Elmhurst Windows Reviews

4.75 Rating 24 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Elmhurst Windows
Read Elmhurst Windows Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great product, helpful staff and excellent service throughout, including aftercare. Our problem with a faulty door lock was dealt with without question and very promptly. Would definitely recommend. Congratulations on 50th anniversary.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Returned to Elmhurst 20 years after they built our conservatory to have the roof replaced with a tiled and plastered alternative which has completely changed how we use the space. The original construction and all who were involved were excellent and nothing has changed. The same quality of workmanship and attention to detail were evident and we are very pleased with the outcome. Elmhurst are family owned and local, their reputation is very important to them as referrals sell; in which case you can be sure of a quality personal service with very good after sales care.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quality good service competitive Thankyou
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent company to deal with. Were really helpful and detailed in their design and approach. Highly recommend will definatley use them again in the future
Posted 3 weeks ago
Competitively priced , work done on schedule to a high standard, after sales service is excellent. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
We had a number of windows, doors and roof soffits etc replaced by Elmhurst in October and November 2020. The work was started as arranged and finished efficiently. The workmen were courteous and helpful and (those who did the doors and windows in particular) were meticulous about clearing up and leaving everything clean and very tidy. We were delighted, and have recommended them to friends. Only one small problem arose, four months later, with part of the garage. A corner fell off after heavy rain. This has been attended to, quickly and pleasantly, and is now pinned securely. It had not been properly fixed initially.
Posted 4 months ago
Everything went very well, from the new roof in the conservatory to the fascias and soffits. The workers were good and very efficient. Very happy several weeks on.
Posted 5 months ago
Conservatory glass roof fitted, fitters came to fit the roof as planned, we are very pleased with work carried out clean and tidy professional.
Posted 6 months ago
Our windows were fitted well, any problems sorted straight away. Cleared up any mess,quick and efficient,worked hard. The new windows look good and have made a big difference in keeping the house warmer and the noise is less from outside. Very happy thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service from start to finish. Competitive price and excellent workmanship. I would definitely recommend
Posted 6 months ago
This is the second time we have used Elmhurst windows and would highly recommend them. From the fitting and also aftercare.
Posted 6 months ago
Professional,efficient,job done with no issues from start to finish.
Posted 6 months ago
Recently I asked the Team at Elmhurst Windows to help with my parents conservatory roof, its been a pain for years and needed sorting. They actioned it perfectly on time and on budget it was a dream from start to finish, now my parents can enjoy that space as a new room, before it was too cold or too hot all of the time. In lockdown this will be a god send to them i can't thank Richard and his team enough.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi John, thank you for your 5 star reply and comments. We trust your parents will enjoy their conservatory all year round.
Posted 9 months ago
We have had a conservatory built by Elmhurst and more recently new doors and some windows. The service is excellent and everyone was very helpful. The quality of doors, windows and installation is great and very clean. I didn’t even have to decorate after our last set of doors and windows. We will definitely use Elmhurst again and recommend them highly.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Mike, thank you for your kind words and recommendations. It was a pleasure working for you.
Posted 9 months ago
Installers worked hard very tidy Very punctual Did good job Decent price from Richard
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Paul, thank you for your comments and 5 star review.
Posted 9 months ago
still waiting for guttering for bay window
Posted 9 months ago
The work done was satisfactory and the installation team very efficient and tidy workers. With regards to the last job I had done, administration and customer communication was very unsatisfactory. After paying a sizeable deposit, in terms of percentage of total job cost, nothing happened for 3 weeks, then I had to chase Elmhurst to request a survey to be done. I had to chase Elmhurst for an installation date on 3 occasions. Had to chase invoice and warranty paperwork "many times" after paying the balance. Office administration efficiency, and attention to customer requests gets a 2 out of 10 from me. Still do not have an "official itemised VAT invoice" which makes me think why one has not been issued?? Resent being told that the office was very busy, hence delayed response. Customers do not like being told that the office has been too busy to give them good service and communications.
Posted 9 months ago
Thoroughly recommended. We are really pleased with our new windows and we are now looking forward to staying in the warmth during winter.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and recommendations.
Posted 9 months ago
The actual bi folds are great however the time it took and missed deadlines were a problem. Better communication would have got 4 star
Posted 9 months ago
Couldn't be happier with our windows and doors - all fitted on time and by a courteous and tidy team!
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Rob for your kinds words and 5 star review.
Posted 9 months ago
Elmhurst Windows is rated 4.75 based on 24 reviews