Edinburgh Watch Company Reviews

5 Rating 516 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Watch Company
5.0
Based on 516 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Edinburgh Watch Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07765 896896

Email:

Info@edinburghwatchcompany.co.uk

Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 25th May 2022
Jim Kennedy
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Paul Jeffrey
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Paul Jeffrey
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Paul Jeffrey
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Paul Jeffrey
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Paul Jeffrey
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Stephen Willis
57
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Investing in a new watch is not an everyday occurrence and we all want it to be memorable. Buying my Pelagos FXD from Jonathan and the Edinburgh Watch Company was an absolute pleasure from the initial call to the face-to-face interactions. Jonathan is a gentleman, a connoisseur of quality timepieces and always happy to share his expertise. A excellent day out, super service and a fantastic watch! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mark It was a pleasure to meet you and I thank you and Millie for visiting me in Edinburgh to pick up your stunning FXD. You kind words are very much appreciated and especially as it is our 500th 5* review. Wishing you lots of fun wearing your new watch. Jonathan
Posted 3 months ago
Yet again Jonathan pull a watch out of the bag ( this time a Daytona bi mental ) one phone call and a week and a half later it’s on my wrist, All I can say is the Edinburgh Watch Company is definitely my one stop watch shop I definitely wouldn’t go anywhere else as I totally trust Jonathan’s experience and advice. Many thanks Jim
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 25th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
What an amazing experience purchasing this Rolex, I’ve purchased a few Rolex watches over the years from leading Edinburgh retailers and nothing compares to dealing with Jonathan at the EWC if you are in the market for a watch no go further than Jonathan a true expert in his field and takes the time to explain all the features and benefits the watch can offer so you can have the best experience from your purchase. When I’m back in the market for another time piece I will look no further than the Edinburgh Watch Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service over and over again, a real pleasure dealing with Jonathon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
When you buy anything of value you want to be sure you are buying with confidence from someone who knows what they are talking about and has a reputation for quality and service. Without a single doubt, Jonathan at Edinburgh Watch Company embodies all of this. As someone I'd known of for some time through the watch community, I took the opportunity to sell a watch to EWC which was a flawless process in itself but during the sale and in conversation on watches in general, Jonathan made me aware of a Tudor Pelagos he had in stock and I jumped at the chance. The watch was exactly as described and Jonathan took the time to chat over the watch and its features and sized the bracelet for me whilst talking which was no mean feat in and of itself! Watch hasn't been off my wrist since! A fantastic buying experience beating most, if not all, Authorised Dealers I've come across in my watch collecting journey. Thank you!
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jonathan was the perfect guide for me in buying a rolex. I knew roughly what I wanted but Jonathan helped me get the right thing. Fantastic buying experience and felt very well looked after throughout the process. Would 10/10 recommend to anyone looking to buy a luxury watch especially if its your first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the second watch I’ve bought from Jonathan. Absolute gent, great communication and a man of his word. Really pleased with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My second purchase of a luxury watch with Jonathan and EWC. Delighted with the item, exactly as described and the whole buying experience was an absolute pleasure. Jonathan is a connoisseur when it comes to watches and his in-depth, detailed knowledge of his carefully selected stock is unparalleled.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Strongly recommend. I have bought and sold 3 times and cannot fault. Always pleased with the fair prices, advice and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Welcome back Nicky. Thank you for putting your trust in EWC again and I am delighted to read that you're enjoying your new watch. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
I can’t recommend Jonathan and his company highly enough. I already knew of him via YouTube but speaking to him on the phone about watches was a different thing entirely. He is extremely knowledgable and his experience allowed him to answer all of my questions. The buying experience was exceptionally professional and smooth and the watch was exactly as described. I look forward to my future dealings with Jonathan and many thanks for this transaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Tom Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I know important this watch purchase was for you and am delighted it was such a successful transaction for you. Equally reading your note is very rewarding for us here at EWC as simply this is the service we strive to provide on every occasion. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
This is the first time I have bought from Jonathan but rest assure it won’t be the last . A fantastic experience from start to finish constant communication and watch is as promised in a word PERFECT . A five star service and lots of nice touches such a breath of fresh air to deal with someone who has genuine passion for watches rather than the uninterested money makers . Jonathan once again thank you best regards ian devlin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ian In today's world there's so much choice where you can do business and I thank you for giving me your trust and the opportunity to supply you your striking watch. Look forward to our next chat! All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
From the first conversation I had with Jonathan I knew I was in safe and trustworthy hands . Every detail was taken care of , the watch was delivered beautifully packaged with a handwritten note of appreciation, a very nice and personal touch . I have no hesitation in recommending EWC , and I hope to do business again in the future. A really class company. 5 star ..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear David Thank you very much for sharing your EWC experience. I am delighted to read that you are enjoying your Datejust and wish you many many years of pleasure wearing it. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
An old school friend of mine put me in touch with Jonathan after I told him I was interested/looking for a particular watch Jonathan happened to have one We chatted, was sent a personal video of the watch, did the business Very informative, professional & honest I live in Derbyshire & intended to go pick the watch up in person but unfortunately didn’t have the time at the moment But intend to visit Edinburgh one day soon & have promised to visit Jonathan, meet & thank him in person Andrew, Heanor, Derbyshire
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Andrew So pleased to read that you are delighted with your striking Submariner. Look forward to meeting you when you're next in Edinburgh. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
The level of customer service received from Jonathan was truly exemplary. Johnathon’s knowledge and the way he makes you feel like a valued customer is marvellous. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The requested photographs of the watch were accompanied by a short video that explained everything I needed to know, the attention to detail was amazing. Communication was excellent throughout and replies to questions were received promptly. Nothing was too much trouble. A truly brilliant purchasing experience and I would highly recommend the Edinburgh Watch Company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Darren Thank you very much for sharing your EWC experience. I am delighted to read that this was a successful purchase for you. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
If I need another watch in the future, I won’t hesitate to contact Jonathan again. From selling my previous watch to purchasing my new one. Everything was carried out professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Douglas Thank you very much for sharing your EWC experienve. Likewise it was a pleasure dealing with you and I wish you continued enjoyment wearing your new watch. Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
Having been recommended Edinburgh Watch Company (EWC) by a friend, I have to say from the moment I contacted Jonathan to the completion of the transaction & receipt of my amazing Rolex watch, the service received was truly exemplary, I cannot fault and would most certainly be recommending EWC to others in the future, infact already have and I'm sure I will be back for my next watch at some point with EWC. Great company and great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Chris Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts which I am sure will be very helpful to others reading your testimonial. So pleased to read that you are enjoying your beautiful Rolex. Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
Superb, friendly professional service from Jonathan made my purchase of a beautiful Datejust 41 such a pleasure. He spared no effort to ensure that my long journey from York to Edinburgh and back, was rewarded with first class customer service, reflecting the quality of his watches. Thanks, Jonathan, for a memorable day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello David. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for taking the time to visit me in Edinburgh. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic transaction from start to finish. Jonathan, the owner of EWC, dealt with the purchase of the watch. Excellent communication throughout. Watch is in excellent condition and as described. Would have no hesitation in recommending EWC to other purchasers. Would definitely do further business with EWC in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is the second watch I have purchased from EWC. As before, Jonathan provided first-class customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I made a recent purchase from The Edinburgh Watch Company and the service we received was second to none. It certainly makes a difference dealing directly with the owner. We will definitely buy again from Jonathan in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Alan Thank you for very kind words. I look forward to assisting you again in the future but meantime wish you continued enjoyment wearing your beautiful watch. Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
Personable, thoughtful, and big on trust. Such a great, easy company to deal with. Delighted with our watches. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Stephen I am delighted to read that you are happy with your new watch and thank you for your valued repeat business. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
Edinburgh Watch Company is rated 5.00 based on 516 reviews