Car Hire Depot Reviews

4.50 Rating 34 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Car Hire Depot

How would you rate Car Hire Depot?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Harry Carter
Verified Buyer
"All went smoothly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"Easy collection and drop off"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to book and easy collection of car at airport"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Absolutely atrocious, probably some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Do not book a hire car through this sham of a company, you may find yourself stuck in a foreign country and having to deal with the awful human being I had to deal with. Ruined the start of our holiday completely. I found out on arrival at the hire car company in Italy that I had to place a £1,000 deposit to cover the excess of the hire car. This was not clear at all during the booking process but putting that completely to one side, the individual I had to deal with when calling for assistance was appalling. Completely rude, condescending, unhelpful and absolutely inflamed what was already a very difficult situation to be in, in a foreign with your wife and 4 young children stranded. All he wanted to do was constantly hammer me with the sentiment that this was my fault and I didn't read the terms etc rather than helping me find a solution or taking any responsibility. I booked with them because they were the cheapest, I got what I paid for. If I could give zero stars I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Because I had a car in my holidays to drive and take me to all the places I wanted to go."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Good car hire"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
David Hill
Verified Buyer
"The price was excellent and the customer service was superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kevin Hudson
Verified Buyer
"Easy to book Pick up and drop off great. Would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good price, good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Easy to use and good communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Darius Butkus
Verified Buyer
"Very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Karolina Piotrowska
Verified Buyer
"It is a very easy to use website, prices are clear, lots of filters, lots of providers available from multiple locations. From the idea to booking a selected car it took less than 10 minutes. I can highly recommend it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Quick and easy to find car and good price too. Great service when collecting the car and dropping back."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Keith Britton
Verified Buyer
"Simple..Good value."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Enterprise desk opened late to allow for collection - much appreciated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brian Conn
Verified Buyer
"Easy booking process and good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy rental and pick up . Very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Derek Shinton
Verified Buyer
"Did what it claimed to do"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Slawomir Bochenek
Verified Buyer
"Good service, low price, great car"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Martin Shaw
Verified Buyer
"Easy and prompt pick-up, full-to-full fuel policy, friendly and helpful staff, good price and pick-up direct from airport. Good choice of cars and ours (Fiat Panda) was great for what we wanted. Slightly underpowered but OK. We got separate excess cover beforehand and that worked quite well (although we didn't need to use it)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Car Hire Depot is rated 4.50 based on 34 reviews