Dance Days Reviews

4.93 Rating 407 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When Darren arrived he was very friendly professional and know the timetable. The children absolutely loved their dance session. They managed to learn a routine for half a song in 30mins. They loved that the song was familiar because they could pick up the moves quicker.
Thank you for your review, and glad your children enjoyed the workshops! Thanks again!
The children really enjoyed their themed workshops as pirates and carnival goers! Charlotte was enthusiastic and that carried across to the children. We wouldn't hesitate to book again, thank you.
(Creative Dance - Pirates & Carnival) -
Thank you for your review, and glad to read that your children enjoyed their dance workshops! Thank you.
Fantastic - really easy to organise, flexible with timings and a very enthusiastic instructor! The engaging dance workshops were thoroughly enjoyed by pupils from all year groups as part of our Book Week celebrations. We've never had dance sessions in which the boys have been just as enthusiastic as the girls and Darren led each session brilliantly. We will definitely look to book again in future years.
(Book Week Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in, and great feedback! Glad we were able to engage with the boys and get them interested in dance! Thank you!
We have used DanceDays for many years now - It was lovely to have Darren back in our school. He has a wonderful way with the children and his positivity brings out the best in them. We look forward to another fantastic day soon!
Thank you for having us back in again. It was great to be back and very happy, that you are happy! See you again soon.
The children had a fantastic two days working with Darren. He was professional and taught the children a wide range of dances which were age appropriate. Darren was extremely motivating and even got some of our reluctant dancers involved!
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and I'm delighted to read you all have a fantastic time! Thank you for having us in again!
The flamenco workshops Dance Days ran for our Year 4 classes were amazing, the kids had a great time and really enjoyed the session. It really helped to embed everything we had been learning about and was a great way to round off our learning focus on Spain and sound.
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in, and glad our workshops helped.
Year 3 had a smashing morning learning African dance. The instructor was great with the children and very professional. Thank you
(African Dance Workshop) -
Great to hear and glad Year 3 enjoyed our dance workshops! Thank you for having us in!
Dance Days provided a fantastic day of fun-filled dancing for all the children.
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Jo, and glad your children enjoyed it.
Dance Days attended Rowhill School as part of our mental health awareness event and engaged learners in dancing.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad your learners found our sessions engaging.
The pupils enjoyed the workshop. The children gained a better insight into African Dancing. This workshop was perfect for the theme of the day. Thank you to Darren and the team for making this possible. Would definitely recommend!
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, it was a pleasure to be working with you all again, and I was really impressed with your pupils, so a massive well done to them!!
Ryan was absolutely brilliant! He ran a full day of workshops with our Yr 11s, on their penultimate day in school, and engaged and energised all of them. He was also excellent at working sensitively with the whole group and putting no pressure on the students less willing to participate. He got rave reviews from staff, and was 100% organised, lovely and professional. We already have our bookings in for July, and will certainly book again for the future.
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving such a glowing review for Ryan! Glad it was such a success and looking forward to working with you again.
A fantastic inclusive day. All of our children were able to take part and the final outcome was fantastic. Every child loved dancing and it was great to see our children being active.
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Jodie. It was a pleasure working with you all! Hopefully, see you again in the future.
Thank you Darren for an enjoyable couple of days. The children had a great time learning dances and hearing music from the 1940s as part of our VE Day celebrations.
(World War 2 Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for writing a review, and very happy that you all enjoyed your 1940's dance workshop as part of your VE Day celebrations. Thank you for having us in.
Dance Days provided a fantastic session for the children, which they thoroughly enjoyed. The workshop was creative, funny and encouraging for all. The children also commented on how much they enjoyed the session and would love to do it again. Thank you very much.
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was great to spend the day with you all, and everyone worked hard! Very happy to read that your children enjoyed the sessions, and hopefully, we will see you again in the future.
The pupils really enjoyed the workshops - they were fun and energising, and there was a creative buzz around the school!
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
It sounds like a great day! Thank you for having us in, and glad everyone enjoyed the workshops!
Dance Days have been visiting our school for a few years now on our French day. Our EYFS and KS1 children love the French dance workshops and through dance, they learn about the French culture and its many traditions. The workshop leaders are professional and always deliver fun as well as engaging workshops.
(French Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us back in again, it was great to be working with you and everyone world hard and had fun! Thank you.
Such an engaging, well taught lesson. The children were totally immersed in the Dance Days workshop. It was incredible seeing the children put their all into it. The dance moves and routines were taught in a skilled and simple way so it was accessible to all children!
(Bollywood Dance Workshop - Virtual Google Meets) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and it was great working with your year 3's this morning. I was super impressed by everyone's effort and great listening skills!!! Well Done, Year 3!!! Thank you.
This was an absolutely fantastic day as always! Darren was superb, bringing such energy and the classes all produced amazing dances to show at the end of the day. We are always amazed by how much he gets through! Darren was so lovely and inspirational. Thank you!
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for leaving a review. A pleasure to be back at your school, and everyone worked hard!! Thank you, and see you soon!
Dance Days visited our school as part of our Wellbeing Week on our 'get active' day and were the perfect choice. The children in school absolutely loved the street dance session and were talking about it for days afterwards. The teachers delivering the sessions quickly connected with the children and got each child involved. We would highly recommend them to other schools and hope to have them back in school soon.
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review! It was great working with you all, and glad we could be part of your Wellbeing week. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.
My class really, really enjoyed their Irish Dancing tutorial! Everyone was utterly engaged and, while they found it challenging, they all had a go and did it with a smile on their faces. Added to that, it wore them out!
(Dance Days TV - Virtual St Patrick's Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review, and feedback. I'm glad your class enjoyed it and got them active! Thanks again.
Dance Days is rated 4.93 based on 407 reviews