Dance Days Reviews

4.93 Rating 407 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All the students loved the dance workshop 'A Celebration of Sport'. Being SEN students music and dance is something special to them the opportunity to be involved and be part of this event was wonderful. Darren was fantastic with the students, he help develop their confidence and self esteem as well as their dancing skills. The dance he taught the performers was excellent.
(School Production) -
I'm glad to read that your event was a success, and your students loved our dance workshops, and we were able to help build their confidence. They all worked hard, so well done to them! Thank you, again and hopefully, we will see you soon.
Our Dance Days workshops were amazing! Our Dance instructor Iain developed fantastic choreography that the children found easy to follow and remember. Great choice of music and use of props. Our school was buzzing with talk from staff and children about how much they enjoyed their session. Thanks so much!
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review! It sounds like a great 4-day world tour through dance! Thank you for having us in and making Ian feel so welcome. He said everyone worked hard and should be proud of their dancing, listening and taking part skills!
What a fantastic opportunity to provide for our students especially during such challenging times. Feedback across the year groups was hugely positive about the workshops and even the few students who were not too comfortable being taken out of their comfort zone on the day reflected on the amazing opportunity it provided to try something different. Thank you so much for your efforts.
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for letting us be part of your topic day! I'm glad everyone enjoyed the street dance workshops! Thank you.
Dance days provides an excellent opportunity to immerse children in the wonders of dance and improve their cultural capital. Darren always enthuses the children - even the most reluctant Year 6 boys - and the outcomes for all learners is superb. Darren's workshops are fully inclusive and he has a wonderful manner with SEND children. We would highly recommend Dance Days.
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. As always, it's great working with you all. Your children and team always make me feel so welcome, and it's a pleasure! Thank you.
It has been amazing, Jo is able to work with all ages of children and cater for their individual needs. The delivery of the lesson was amazing, the children loved it and had an amazing experience.
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Jo! Glad it all went well.
Sophie was absolutely amazing. Engaged the children, broke it down into chunks and was really encouraging. Even children who did not want to do dance, loved it by the end of it.
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you! Glad everyone enjoyed it, and she got them engaged! Thank you.
Our dancer teaching Indian dancing was fabulous. The school has been singing her praises all week. The children really enjoyed the day and we can't wait to book our session with Dance Days for next year.
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Glad you all had an enjoyable day, and thank you for being such great hosts!
Jess was great with all of the classes from reception to year 6. So much so that a lot of the children wanted to know about dance clubs they could go to near us. All of the teachers were really impressed and a large percentage of our SEND children (many of whom cannot cope with new events or PE in particular) participated for the whole of the session. Thank you so much.
(Street Dance Workshop) -
A great review for Jess, thank you! It's brilliant to read that she's ignited an interest in dance! Thank you, and hopefully, see you again soon.
Brilliant fun and engaging workshop which the children and staff thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you!
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Jenna, and glad you all had a brilliant day! Thanks again.
The children at Elm Wood Primary School had an action packed day with Dance Days. A big thank you to the team for a wonderful two days.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review. It sounds like you have had a great couple of days! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
What an excellent day of dance! Thank you ! Amazing CPD for an hour after the school day too! So useful and the overall feedback from the children was one of awe about Japan and fun with fans !
(Olympic Dance Workshop & CPD) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and very happy to read you all had a great time! Thank you.
We had such an incredible experience working with Dance Days. Sophie and Darren were amazing workshop leaders and the children absolutely loved the decades workshops they experienced. We would definitely book with Dance Days again and can’t recommend them enough!
(Decades Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the review. It was great to be working with you all! Thanks again, and hopefully, see you soon.
The children and staff at Kings Rise Academy had a wonderful time doing Irish Dancing, celebrating World Music Day. Vivienne was very professional and friendly. The children loved him!
(Irish Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and I'm glad Viv was a hit with your children.
The children all loved the different mixed dance workshop Faye did with them. Communication was excellent throughout the booking process and they did what they could to best cater for the school’s needs. I’d definitely be interesting in booking them again.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad your children loved the different styles of dance. Thanks again.
The Y3 and 4 absolutely loved it! Darren was inspirational and on a VERY hot day kept us dancing happily for 3 hours. The Olympic themed workshop was spot on perfect!
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the review, and great to be working with you all!
Once again, a fantastic dance workshop delivered by Darren with great enthusiasm and engaging even the most unmotivated pupils. Greatly enjoyed by all.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you, and great to see you all again.
Teachers found the dance sessions very inclusive and engaging for pupils. The sessions contributed to the wellbeing of pupils since they helped them to release the pressure from the test papers. Some children found out that they are talented dancers and this boosted their confidence.
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you, and it was great working with you all!
A truly excellent experience for all of our pupils. The range was great and despite the 29 degree heat everyone was energetic and enthused.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Glad you all enjoyed your dance workshops. The photo's and videos were great, and everyone worked hard!! Thank you for making Ian feel so welcome! See you all again soon.
WOW! It was an amazing day, the children had an amazing time learnt the dance and even learnt some fun facts about the chosen Country. Our instructor Sophie was amazing with the range of ages and provided an excellent workshop for all the children.
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
It sounds like you all had lots of fun! Thank you for having us in, and we'll see you again very soon!
What a fantastic day! The workshops were brilliantly organised. Efficient and great fun. All the children had a fantastic time. We would highly recommend this Dance Day!
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and very happy to read that you all had a great time! Thanks again!
Dance Days is rated 4.93 based on 407 reviews