Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

5.0 Rating 361 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Black Taxi Tour London
5.0
Based on 361 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

About Black Taxi Tour London:

We're a group of London taxi drivers offering personalised tours of the city in our iconic black cabs, showing you the sights you really want to see. Our tours are private, unique and personalised – let us know your interests and we'll put together the perfect itinerary for you.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3633 5262

Email:

info@blacktaxitourlondon.com

Location:

Flat 1, 163a Royal College Street, Camden

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Taxi Tour London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Kelleigh R
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Karl H
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Elizabeth M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Rob D
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Rob D
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Rob D
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
David was informative, engaging and entertaining. He had options for us that felt well-tailored to our needs and interests.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Our London tour was fantastic. Our guide, Paul, was enthusiastic, friendly, professional and so very accommodating. At the end of the tour we felt like we had a new family member and had just seen and experienced so much. We also got great recommendations on other activities, places to visit and dining accommodations. We heartily recommend Black Taxi Tour London to anyone visiting London.
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My family took two tours with Black Taxi Tour London and they were both amazing down to the last detail. We did the 4-hour classic sightseeing tour with David and the 11-hour Stonehenge and Bath tour with Tim. Both David and Tim are true gentlemen and expert guides. They felt like part of the family and knew exactly how to make the tours perfect. From arranging special things for the kids to taking pictures of our family throughout the day, then sending the pictures to us afterwards, they made it fun, easy, educational, and memorable. Additionally, Angela answered all of our booking questions and made the process seamless. BTTL earns the absolute highest recommendations I can provide. Their tours are a source of joy and will provide us with a lifetime of wonderful memories. I would definitely tour with them again and will let all of my friends know that they must book with them in London. Thank you Angela, Tim, and David. We appreciate you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
David our Driver Guide for the Classic London Sightseeing was fantastic! He was on time, friendly and knowledgeable about the city. He not only had a great itinerary for us but also was flexible and allowed a few additional spots. This was the highlight of our trip and couldn't have asked for a better driver and tour guide. Cheers!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We expected a traditional black taxi and a black taxi covered with advertising showed up, which was kind of disappointing to us. We did go to a lot of places, however we requested the classics tour, just a bit of easy going side seeing while driving in a classic taxi. Instead it was a full history lesson. We were very tired from travelling and just wanted to see all the typical touristic hotspots. Next time I will take the hop-on-hop-off bus and save a lot of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our driver Paula was kind and accommodating. She made the tour enjoyable and shared lots of history and facts along the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We took our Black Taxi Tour with Steve. It was really outstanding! I found it to be a wonderful value because we were able to see so many things specific to our interests. Steve was knowledgeable and passionate about showing the intricate and extensive history of London. With considerate touches like providing snacks and water, suggesting photo opportunities, and introducing us to interesting people along the way our tour was one of a kind! I highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had saved the Black Taxi Tour Company on TripAdvisor, but I had not booked ahead of time as I usually would. My first instinct was the best, and I should have booked weeks before our trip. We had a 24 hour "layover" in London before heading home to the US. We were just really lucky were able to arrange a tour. What really made us confident that this was the company to go with was the AMAZING communication with Angela. We made all the arrangements while were in Greece, and Angela answered all our questions. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon, checked into our airport hotel, and our Black Taxi Tour guide, Moses, was waiting for us. We decided to book the additional 2 hours to pick us up from the airport (and drop us off) instead of navigating and choosing an alternate pick up spot. We were trying to really simplify everything and treat ourselves. Our tour gave us a really good feel for London, and we are looking forward to a longer visit to London and allowing more time. Moses took many great pictures of us, and he is a pro because in most photos there is no one else around us (I have no idea how he did this---great timing). Moses was completely unflappable when there was a big fire in Central London and there were firetrucks and emergency vehicles causing a huge traffic jam. Luckily, this occurred at the end of the tour, so we really only missed one stop. Moses was extremely kind, a great tour guide, and gave us plenty of "facts" while making the entire time we were together enjoyable, interesting, and fun. Thank you Moses and Angela!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We had a long layover at Heathrow and did not want to waste 12 hours in London doing nothing, so we booked Black Taxi Tour to show our teen girls around the highlights of London. It was fabulous! Within an hour of landing we were rolling into London with Keith as our chauffeur and guide. He took us to all of the iconic places in London, found us a great place to have lunch, showed us some behind-the-scenes Harry Potter bits, and returned us to the airport in time for our connecting flight. It was the best layover we’ve ever experienced! We will book again the next time we find ourselves in London. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our experience with our 8 hour tour of London was beyond what we could have hoped for. Our driver Raymond was so warm and welcoming with a very delightful and whimsical personality. He was so very knowledgeable and he made learning about London facts and nuances such fun. His time management was spot on and we never felt rushed even with all of our almost endless requests for visiting so many sites as well as our requests for his assistance with picture taking. He has our deepest thanks for one exceptionally memorable tour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our Black Taxi Tour was AMAZING! Keith Groves picked us up right on time and gave us options on what we’d like to see. We were up close for the changing of the guard, he took pictures of our whole family at London’s famous locations, and he had some great stories around landmarks we would have never known. Thank you Keith for helping us with a fantastic tour!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We did a 4 hour London tour and a full day Oxford and Cotswalds tour with Frank. He was a fantastic driver and guide - extremely knowledgeable, energetic and funny. He was also most gracious in coming back to deliver a left phone and eyeglasses in the cab. Highly recommend BTTL and Frank!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had an amazing tour of London this week with Moses as our guide. He took us around to all of the sights we wanted to see and got out with us at each sight and gave us all of the historical information about each place. It was a great way to see the whole city! Moses also got to know each of us and personalized the tour to what our interests were. He was very personable, kind, and funny. We are so glad we took this tour, it was worth every penny!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We recently had our first visit to London. Our definite highlight was our Black Taxi Royal Tour! Booking couldn't have been any easier, with quick responses to any questions we had. Ray picked us up at our hotel and we spent a wonderful day exploring and learning about the amazing royal history. Thank-you Ray and Angela for such a terrific day! Best wishes, Julie & Jeff Goodwin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks to the tour administrator Anglela, We were able to book a second tour with Paula to the cotswold area outside of London. She took us to quaint little villages and told us the history of the area. It was a beautiful day so we ate outside by the water and took in the scene. Thank you Paula and Angela for a trip to remember!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stella was super accommodating in every way. She even dropped us off at her recommended restaurant instead of our hotel and we enjoyed one of the best meals of our London stay. Thanks Stella!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stella was phenomenal!!! She really knew the ends and out of London. She was able to accommodate all of our must sees and even got us tickets to the sky garden! I am going to recommend her to EVERYONE I know coming to London! Very good tour guide.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was an excellent tour with an excellent guide. We landed in London and our tour took us to several of the sights we were interested in. Our tour guide also had other sights we had no idea about. The tour helped set the stage for our weeklong visit and helped us prioritize things we wanted to see more of. I wanted to note , we cancelled a trip to London and a tour with this company a few years ago due to COVID. Because they were so good to work with, even in cancellation, we wanted to pick back up with them when we could. And we are glad we did. Thank you!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My daughter and I had a wonderful time seeing all the sites. Barry our driver was great. He was thorough and detailed and really helped us understand the history behind everything we saw. I can’t wait to use them again the next time I’m in town.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When we were looking for a guide, we were hoping for someone who was flexible with our plans, extra knowledgeable with the area, fun and interesting. Ray and Steve met all of our expectations. We have used Black Taxi Tours on several occasions. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Black Taxi Tour London is rated 5.0 based on 361 reviews