Canoe & Kayak Store Reviews

4.95 Rating 141 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Canoe & Kayak Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Canoe & Kayak Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Canoe and Kayak have always been great. Brilliant knowledge of the things they sell, always happy to discuss needs and great customer service with delivery always arriving sooner that you'd think. Never been let down by them on the four occasions I have used them :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
my order was dealt with very quickly and the company were very easy to shop with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I took my 16ft sea kayak to the store in Cardiff and wheeled all of it in through the front (it was cold outside). Ronnie set about fitting it out and was very thorough. I now have a boat that fits me well rather than having a boat that I get in to and hope it is comfortable. Thank you Ronnie!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Helpful and knowledgeable team both in store and online. A lot of expertise from them makes the buying process easy and trustworthy. We appreciate the time taken to help and chat about our purchases! We always start with Canoe and Kayak Store when shopping for our canoe habit!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Friendly and helpful when I enquired about their products, and my subsequent order was processed quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I contacted the store around lunchtime. They were very knowledgeable and helpful in spite of my changing my mind as I built a decision. I expected my order to come in about 4 or 5 days as I live in Northern Ireland and lots of Companies think of loads of excuses why items should take much longer to arrive and incur an extra postage levy due to being "not on mainland uk". This one had no extra costs. Imagine my surprise when it arrived at my house just 22 hours later! Perfect condition. Just what I wanted. Thanks guys. I shall use you again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordering a gift for my daughter, so as a first time buyer, I received great service pre sales and post sales via telephone and email. Great communication throughout ordering, very helpful. Would highly recommend this company. Very competitive pricing too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
First time that I have ordered from Canoe and Kayak, despatched and delivered fast and great price. Customer service when speaking to Richard re sizing was excellent and a great help Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My teenage son is very much into his kayaking so for Christmas I brought him some items, which he absolutely loves very good quality and affordable. His kayaking boots was a little tight so I rang up to check if I could possibly exchange them for the next size up. The staff was very helpful and polite. They delt with my exchange within 24 hours. Will definitely be ordering from them again and would recommend them to others
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick delivery. Good Service. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely Brilliant Company to deal with, great team..good prices and excellent service..been with CKS for some years now..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick, convenient and great value.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service and quick reply when questions asked. No problems shipping to Sweden.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent advice - recommended products that fitted my requirements perfectly, fantastic and friendly service and fast responses - highly recommended. As a side note...if you are having toaster problems Ronnie is the man in the know.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with quality of service. Out of stock order came very quickly and an exchange of another garment also happened very quickly. Excellent, friendly and efficient service! Will definitely be back for more paddling kit!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered something out of stock, the business kept me updated on when things would arrive. Very helpful when I wanted to change my address before the items were sent. Great customer service and I'll be ordering again in the future for any of my kayaking needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well my Sweet Rocker was a great price, it was speedily despatched and the customer service was spot on. I ordered one lunchtime and received a call from your staff saying that my sweet R had missed the overnight collection but would go out early the next day which it did. I like using CKS because Ronnie R works there and he has been awesome help when I go to a Cardiff. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
These guys were really helpful. Great!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great communication and very fast delivery. Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer response. Personal e mail from company about order within a couple of hours of placing it. Paddles received in great condition due to the care taken with the packaging. Overall, a first class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Canoe & Kayak Store is rated 4.95 based on 141 reviews