Edinburgh Watch Company Reviews

5.00 Rating 145 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Watch Company
5
Stephen
"Several characteristics jumped out at me when dealing with Johathan (proprietor at EWC). I was searching for a discontinued Yachtmaster size for my wife and seen one when coming across one of his reviews on Youtube. EWC web site was clear and video helped confirm the watches suitability. Buying online of expensive timepieces is not to be taken lightly. Fortunately we were were within driving distance and I opted to view in person. Jonathan was a delight to deal with, very accommodating and willingly met up to suit my particular needs just before Christmas holidays. Meeting Jonathan at a local hotel he secured a private lounge which was nice as I was with wife and 2 children. He took the time to show us several timepieces I had inquired about and over a coffee we concluded our purchase smoothly and in comfort of the Yachtmaster. The watch itself was as described (if not better). A warm and relaxing experience and would recommend meeting Jonathan if its with your scope. Otherwise I have no reservation in validating EWC as a trusted company you can purchase from. Thanks again Jonathan and I wish you every success in your business."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Transaction was conducted in a professional and friendly manner, a prompt response to my emails was appreciated, the watch purchased was as described and I would have no hesitation in recommending EWC."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
"Very fast response times regarding questions. Brilliant all round service from start to finish. Would 110% recommend Edinburugh watch company to anybody who's after a watch!"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Andrew Neenan
Verified Buyer
"I met Johnathan a couple of times and took the plunge on a beautiful ‘Batman’ His knowledge of the watches he presented me with was first class, you can see this isntjust a job to him. No pressure sales involved whatsoever. When I buy my next watch, it’ll be from EWC. They made it easy, straightforward and hassle free. Thanks and definitely keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Very personal and accurate description of watch. Seamless from start to finish. Would have no hesitation in recommending or using again. Thanks Phil"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very personal and accurate description of watch. Seamless from start to finish. Would have no hesitation in recommending or using again. Thanks Phil"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Garry Mitchell
Verified Buyer
"A 1st class bespoke service from start to finish. Would highly recommend. I will definitely use The Edinburgh Watch Company again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service, helpful staff excellent buying experience, felt safe and comfortable from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Anthony Fletcher
Verified Buyer
"Very attentive service and product as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Robert Carroll
Verified Buyer
"Well what can I say about Johnathon and the watches that he sells, I could not give him a high enough score to tell you how great he was with all the help that I had, the packing that it arrived to me in was excellent, the watch was superb and all the help that Johnathon gave me was so 1st class. If anybody is thinking of buying a watch the advice I give you would be to buy from him, he truly is an amazingly lovely guy, he is very patient as I kept changing my mind because it was a present for my husband and it had to be perfect which it is so thank you for that and sorry lol. Johnathons knowledge on all the watches that he sells is exponentially outstanding and he is a true gentleman to boot, I am also extremely happy with the watch that he helped me to choose, my husband is also extremely happy with the purchase that I made. Without going on and summoning it up you is if you want a watch buy from Johnathon you will not go wrong and you will also be extremely happy by going to him. Thank you so so much Johnathon and the next watch I buy will be for me from you. A 5 star chap."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tony Morris
Verified Buyer
"I would like to tell you about my dealings with edinburgh watch company.but it would take too long to express the sincerity of jonathan gilbert, in a word . Excellant. Buying a luxury watch on line can be concerning for anyone but in the hands of jonathan you will find it stress free and a pleasure to do business with him. Thanks i would not hesitate to buy again. Tony Morris"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Duncan Littlejohn
Verified Buyer
"Another fantastic experience. Jonathan is a gentleman, a very knowledgeable gentleman at that. I couldn’t recommend highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Robert Lawrie
Verified Buyer
"Great service and very helpful. Jonathon was very pleasant to deal with and will have no hesitation to contact him for any future purchases or service of watches . Recommend highly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Paterson
Verified Buyer
"A first class service from a first class guy and a pleasure to do business with. First time i have dealt with The Edinburgh Watch Company (Jonathon) and was delighted with the process and the outcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending them or doing more business in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Vinay Chapaneri
Verified Buyer
"One of the best online experiences. Jonathan is very knowledgeable and very approachable. The whole buying experience was very easy, safe and secure. There was no pressure. My purchase included a PX. I would recommend EWC to anyone looking to trade or purchase again. They have beautiful timepieces and are a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Several characteristics jumped out at me when dealing with Johathan (proprietor at EWC). I was searching for a discontinued Yachtmaster size for my wife and seen one when coming across one of his reviews on Youtube. EWC web site was clear and video helped confirm the watches suitability. Buying online of expensive timepieces is not to be taken lightly. Fortunately we were were within driving distance and I opted to view in person. Jonathan was a delight to deal with, very accommodating and willingly met up to suit my particular needs just before Christmas holidays. Meeting Jonathan at a local hotel he secured a private lounge which was nice as I was with wife and 2 children. He took the time to show us several timepieces I had inquired about and over a coffee we concluded our purchase smoothly and in comfort of the Yachtmaster. The watch itself was as described (if not better). A warm and relaxing experience and would recommend meeting Jonathan if its with your scope. Otherwise I have no reservation in validating EWC as a trusted company you can purchase from. Thanks again Jonathan and I wish you every success in your business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Transaction was conducted in a professional and friendly manner, a prompt response to my emails was appreciated, the watch purchased was as described and I would have no hesitation in recommending EWC."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fay Morrison
Verified Buyer
"The Edinburgh Watch Company carries a collection of exquisite and luxurious timepieces and will also source on request, as Jonathan Gilbert kindly did for me. My experience was one of exceptional bespoke service, total professionalism throughout the process. a seamless transaction, excellent after-sales service and, consequently, a highly satisfactory outcome. Jonathan's integrity, knowledge, support and advice were invaluable, as my purchase was to be a gift. I highly recommend his company and look forward to future dealings."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Graeme Henry
Verified Buyer
"Jonathan came to meet me armed with a wide selection of watches. Lots of different brands and styles to suit all budgets. It was an informative but no pressure buying opportunity over coffee. Ended up being the proud owner of an as new unworn IWC watch at a discounted price. Recommend EWC highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alexander Robertson
Verified Buyer
"Very good and obliging service. Good quality pre-owned watches."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jonathan Leckie
Verified Buyer
"Jonathan is a pleasure to deal with and very professional in his dealings I have bought a couple of delightful watches from EWC"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Joff. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Was great to see you at the M5 launching wearing your striking new IWC
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent personalised service and my new favourite watch. Couldn't have asked for more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for sharing your view. So pleased that it has been a successful addition to your collection. Regards Jonathan
Posted 2 months ago
James Chambers
Verified Buyer
"Excellent customer service experience. Every query answered and more. Having dealt with EWC, I wouldn't purchase a watch anywhere else. Jonathan is to be trusted 110% and you will not be disappointed with your purchase. James Chambers - Shropshire."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi James
Glad that you love your new Submariner and thank you very much for your valued feedback!
Posted 2 months ago
Edinburgh Watch Company is rated 5.00 based on 145 reviews