Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

4.99 Rating 241 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Black Taxi Tour London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

About Black Taxi Tour London:

We're a group of London taxi drivers offering personalised tours of the city in our iconic black cabs, showing you the sights you really want to see. Our tours are private, unique and personalised – let us know your interests and we'll put together the perfect itinerary for you.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3633 5262

Email:

info@blacktaxitourlondon.com

Location:

Flat 1, 163a Royal College Street, Camden

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Taxi Tour London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Lots of great and fun information from Rachel. Kept it fresh and exciting and knew something about almost every building or monument we passed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
For sure the best way to see London! Fast, friendly, knowledgeable guide - we had a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Moses was super informative and very conscientious of my 86 year old mother’s limitations by parking near the visited spots and being a true gentleman. We had a great day seeing many historic London attractions, and some hidden gems.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
My husband and I booked a bespoke tour with Rachel to the Cotswolds from London city. Rachel could not have been a better host! She’s full of knowledge about the history of her home city, and shared so much with us! And her love of music had us talking for hours... We had such an incredibly fun time and can’t wait to head back from NYC. I highly recommend setting up a tour with Rachel, you won’t be sorry! Thanks again, we miss you and will be back soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Our tour guide Moses was great. He was on time at our hotel to pick us and was conscious about the time and traffic patterns to drop us at the air port on time as well. He took to time to understand what interested us in order to plan his driving routs to best accommodate us. We were able to tour the entire city of London in 5 hrs with a child. He had snacks and water and a booster seat for the baby. Perfect and Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ed was so friendly and offered me the best black cab ride :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable and attentive driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The whole experience was a pleasure. Booking the tour with Angela was easy, and she was very helpful. We had Steve as our driver. He was amazing. His knowledge of London was beyond impressive. He planned and excecuted a wonderful and truly memorable exeperience which we will never forget. THANK YOU Black Taxi!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tim was great! He explained a lot of things about london we didn’t know. It was a wanderful tour. It was more than expected!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great journey! Learned lots about history of London. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A MUST WAY to TOUR LONDON! Knowledgeable, professional, fun from the moment I reserved with Angela to our kind guide, Barry! Not only did we experience London’s iconic landmarks and attractions, but also historic out-of-the-way spots of which my cousin, native to London, was not even aware. Tidbits about John Harvard (Harvard University), Charles Dickens, Shakespeare and The Globe Theatre, Rules Restaurant, and David Copperfield Lane to name a few, were of keen interests. To top off our afternoon, Barry forwarded a photo album of the snapshots he took documenting our trip. We will rely on Black Taxi Tour London when we return and refer them to our family and friends. Stonehenge will be our next trip with them. Many thanks and Lord bless your company, ~Mrs. Stark, USA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This was a great family day out! Our driver tailored the sites to our interests and had extensive knowledge on the area. The cab was very comfortable for a family. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to find the small interesting places in London!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our visit in London was so memorable because we got to see many beautiful iconic places in a very short period of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I couldn’t of been more pleased with the black taxi tour. Our guide was superior! Very knowledgeable very accommodating I couldn’t say enough good things about it five stars for sure I would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Went to all of the tour sights- plus more! Taxi was clean, driver was prompt, and gave very good service. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent tour excellent driver:guide
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely positive experience. Rachel is the best and so much fun. She showed us so many hidden gems. She was so adaptable on the fly and couldnt be nicer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our friends recently went on a Classic London Tour (plus an added few pub stops) with our guide Frank. To say it was an amazing experience would be an understatement. From pick up to drop off, we were able to truly see all the big stops around London, plus get an inside look at some of the most historic shops and key moments in history. When we come back to England, we definitely will be giving Frank another call to try another tour. Fantastic experience and guide.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Outstanding tour. You must ask for David because he gives a very special tour...He has a wealth of Beatle knowledge, a great personality and sense of humor, and made our day very memorable. A great trip for all ages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My wife and I did the American London Black Cab Tour with Peter Mulcahy! Peter was great and one of the most knowledgeable people I’ve ever met. Peter didn’t miss a beat, even with some protest and rush hour traffic. Peter made sure got the most out our tour and went above and beyond! I would do the tour again for there was so much to see. The Black Cab tour is the way to go if you want to make the most out of your time in London! Will be recommending this tour and Peter to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Black Taxi Tour London is rated 4.99 based on 241 reviews