Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

5 Rating 336 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Black Taxi Tour London
5.0
Based on 336 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

About Black Taxi Tour London:

We're a group of London taxi drivers offering personalised tours of the city in our iconic black cabs, showing you the sights you really want to see. Our tours are private, unique and personalised – let us know your interests and we'll put together the perfect itinerary for you.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3633 5262

Email:

info@blacktaxitourlondon.com

Location:

Flat 1, 163a Royal College Street, Camden

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Taxi Tour London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Karl H
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Elizabeth M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Rob D
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Rob D
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Rob D
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What an incredible experience! Ray went above and beyond to give us a personalized tour and delivered exactly what we were hoping for. He got us same-day reservations at a fabulous restaurant and was so knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Such a fun way to see London! David was so informative and knew so much (and was so kind too!) My mom said it was her favorite part of our London trip...highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Paul in his pristine Black London Taxi. Our four hour tour of London was the highlight of our trip. Paul had such knowledge of everything London along with interesting fun facts that added to an enjoyable tour. Our thanks to Paul for making our trip to London a memorable experience. Maureen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
David took us on an extraordinary tour all around London. Full of knowledge about many historic facts with lots of highlights including Abby Road and Paul’s current home. Great memories were made!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jimmy was our guide and was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned quite a lot about the “young” lads and their raising up in the different areas. Enjoyed it very much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Showed us so many wonderful things… it was a great day!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had an amazing 4 hour Classic London layover tour with Frank! He was punctual, very friendly, and incredibly knowledgeable. We were even able to sneak in Windsor Castle too which was a delightful surprise. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who has a longer layover in London. It was nice to get outside, walk around this beautiful city, and learn new things too. Book it! You'll be happy you did!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rachel was Awesome!! Pick up was at 4am (as we had a 2hr ride out to Stonehenge for a sunrise visit)- Rachel, of course, arrived early. She was extremely friendly and knowledgeable as we made our way to the site. Post visit we head out to LaCock abbey and toured the town/ had an early lunch. Rachel stayed with us the whole time sharing stories and background info (which my son and I found super helpful). Overall it was an awesome experience. Best. Tour. Leader. Ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The driver was excellent and made the whole day perfect for us. We highly recommend Black Taxi Tour London!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My daughter and I did two tours with Frank. He is the best tour guide we have ever had, I recommend him highly. The tours were both specifically designed so we could just what we wanted. Frank was both knowledgeable and personable with many interesting stories. He made it a wonderful day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rachel was GREAT! We decided to hire Black Taxi because a flight cancellation left us with a 6-hour layover in London. Rachel took note of our interests and was able to adjust the tour on the fly to make sure we saw everything we wanted to AND get us back to the airport on time. Her knowledge of the city was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The black cab Beatles tour with Steve was impeccable. Steve was an absolute beauty from the jump. He had small snacks and water waiting for us and knew London like the back of his hand. This tour was fantastic not only because of his deep understanding and love of Beatles knowledge but also because of his easy going, friendly attitude. He made the tour. Thank you so much, sorry about being so hungover from the night out in London before!! -Holden+Kim
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Frank was a very attentive and friendly tour guide. We would highly recommend doing the James Bond tour with him. He even managed to keep our 2 daughters entertained and they didn’t know anything about James Bond prior to the tour. Perfect day!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just marvelous. Frank was friendly, hilarious, and extremely knowledgeable. We couldn’t have asked for a better way to spend 4 hours in London. Got our visit off to a brilliant start!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely stunning customer service . The accommodations and knowledge of our tour person was beyond our expectations. The suggestion that we can tailor our trip and see the places we particularly were interested in was just great . We got picked up from the place which we wanted and we were returned to the destination we wished . I could not recommend more ! I am sure if we will have trip to the London again, we will contact this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stella was amazing! The day of our tour, there was a marathon being run around all the major sites making driving very difficult. Stella pivoted quickly, took us on a combo walking/driving tour and showed us so many things in four hours. Additionally, she took lots of great pictures of us and AirDropped the photos to us - totally win! We loved it and would recommend Stella to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My tour with Mick was first class as I knew it would be having done a tour with him before...He ticked ALL my'must see' boxes and with his knowledge and expertees went far beyond what one would expect !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Iain, we are pleased you enjoyed your bespoke London tour with Mick and saw everything you wanted to and more! We hope to see you again in the future. All the best, BTTL
Posted 2 months ago
Very good guide; we had a perfect time! Better than expected experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Moses was excellent. I had the best day touring Windsor Castle and learning so much about the Monarchy and the incredible history. I can’t wait to share this experience with friends and family in the future. Moses thank you 🎉grateful for the day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Black Taxi Tour London is rated 4.99 based on 336 reviews