edays Reviews

4.5 Rating 448 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend edays
4.5
Based on 448 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read edays Reviews

About edays:

Edays is an award-winning system for employee absence management. Over 1,500 clients, with 250,000+ users, spread across 100+ countries, are taking control of absence using our cloud-based, self-service solution. Edays is ready to go directly from your browser on any device with an internet connection.

Edays provides everything organizations need to plan holiday leave, track staff absences, and manage absenteeism. Absence requests can be sent and approved in seconds. This reduces admin time significantly while managing complex resourcing requirements, rotas, hierarchies, and any number of absence types. Edays is configured to work to your requirements.

Edays can help your organisation:

• Reduce administration time for staff.
• Deliver financial savings from lower absence levels.
• Provide access for staff to manage absence wherever they are.
• Fast, effective insight into absence via dashboards and reports, emailed to managers on demand.
• Integrate with your existing systems and provide single-sign-on for maximum efficiency.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)330 300 3403

Email:

enquiries@e-days.com

Location:

e-days Absence Management, Canalside House, 6 Canal St

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The system is useful however we are still waiting for news of when we will get the upgraded version and the communication around this has been very slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
While working at home I was pleased to receive instruction for e-days as the need arose. Although at times waiting 3 days and sometimes a full week for assistance seemed to long. I now have a good turn around on any queries I now come across.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A convenient system which does away with paperwork for the most part but the admin side leaves a little to be desired. Despite the new interface it's still a bit clunky and could be simplified.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
we have the old version and it is good but can be time-consuming to use and not always intutitive. Generally a useful and reliable system though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A good product, but frustrating that we are stuck on an old version and unable to upgrade because the 'upgraded' version has LESS functionality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The website itself is good, it works for us as a company. Some things like auto carry over entitlement would be a massive help if we understood how to use it and could input our custom company rules. That functionality may be there but my first experience of it wasn't great so I didn't go back. As for your customer service during lockdown, I can't feedback anything good. We needed to reduce our user licenses that are paid for as unfortunately our business relies on restaurants being open to operate. This was refused and we are paying for 15+ licenses we do not need. Due to this we're likely to look elsewhere as soon as we are able to for this service. We understand that as a business you have your own business needs, but our future depends on saving money and e-days were unable or unwilling to help us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
if data could be extract as excel file in "Carry Over" or Public Holidays" it would be appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Reiko, e-days has the functionality to do this via our reports area; carryover can be exported easily via an entitlement report, and depending on what e-days version you are using our support team can help set you up a Holiday report. If you get in touch with support@e-days.co.uk team they'll be able to assist you. Kind regards, The e-days team
Posted 3 years ago
Works for me and my employee population
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great functionality and custom views. It is awkward setting up new individuals.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
E-days is a very simple system, what is on one side an advantage (easy for employees to understand), on the other makes issues for us (e.g. more complicated formulas are not possible to be placed (overtime calculations for part-time working employees)), effective date is missing (if we change something for employee (rota), it's changing for past as well, also there is no proper way, how to deal with reintegration (employee starting to work partly after long sick leave have to enter every day the sick leave part). What is not acceptable is the every year troubles with roll over. I do not remember a year, when all would go smoothly. But to pull out the plus points - CS is responding quickly and in most cases straight to the point. As mentioned before, the system is simple, colorful and easy to work with. The end user has a clear overview of own absences. We can create and adjust a lot of settings on our own, so do not need to request and wait for solutions, that's something I really appreciate. And if I am at my personal point of view - I like the system as admin and end user, just would like to try to develop it a bit regarding to requirements and needs of the users.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Overall the system is very effective and has made the provision of managing our absence across the business more efficient. I still think one of the biggest issues is the speed of the system once you have authorised a request. Additionally it doesn’t cope well when you choose to authorise all requests once they exceed 5 requests.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have had an awful lot of glitches lately
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Overall, the system is quick and easy for employees/ managers to input absence. The support team are quick to respond, although the service lacks a personal touch. Clearly there are improvements to be made, but the team are willing to receive feedback and implement where able.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Yeah its not bad just a little complex to do basic tasks like submit leave.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have had a couple of issues here with carry over days and annual leave entitlement quotas but the support team at e-days have been very helpful with all queries I direct to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The user experience is good, logging toil is a little confusing. As a HR team it would be great to have more functionality to enable more effective reports.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
like the new look of the upgrade but we haven't found it that easy to manage.. We were not expecting so much to change in the recent upgrade and don't feel we were really prepared or given enough guidance at the start to accommodate all the changes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The system serves it's purpose but I wouldn't say that I was happy with the new version
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Karen Thank you for your review, if you'd like us to give you a call to discuss anything you might currently be unhappy with on e-days 5 then please let us know and we will arrange that. Kind Regards e-days
Posted 5 years ago
edays is rated 4.54 based on 448 reviews