CAD Software Direct Reviews

4.86 Rating 131 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend CAD Software Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read CAD Software Direct Reviews

About CAD Software Direct:

Independent providers of a wide range of 3D software and hardware.

62 North Hill
Colchester
CO1 1PX

Visit Website

Phone:

01206804984

Write Your review

Tell us how CAD Software Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The support I received today was excellent. I had experienced problems with my SU Podium plugin which I was unable to resolve myself. Alex worked through the problem with me to reach a successful conclusion.
Helpful Report
Quick and easy
Helpful Report
Helpful staff made it a simple process. Thank you
Helpful Report
The guys are very professional and knowledgeable with these programs and were very helpful also very polite. I will use them in future, thank you for such great service.
Helpful Report
CAD Software Direct are friendly and helpful giving an excellent support service. They are very fast to respond with easy to understand instructions to help you resolve your problem. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
perfect everything went well no issues
Helpful Report
Having had several friendly and very helpful telephone conversations with members of the CAD Software Direct team, I purchased a CAD software package on line. Everything arrived promptly via informative emails and the software has been downloaded. Now, of course, I have to learn how to use it .....
Helpful Report
Friendly, accurate response to all enquiries. Good service all round.
Helpful Report
Very easy process, very helpful staff in dealing with any queries.
Helpful Report
Great product and customer service also excellent - had a quick query to get the programme working which was resolved quickly over the telephone..
Helpful Report
Great - what I needed good price and helpful
Helpful Report
All very simple and easy. Purchased and installed in less than 1hr. Recommended.
Helpful Report
My problem was with a 2016 perpetual Sketchup Licence which is no longer the licencing model and only for an outdated version, has since been chaned to a different format, and a borken PC. Responded to every email in hours, no trying to upsell things or forwaring me to other people. Very professional service and excelent support for something I bought years ago. I paid for it and they made sure it still worked for me.
Helpful Report
Rapidly Responsive, Knowlegable, Willing to spend time to help solve problems. Many thanks Dave
Helpful Report
Fantastic on the phone, really helpful and took the time to explain things to me until I understood. Very happy with the price and everything was very efficient and helpful. What more can you ask for? I do appreciate that this company has no allegiance to any particular software and so can give their honest opinion which I value.
Helpful Report
Easy, efficient and friendly
Helpful Report
good service
Helpful Report
Poor service, licencing still not resolved. Requested call back to discuss and failed to do so.
Helpful Report
We're very sorry that our support fell short on this occasion. Unfortunately, it seemed that we couldn't recover from the incorrect licensing information that another reseller provided before you purchased with us and this seems to have led to some confusion and anger. We acknowledge that our responses could have been faster, so our apologies for this. Unfortunately, when software vendors are located in different time zones it isn't always possible to action licensing changes quickly. We did work to secure the licensing changes you requested as a priority, despite the time difference. We have had internal discussions about why you didn't receive a callback when requested (although you did receive an email reply and request for further information within the hour) and the hesitancy may have been down to the way you had spoken to our staff in previous phone conversations. We worked with the software vendor to ensure that they would extend the licence temporarily - even after we refunded you - to ensure no disruption whilst you re-purchased from another reseller, as you requested.
Professional and fast communication and service. I can recommend CAD Software Direct.com and I will renew my annual order with them.
Helpful Report
Alex was so patient with me with setting up Sketchup pro 2021 and Vray. I emailed 10 times for support and each time Alex was helpful! Thank you Alex. I also bought my software from this company and I highly recommend them. Thank you!
Helpful Report
CAD Software Direct is rated 4.86 based on 131 reviews