ContainerContainer / Parsons Containers Ltd Reviews

4.81 Rating 100 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend ContainerContainer / Parsons Containers Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how ContainerContainer / Parsons Containers Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
5
Verified Buyer
"An Excellent product anda very helpful delivery person. Altogether, a first class service. Thank You"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Great container for a competitive price, smooth delivery and very happy with the service overall."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Verified Buyer
"Delighted with my green container, efficient service"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service all round from start to finish. The standard of workmanship in adding the door and window to the container was excellent. Would definitely recommend them as a company and have no hesitation in using them again Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
"communication and service OK, but containers that arrived were nothing like the photos of "typical" that were sent. One was very putrid smelling and badly rusted inside - as though it had been rammed full of baled septic waste, totally unsuitable for storing re-salable goods in (which is the purpose we bought it for), the other was terribly battered on top and sides, rusty all over, badly sealed and labelled "unserviceable". Looks like it's fallen off the top of a container ship, bouncing off every level of containers on its way down, then after a decade undersea, dragged back up from the bottom of the ocean scraping against the craggy sides of an underwater volcano. I understand Parson's is probably a broker, but do they have any idea what they are sending out in their name? Never again will I buy pre-loved containers. These are not resalable, just money down the drain."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your containers. This is the first time this has been brought to our attention so please allow us to look into it.
If you would like to send me photos of the units to stephen@parsonscontainers.com we will take a look as it’s difficult to comment without seeing the units.
As described at order stage, used shipping containers are typically 10 – 17 years old from date of manufacture. They have been used for shipping over this period, so will inevitably have dents and some surface rust which occurs from being handled at the ports/ exposure to sea waters etc.
We pay the container depots to inspect all our units on arrival to ensure fully wind/ watertight, operational double doors with seals intact and to put them to cargo worthy industry standard before release, which these units were.
However, please send the photos through and I’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Stephen Collins
Container Sales Manager
Posted 19 hours ago
"We were very happy with your company and will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"the company were helpful in establishing our requirements and delivered on time and good value, easy to work with and would recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A shipping container was delivered and as promised it was immaculate . The lorry driver was nice and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Was impressed with speed and efficiency of delivery. Easy to deal with. Container arrived promptly. So pleased with service we immediately recommended you to a neighbour who I believe has purchased one also for his company in Exeter. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good price, excellent quality. Delivery driver brilliant. Shame the weather was so wet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"An Excellent product anda very helpful delivery person. Altogether, a first class service. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleasant company to deal with. Haulage company also very good,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, supplied and sited as agreed, no issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"very satisfied with competent delivery driver and modified container finished to a good standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great container for a competitive price, smooth delivery and very happy with the service overall."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really happy. Good condition secure Only wish they could get the price down just a bit and I would buy many more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service, good driver"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The container came when parsons said it would and the driver could not have been more helpful if he tried"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"no fuss, good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and quality products."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Louise sorted me out with 2 used 20ft containers delivery was prompt a great service start to finish. Delivery driver was brilliant as access got blocked."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great customer service and items just as we required."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"purchased a brand new 20ft container in perfect condition, cheaper then expected and even arranged delivery in a very tight time slot, would recommend 100%. will be back again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ContainerContainer / Parsons Containers Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 100 reviews