Edinburgh Watch Company Reviews

5.00 Rating 350 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Watch Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Edinburgh Watch Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07765 896896

Email:

Info@edinburghwatchcompany.co.uk

Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Robert Bird
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Robert Bird
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Robert Bird
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Robert Bird
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Robert Bird
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Robert Bird
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Robert Bird
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Jonathan is very helpful and fair. Due to lockdown and distance, I purchased remotely and the turn around time from enquiry to having the watch in my hands was 3 working days. Well packaged and tracked.

You can tell Jonathan genuinely enjoys watches and makes sure the customer is well looked after.

The quality of the watch was not understated. Considering it’s second hand, it’s in mint condition.

Would happily use EWC again.
Posted 3 days ago
This is one of the best buying experiences I have had to date and ever likely to have. Jonathan at Edinburgh Watch Company put me at ease immediately and I felt like I was in the hands of a very genuine business man. The communication, the personal touches, it's what makes EWC a 5 star business, and one that I will return to many times over in my lifetime there is no doubt about that. When buying a watch I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else now. I will most certainly recommend Jonathan to anybody that expresses a desire to buy a luxury watch as I know they will be fully taken care of. The watch itself was exactly as described and advertised. I wouldn't expect anything less from EWC. I didn't think it was possible to feel like a 5 yr old child on Xmas Eve again, but Jonathan made that happen for me the day my Rolex Submariner arrived on my door step. If you are in the market for a luxury watch, then you should contact Jonathan at EWC with complete confidence.
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Posted 5 days ago
Jonathan and EWC made the experience of buying my GMT Pepsi an absolute pleasure. The watch is fantastic, the service from EWC professional and enjoyable. If you don't give EWC a try for your next watch it is your loss. Would recommend to everyone without hesitation.
Posted 6 days ago
Another 5 star watch buying experience courtesy of Jonathan.
Could not recommend EWC highly enough.
Posted 6 days ago
Jonathan provided an impeccable service, a guy with great integrity which shone through and took great care throughout to ensure that I was satisfied with the purchase.
I would recommend Jonathan highly to any prospective client.

A real pleasure to make your acquaintance and I look forward to meeting up again.
Thank you.

Andy Kilpatrick
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. I couldn’t have been looked after more and very pleased to have purchased my first Rolex through Jonathan.
Posted 2 weeks ago
it was my first experience of the company, what with me being south of the border and more used to dealing with an AD in respect of my watches of choice: Breitling. I had located on the internet a '57 Limited Edition 1 of 250 SuperOcean Heritage, a watch that was rarer than Hens teeth, since its launch virtually. Having registered interest, Jonathan rang me was personable and engaged which set the tone for our interaction. Purchased through finance, once the necessary documentation, checks and agreement was in place Jonathan undertook to get it delivered by 1pm the following day. He txt the relevant tracking details and it duly arrived. It was as described, stickered and was accompanied by a lovely hand fountain pen written note (always a good sign of service) and the transaction was complete.
In short superb service and were its location closer, I would definitely be visiting (post Covid) to check out what else was on offer. Highly Recommended.
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020 Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
The experience of buying a coveted timepiece is made all the more pleasurable by Jonathan's calm and composed demeanor. Jonathan is knowledgeable about watches as expected but not arrogant or condescending to those like myself who are less well informed. I was sent pictures and a video of the actual watch which, in the end, I was very please with. The whole experience was akin to being in your favourite slippers with a glass of single malt - very enjoyable. I recommend EWC and Jonathan highly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jhonathan was a pleasure to deal with Would definitely recommend edinburgh
Watch company
Exellent friendly service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely delighted with my watch. Customer service was first class. Jonathan is a gentleman. Only problem is, I can see me being tempted to buy another one..
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’m a first time buyer from EWC and I have to say it was such an enjoyable buy, Johnathan from EWC was such a pleasure to deal with he is knowledgeable and spent time talking about the watch I was interested in. Johnathan sent me photos and a video of the watch I liked and I bought it received it today one day and had it on my wrist. I have to say when I opened the box I was amazed it was flawless he said unworn and he wasn’t lying. I always said I wouldn’t pay over retail but this is a watch I really wanted and EWC didn’t mark this up at a stupid price it was reasonable and I was afraid of being on the Rolex waiting list I would never get the call being a first time Rolex buyer. Would I buy from Johnathan again without hesitation.
Love the watch! Thanks again Johnathan you made my day.
Sincerely Kurt
Edinburgh Watch Company 5 star review on 30th October 2020
Posted 4 weeks ago
Looks a perfect fit on your wrist Kurt. My thanks again for trusting me with your business. All the best Jonathan
Posted 4 weeks ago
I can 100% recommend Edinburgh Watch Company. Jonathan is really great to deal with and he went the extra mile to personally hand deliver my new purchase directly to me outside of normal office hours.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Nicholas. Was really good to meet you and I thank you for your generous hospitality. Dinner is on me next time. Enjoy your bluesy! Jonathan
Posted 4 weeks ago
Jonathan couldn't have been more helpful, kept me up to date with every stage of the purchase. I've researched Rolex for years and Jonathan got the watch I wanted in stock and contacted me straight away, sent photos of the watch, gave me all the details for insurance purposes, adjusted the strap. He sent it to me on Thursday and I received it on Friday. Really helpful guy, would recommend
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Steven. So pleased to hear that you love your Submariner and thank for sharing a photo with me of you wearing your watch and EWC cap! All the best Jonathan
Posted 4 weeks ago
I reached out to Jonathan on a Sunday with some questions regarding one of his listings. I was not expecting a reply until Monday however, he called me can a few hours later. Outstanding service!

We chatted for a while on topics other than watches which was lovely and really allowed us to connect before talking watches. Needless to say, Jonathan clarified my questions, was extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic about all watches.

Even though it was Sunday Jonathan made me a personal video on the watch I was interested in and some additional photos. This made for a very personal experience and felt like nothing was too much trouble.

Jonathan has a very specific level of quality which he will not compromise on "full set". As a buyer this gave me really good confidence along with everything mentioned above. I would also like to point out that Mint condition = like factory new. The mint watch I purchased far surpassed my expectations and could not be happier.

finally, I enjoyed my interaction with Jonathan and I feel like if we ever had the opportunity to meet, I'd not hesitate to sit down, have a coffee and have a chat about watches or anything else.

Thank you Jonathan.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Really pleased that you like your EWC watch and look forward that coffee when you next visit Edinburgh.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great experience with EWC and Jonathan. I recently purchased a pre-owned Rolex which was exactly as described and at a reasonable price. Jonathan chats to you as if you’re an old friend and makes you feel relaxed and valued as a client. His passion for watches really shines through and we had a good chat about watches in general and where certain trends are heading etc. He clearly doesn’t just do this for the profits, its very much a hobby and as he admits, he’s got a gregarious nature which makes the whole appointment and eventual sale a pleasure. If you want some assurance and the personal touch when purchasing a pre-owned watch, give EWC a shot, you’ll be glad you did...
Posted 1 month ago
I very much appreciate your kind comments and I am so pleased to read that you are delighted with your Rolex and our service. All the best Jonathan
Posted 4 weeks ago
Such a wonderful, happy experience. Jonathon is so professional and honest. Have no hesitation in recommending such a genuine company
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure for me to do business with you too.
Posted 1 month ago
Please buy with complete confidence from Jonanthan. He is a not only passionate about what he does, he goes the extra mile to ensure satisfaction. Edinburgh Watch Company are setting the standards for all pre-owned watch dealers. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for a watch.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Paul.
I am delighted to read that you are so happy with your beautiful Explorer. Thank you so much for your valued business. Regards Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
Called EWC (Jonathan) on the off chance he could source me a unworn "Hulk" Submariner; timing was perfect as he had just got one into his stock. Dealing with Jonathan was a pleasure, very professional, called when he said he would, and the watch when it arrived was EXCACTLY as described, would have no hesitation to use EWC again and for sure would recommend them to anyone looking for a luxury watch that is guaranteed to come with all papers and original box etc etc. Customer Relationship Management at its best, Approved Dealers could learn a lot from EWC !!
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Ian
I really appreciate your kind words and I am so pleased that you are enjoying your Hulk. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a 2017 GMT Master ll in September 2020.Jonathon was easy to deal with explained the watch its heritage and all the paper work.He kept in touch during transportation the watch was well packaged and in perfect condition after travelling to Brisbane Australia.
This is a great family company you can trust would not hesitate to buy another item
Posted 1 month ago
Hello. So pleased that your beautiful GMT tase to the other side of the world safely and that you are now enjoying. Here at EWC we really appreciate the trust you put in us and wish you many years of pleasure wearing it. All the best Jonathan
Posted 1 month ago
I think this is the furthest we have sent a watch to and I am so pleased to hear that it has safely reached you In Australia. Thank you again for your valued business. Jonathan
Posted 4 weeks ago
What a absolute Gent. Jonathan was always at the end of the phone no matter the time or day to make the purchase of my first Rolex an absolute joy. So helpful and knowledgeable I will be back . Thank you Jonathan.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Gilbert
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your purchase of our beautiful GMT Master. Enjoy your watch and we look forward to next time!
Posted 1 month ago
Edinburgh Watch Company is rated 5.00 based on 350 reviews