CertiKit Reviews

4.66 Rating 160 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend CertiKit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read CertiKit Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01332 417065

Email:

enquiries@certikit.com

Location:

6 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how CertiKit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Certkit has been a tremendous help to us in getting prepared for our ISO 27001 certification. The documentation templates provided helped us understand what the standard is looking for, which is half the battle. Knowing the process and documenting it correctly is a huge help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This site is very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Straightforward way to understand the ISO 27001 requirements. The documentation is an excellent starting point for your 27001 journey to certification
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The templates save you time and offer standardization of your IT Security documents.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Initial impressions are that the Certikit is of good quality and very simple to amend
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I would suggest the following improfements: 1. Sttucture based on layers in the file, not as a single one columns list 2. Group of questions or "aggregation" should not be in the structure as unidentified controls 3. Each control should have unique ID, not a 1 - N numbers in each section. These improvement will enable using the kit as a source of information for other solutions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dmytro, thanks for your feedback about our ISO20000 Enhanced Gap Assessment. we will certainly look carefully at your improvement suggestions.
Posted 1 year ago
Pour le moment je l'ai trouve bien fait;, mais je ne l'ai est pas encore utilisée dans le terrain. Par contre ils seraient meilleurs et plus rentable pour moi si le toolkits était en langue française Autres point j ai acheté le toolkit ISO 27001 en croyant pour les consultants...est ce la m' empêchement de l' utiliser tant que je n'ai pas de projets dans le pipe, puisque au Maroc les projets smsi se font rare et le prix pour pack consultant est assez cher pour moi en ces temps de corona qui connait une baisse de business..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is my personal opinion and not that of the organization. that is the only reason I wish to remain anonymous as there can be no reference to the company. Process is well explained and easy to follow. Word documents are easily formattable, less so the excel docs. Just takes a long time to go through each document and delete the pages and insert company name etc. perhaps there is an easier way of globally updating and is it really necessary to have the leader 4 pages, that could be covered in your overarching explanation document on how to format. Early days yet, but so far so good. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The kits are overall a great time saver. The writting is a little verbose and is written in a passive voice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was a great help to have the set of templates and example documents to guide our own approach. It certainly saved a lot of time and effort in research, document generation and inevitable false starts and unnecessary iterations. The one gripe I have is that the documents themselves are not always well formatted (e.g. they're based on Normal template (not good practice), and paragraph breaks are used instead of paragraph spacing, amongst other things), which means that changing the style to match corporate requirements is time-consuming when it should be straight-forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dominic, Thank you for purchasing our ISO22301 toolkit. We are pleased that you are finding the content useful. The formatting of the documents is something we are aware of and will be corrected in our next update. The documents are being re-branded for better formatting, style and ease-of-use. You will receive the updated version of the toolkit in May 2020 as part of your support package that comes with the toolkit purchase. I hope you will find the update useful. Thank you, The CertiKit Team
Posted 1 year ago
The documents are detailed, clear and provide lots of guidance if you aren't an expert as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Documents in general meet the requirements. Only sample system diagrams and data flow are weak. I use it for a processing center. It would be much more helpful if there were sample card data flow and PCI acceptable network and system diagrams for a bank and processing center.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Toolkit is okay and sufficient. More is needed in the training modules. Thanks, CertiKit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
“The toolkit provides guidelines to get started with the implementation of ISO2000. The documents are clearly written and detailed. Very helpful toolkit!”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good resource for our thought process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The documentation is well prepared and a good basis to start from. We are keen to submit our documentation for review within 2 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have used CertiKit for our ISMS implementation projects for three years (successfully). I particularly like the SOA workbooks (with CSP, CSC, 27017 and 27018 profiles). The use of 'Scenario Based Risk Assessment workbook is quite helpful as is the Training and Awareness content. The ISMS 'by the book' fits our approach as well. That said, it's time for an overhaul in the next edition. Particular content areas should include 27017 CLD.x control statements which goes beyond the '27017/27018 applicable' statements across various policies. Right now there are only three templates related to cloud and in fact Annex A change dramatically when cloud implementation is in place. I'd also like to see the Training and Awareness deck updated on a quarterly basis. The same content year-to-year is quite static and does not reflect dynamic changes in the industry (eg Ransomware). Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Tim, thanks for your positive review and your very useful feedback. Use and provision of cloud applications is obviously an area of tremendous growth and we will certainly look to include even more relevant materials for this in future releases. We have plans in progress in the area of awareness training which we hope you're going to like, so we'll keep you posted.
Posted 2 years ago
A well drafted comprehensive kit. Well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Clear, precise, concrete."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
CertiKit is rated 4.66 based on 160 reviews