A corner fell off after heavy rain. This has been attended to, quickly and pleasantly, and is now pinned securely. It had not been properly fixed initially.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything went very well, from the new roof in the conservatory to the fascias and soffits. The workers were good and very efficient. Very happy several weeks on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Elmhurst Windows is rated 4.68 based on 37 reviews