Cooleasy.co.uk Reviews

4.68 Rating 251 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cooleasy.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cooleasy.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08004580101

Email:

sales@cooleasy.co.uk

Location:

Unit 7,
Kenfig Industrial Estate
Margam,
Port Talbot

Write Your review

Tell us how Cooleasy.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cooleasy.co.uk 5 star review on 13th August 2020
Mrs A S
Cooleasy.co.uk 5 star review on 5th June 2018
Tony D
Cooleasy.co.uk 5 star review on 5th June 2018
Tony D
Cooleasy.co.uk 5 star review on 5th June 2018
Tony D
Cooleasy.co.uk 2 star review on 6th July 2018
Bruno R
Cooleasy.co.uk 2 star review on 6th July 2018
Bruno R
Cooleasy.co.uk 1 star review on 29th July 2018
Richard J
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely brilliant, allowed same day collection after requesting it, customer service and advice on the phone was superb too! Many thanks to the whole team, we really appreciate how easy the whole process has been
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent first purchase .Having been bewildered by contrasting reviews re these machines in general either "great" or "rubbish" I phoned Cooleasy & received sound ,honest opinion from Jonathan ,that confirmed my thoughts ie. (1)These are NOT air conditioners with far greater initial cost ,runningcost ,condensation pipe plumbing etc., & DONT claim to be (2) But this Air cooling fan does have an excellent list of features compared to others I looked at including its cooling evaporating set up . Think of hot/dry day at beach then contrast body surface cooling effect when breeze evaporates that water .This is how this differs from a plain fan or condensing air So yes it will cool air in line with cold water in sump evaporating into room .It therefore helps increase humidity on dry days . Activated 2yr Guarantee on line which was also reassuring . If had to find fault then they could include a couple of "freezer blocks" but most of us have a few lying about ! Hope this helps anyone having the same questions .
Posted 1 week ago
Misleading information on the website resulting in an order being cancelled and no confirmation of refund and told it will take 28 days anyway. Not impressed at all with the way I was spoken to by the customer service team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic and knowledgeable company. Service from Neil was excellent and he really went above and beyond to help me pick the best AC solution for me. Their delivery and dispatch was very quick. I ordered and received the air conditioning unit less than 24 hours after I had ordered it. They’ve also got the most competitive prices on the market and I will be going back to them again in future.
Posted 1 month ago
Following the order of a portable KYR air conditioning unit today, I would like to thank Neil for his help in firstly sorting out an issue I had with payment on line and then in personally ensuring that the unit was delivered at the end of his shift. His conduct and actions went 'above and beyond ' and in my opinion were a credit to Cooleasy. Once again, thanks Neil.
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with my new air con unit arrive within 24hr works very well and a great price for a British made unit.
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for leaving a review Chris :) Which unit did you purchase? It will be good to let others know how good the product is...
Posted 11 months ago
I decided to order from Cooleasy because they had a range of different brands to choose from and the prices were reasonable. They were also honest - another website showed they had a unit in stock, but when I messaged them, they didn't and weren't expecting it for a while... I ordered a DolceClima Compact 8 portable unit and received it the next day - which I was sooooo grateful for! I needed to call Cooleasy and half expected to be in queue for an hour... but got through straight away. Spoke to Jonathan a couple of times and found him friendly and helpful. I've already recommended Cooleasy to a couple of friends looking for AirCon units and, if we decide to get another unit for downstairs, we'll get it from here.
Cooleasy.co.uk 5 star review on 13th August 2020
Posted 11 months ago
Mrs Smith, Thank you so much for the kind words! It's nice to know that even in our busiest period, we are still doing a good job and putting the customers first. Thank you for the recommendations too...
Posted 11 months ago
I obviously missed that you cannot install this yourself, so I had a call and email informing me that I am not permitted to instal it myself, I mistakenly thought it was a sealed system and that I could install it myself, sadly that’s not the case, maybe this should be made clearer at the point of purchase.
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Anonymous, We are not sure which system you are writing your review regarding? This review sounds like it is product specific, rather than a review of our company? All air conditioning is governed by legislation in regards to the refrigerant. We would always encourage contacting us before placing an order to discuss the regulations and ensure that you have an F-Gas registered engineer ready for your installation.
Posted 11 months ago
esay site to use , competative prices & free delivery
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the review Dean, we are glad you had a smooth transaction
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and informative with questions asked about the product and delivery. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
It's cool but it takes a little time to work through the whole room.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Would you mind stating what product you purchased? Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't place an order online due to address formatting issue, placed it over on the phone, item never showed up. Chased them up only to be told that they didn't send it out, and it had since gone out of stock and they were not going to get any more in. No apology offered, nor was an alternative model.
Posted 1 year ago
Buyer Beware ! Sitting here in my perfectly cooled office, I find it hard to remember the difficulties Ive had to endure over the last 3 weeks. I purchased a Comfee split air conditioner from this company and it was shipped without gas. The company refused to help or believe me and insisted on speaking to the engineer who commissioned the unit. Unfortunately this friend of mine was unwilling to give his F gas certificate number as he did not want his employer finding out he was doing jobs on the side. So beware, you will have to pay extra for a nitrogen leak test and for filling with R32 refrigerant. Its a shame because the air conditioning machine is very good.
Posted 1 year ago
Im sorry you feel this way and dont agree with the UK law but if you will not supply us an F-gas installation document or even let us speak to the installer then there is nothing else we can do. We did tell you we would be discrete and not even ask his name but you point blank refused. In this industry there are regulations we have to abide by. We are still more than happy to help you if your installer is willing to talk to us.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, no quibble refunds, prompt delivery and great telephone support.
Posted 1 year ago
I had an issue with my first unit, and Neil was super helpful in sorting everything out for me and getting a new unit delivered. Appreciated the great service and the good communication from the company in general.
Posted 1 year ago
Never ordered air conditioning products before so, to a newcomer, an expensive and complicated purchase. Spoke with Jonathon who provided friendly, helpful and non-pushy product advice on what would be the most suitable product for our needs. He arranged for a local installation engineer to contact us. 8 days from initial phone call we placed the order and again spoke with Jonathon: would endorse other opinions about good customer service - thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second time we have ordered air conditioner from Cooleasy. They were incredibly helpful with the technical aspects both times and a very personable service. Delivery both times was fast in a few days and arrived undamaged. I am most immpressed with their service.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, fast delivery and very happy with service.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from start to finish. Really good advice and unit arrived when stated.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a Comfee 2.6kw air con unit for the bedroom - excellent price when you consider we recently had a quote from a professional to supply & install at £1,300 plus vat - not too bad, BUT, he wanted another £1,400 to install a second unit in the room directly above - 2 v simple installs - 1 days work and the units and parts would be say a total of £1,300 max so £1,400 for a days work - where is the economy of scale and an honest days work for a fair price? We are experienced DIY'ers but have never done air con before, hubby has limited car air con experience and electric experience so once we found the easy install units at Cooleasy, we thought we would try one unit, the worst that could happen is we have to pay to have it re-gassed. The instructions from the manufacturer are both wrong (in parts) and hard to understand ...however, with some v prompt responses to queries from various staff at Cooleasy (Mike & an installer) we did it, it works great & the unit is v quiet and works well. We are so happy I just ordered another 3.5kw unit for the bedroom above and I have no doubt that will be easier & much quicker now we have done one. Probably too difficult for someone with no DIY experience but otherwise, doable. Thanks guys
Posted 1 year ago
Cooleasy.co.uk is rated 4.68 based on 251 reviews