Beauty and the Boutique Reviews

4.82 Rating 78 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Beauty and the Boutique
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Beauty and the Boutique made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love the products I ordered and the videos so I know how to use them:) The customer service is OUTSTANDING!!! If something isn’t right they will do everything to make it right!!!!
Posted 2 days ago
Oh, you’re just BEYOND amazing, Tonya! Thank you so, so much for your sweet message 💕💖

Thank you for being part of our little Beauty and the Boutique family! Everything we do is for you, and we couldn’t do what we do without your wonderful support.

Wishing you an amazing day!

With love and very warmest wishes from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 💕xoxox
Posted 1 day ago
Love the products I ordered and the videos so I know how to use the products:) The customer service is OUTSTANDING!!! If something isn’t right they will do everything to make it right!!
Posted 2 days ago
Love the products I purchased and the videos to know how to use them!! The customer service is OUTSTANDING!!! If something isn’t right they will do everything to make it right!!
Posted 2 days ago
The ordering was easy and arrived promptly however beyond that I am pretty disappointed and can’t help but feel slightly ripped off.
The veil complexion fix is so thin, it Barely offers any coverage and nothing like the video suggests. Even with multiple layers, I’ve had concealers for far less money do a much better job.
The watercolour glow and blush that I also ordered seem pretty steep in price considering how thin and watery they are too. Unlike what is suggested in the video, neither leave your skin with a sheen or shimmer and in fact have a very Matt finish.
Really disappointed as I enjoy watching the tutorials and think the more natural look is not pushed enough. However sadly the quality does not match the price or do what it says on the tin.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there Jemima,

Thank you for reaching out to us with this feedback, we really appreciate it.

We’re very sorry to read that you’re not enjoying your new products - we’d love to help with this.

Jemima, we’ve got some tips that we’d love to share with you, to help you get the best from your new products. However, should after trying these tips you’re still not entirely happy with your order - please do get back to us right away and we’ll happily refund you for these products, upon their return back to us.

Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blush:

Please let us reassure you the consistency in the Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blush’s are water-like due to the unique formulation.

Particular shades of Watercolour Blush (such as Glow) can be slightly more watery than the other Watercolour Blush shades (due to purposely having less colour pigment to allow that particular shade to look subtle and natural).
 
Shade ‘GLOW’ has been designed by Daniel Sandler to be much more of a delicate wash of colour, perfect for people who wish for just a subtle skin enhancement rather than a look of ‘blush’. Each little drop of the Glow contains thousands of tiny shimmering flecks that bounce light and add the look of youth and luminosity to your skin.

For a more dramatic affect we recommend building this up in thin layers.

The key to using these products is to vigorously shake the bottle, mixing the pigment up and creating a slightly thicker consistency.

Next, gently tap the nozzle of the bottle on the back of your hand. You may not need to squeeze the bottle, as most often a small droplet should come out from the gentle tapping motion. You only need a very tiny drop of this on the back of your hand.

Again, you can build up a more pigmented/dramatic look using this method until you reach your desired affect, adding little drops to the back of your hand at a time.

Veil Illuminating Complexion Fix:

The Veil Illuminating Complexion Fix offers a light yet flattering coverage and is designed not to be full coverage but to allow your skin to peep through so it looks just like your own skin but a little more rested. 

For more coverage, you may wish to apply Veil Illuminating Complexion Fix first and then applying your favourite foundation. Lastly, try applying a couple of layers of Veil Illuminating Complexion Fix over the top of your foundation for ultimate coverage.

You may wish to apply a moisturiser to your skin, as this product works best over moisturised skin.

Jemima, we hope these tips can help you enjoy your new products - however, as we mentioned above, if you're still not entirely happy with your new purchase, please do get back to us and we’ll do everything we can to make this right for you.

Thank you again for your support and for taking the time to message us.

With love and very warmest wishes from Team Beauty and the Boutique 💖
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just received my Veil complexion fix and it’s amazing! Fab healthy glow and no foundation. Perfect for me as I don’t often wear make up. Followed the simple pictured 4 step instructions on my purchases - I will defo be purchasing and trying other items if this anything to go by!Wee bit lippy and mascara - and ready to face the world! now two friends have just ordered it after I FaceTimed them! Fantastic purchase which I would highly recommend and will always have one in my bag, speedy delivery and beautiful packaging- not to mention the love heart sweeties!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow! What AMAZING feedback for the team here to receive 💖🥰This is SO wonderful to know ❤️We honestly can't tell you how much this means to us. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to write this lovely message to us 🦋🌈

You're a true Beauty and the Boutique SUPERSTAR 🌟

Our fabulous little Beauty and the Boutique family inspires us and drives us every day - thank you SO much for being a part of it! 🥰

With love and very warmest wishes from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique ⭐️🌈XOXOXOXOX
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've followed Beauty and the Boutique because of the amazing hints and "how to" guides to help us with our make up and the fact it is a small business and they love animals and then I ordered the Daniel Sadler Watercolor Liquid Cheek Color and WOW I just love it - plus to receive such a pretty package that I know someone personally took time to wrap and stick a little extra sweet surprise in it - well it made my day. This is such a beautiful company filled with positive energy and I am anxious to order again.
Posted 1 month ago
Awww Tami-Jo 🥰❤️ We honestly can't thank you enough for this amazing feedback! This has really brightened our day!! There’s nothing we love more than hearing from our little Beauty and the Boutique family, your support means the absolute world to us.

We feel so lucky to be a part of your beauty journey! Happy makeup'ing Tammi-Jo 🤗⭐️

Lots of love and BIG hugs from all of your friends here at Beauty and the Boutique 🥰🌈🌟xoxox
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the veil illuminating complexion fix a month or so ago and it is amazing in helping my skin to look refreshed and as if I've had 8hrs sleep and a life of leisure (mum to 2yr old toddler working full-time!), I'm just about to have a look to see what I can buy next as I must admit I am slightly addicted to your website and if the other goods do as you say and are as good as the veil complexion fix you have a customer for life! xx
Posted 1 month ago
Oh my goodness!! This is so AMAZING!! ✨✨💕Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful message!

We're so over the moon you're loving your Veil Illuminating Complexion Fix and that you're loving the results too! It really does make us so happy that you've found a product that works so perfectly for you and fits in to your everyday routine! YAY!!

Your support really means more than anything to us, and we feel so incredibly grateful that you've shared your beauty journey with not just us, but all of our friends here too 💕💖Thank YOU!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for being part of our amazing little family - we're so lucky to have you cheering us on 🙏🎉

Sending love, hope and positivity from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 💖xoxoxox
Posted 1 month ago
I found it a simple way to feel and look beautiful.. natural and easy tutorials. Great tips to get great looks thanks
Posted 2 months ago
YAY, we’re so happy to hear this Roma! And how wonderful of you to send us so much support and kindness 💖💕

Our little Beauty and the Boutique family really is the best. We feel so incredibly lucky to have you as part of it.

Have a great day from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 🌈💖 xoxo
Posted 2 months ago
I'm a stay at home mom of three little children, so I don't have a lot of time for a "beauty routine" in the morning. I wanted to find something that's affordable, quick easy to do, and above all, something that looks natural!
After seeing the 'No Make Up' tutorial, I thought "This is it!". It took less than 10 minutes, no fancy make up brushes and elaborate contouring...So I purchased the Veil Complexion Fix and two shades of Daniel Sandler Watercolour Liquid Cheek Coulour. My present to myself arrived shortly (I live in the US), and I was excited to use it the very next day.
The Veil Complexion Fix exactly that: light veil that makes your skin look fresh, concealing dark circles and rosacea, in my case. I have a combination skin, and am prone to breakouts, but this wears wonderfully! No clogged pores, and just the right amount of coverage (it is also buildable). The applicator is great, and a little bit of product goes a long way.
The cheek colour is amazing. Just a few drops that you apply with your finger, and it looks so professional and flawless. A little bit on my cheeks, eyelids, chin and top of the forehead, and I have the most perfectly natural looking contour!
My face looks fresh and feminine, even though I haven't slept through the night in 5 years, and it feels like my bare skin. Feeling more confident and human, ready to conquer the day! THANK YOU, this is just what I needed!!! 💝🙂👍👍
Posted 2 months ago
Wow! This is such an AMAZING message for us all to read! 🥰You have completely and utterly made ALL of our day's here at Beauty and the Boutique HQ - thank you a million times over, Bojana 💖

YAAAY, we're over the moon that you're enjoying your products and all things Beauty and the Boutique - this is the BEST thing EVER!

We can't put into words how much your feedback truly means to all of us - we feel so humbled to have you here with us, cheering us on! 🌈Everything we do is for FABULOUS women, such as YOU Bojana 🌸

We're so pleased that we can be part of your new beauty journey ⭐️Keep shining BRIGHT ⭐️and happy makeup'ing! 💄

Sending you the BIGGEST hugs and so much love your way, from all of your friends here at Beauty and the Boutique 🥰 xoxoxoxox
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute pleasure dealing with this company. From the down to earth videos from Katie, to the amazing Customer Service.
Over the last 3 or 4 years I've purchased a number of items, factor 50 face cream, 2 Daniel Sandler water colours, a Daniel Sandler Contour compact, and I also tried the veil concealer. I was 100% happy with every product apart from the concealer. I found it started to smell a little after a few weeks use and so after trying it, I threw it away. I didn't even think to complain. But 4 years on I made a comment to this effect and low and behold they sent me a free of charge replacement to try again with some tips on how to keep it fresh. 4 years on! Have you ever heard of such a thing?
I've actually also just purchased a kohl eye pencil but had ordered the wrong colour, so I emailed and they replied and changed my order within 1 hour. I've never had dealings with a company so professional AND lovely at the same time - and I have purchased alot of things online. The products are actually all really lovely. I can't recommend this enough.
Also, I shoukd add that I have messaged them for advice on products over the years and they send personal responses with advice and why the product is good.
Honest, friendly, reliable and hands down a pleasure to buy from.
Posted 2 months ago
WOW! WOW! WOW! What a BEAUTIFUL message to put the biggest smiles on our faces! Thank you SO much for sending us such a kind and thoughtful message to make our day here at Beauty and the Boutique HQ 💖💕

We’re always working to make our little Beauty and the Boutique family happy, so your words mean so very much to all of us here.

We love having you here every step of the way and we're even happier to read you're loving all of your well-deserved beauty treasures!

Thank you for being such a wonderful friend, you're the inspiration behind everything we do 💖💕

Wishing you a super lovely weekend from the whole team here at Beauty and the Boutique ❤️🌈 xoxo
Posted 2 months ago
The ‘how to use the products’ tutorials are fab. The products are all great and as it’s independent the products are from all different brands not only being a slave to one. The products arrive quickly and city packaged with a little pack of love hearts 💕
The team answer all questions quickly and helpfully. A lovely website and a lovely team
Posted 2 months ago
Awww Leah! This has completely made our day! 😊💕

Thank you SO much for taking the time to write such a kind, sweet and lovely message - it really does mean so very much to each and every one of us here!

We're over the moon you've been enjoying our tutorials and that you've fallen in love with your products too. It's so wonderful that you've discovered products that work great for you!

You are the loveliest, Leah and we feel so incredibly lucky to have your support and a part of our wonderful extended family 💖

We really couldn't do what we do without YOU, so thank you!!!

Sending you big hugs and hoping your day is as magical as you are!

Lots of love from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 😘xoxoxo
Posted 2 months ago
Luv Luv Luv the products I ordered. They were exactly as explained in the tutorial. The products are beautiful quality and they arrived all the way to Australia in good time. Thanx guys for your great service x
Posted 2 months ago
Awww, no need to thank us – it’s enough just to know we’ve brought a smile to your face today, Helen 💖😊

Thank you for being so sweet and supportive – we love having you as part of our little Beauty and the Boutique family ❤️

We’re all wishing you a magical day from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 💖 xoxo
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived home after a busy day at work (nurse) to a beautifully packaged new make up product, with instructions on how to use helpfully tips and little packet of love heart sweets. I’m so excited to use product and invest in some more products. Great friendly company with lovely products
Posted 2 months ago
Oh Julie! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time after your busy day at work doing an incredible job to write us such a kind and lovely review! 😘😘😘

We really are so delighted your beauty treats have arrived for you and that you enjoyed our little added sweet treat and extra tips! YAY!!

We're so excited for you to try them all, Julie and just know you're going to fall in love with them! 💖☺️

You really are so incredibly lovely to say such kind things and we feel so very honoured and lucky to be part of your wonderful beauty jounrey!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for being a part of our incredible and inspiring family and community - it really does mean so much to us all!

Sending you so much love and wishing you a beautiful day,

From all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 💕💕💕xoxoxo
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve been following Beauty and the Boutique for a little while now and am always impressed by the videos, Katy makes things so easy to follow. I have tried several products and been very happy with them. I also use the collagen shot, friends have asked if I’ve had infills!
Posted 2 months ago
Oh Jean!! This is so WONDERFUL 😊💕Than you so much for taking the time to write such a sweet and lovely message - it really does mean so much to us that you're enjoying all of our tips and tricks and we feel so super lucky to have had you as part of our amazing little family for all this time!

It really does make us so happy to know that you're loving all you beauty treats and that you still feel inspired to try more!

And how AMAZING that you've received such great compliments from your lovely friends and about your gorgeous skin! You deserve to be told how amazing you look every day! 😊💕💖

We really cannot thank you enough for your amazing support, love and encouragement, Jean - it means the world to us all! 🌎💕

From each and every on of us here - thank YOU!!

BIG hugs, heaps of love and tons of happiness from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 😘😘😘xoxoxoxo
Posted 2 months ago
I love this company and the products! The customer service is amazing! The one and only time I had a problem, they were friendly, helpful, and took care of things immediately. The positive way they do business is one of the reasons I continue to order!!
Posted 2 months ago
Awww Kristi!! You are so completely AMAZING!! 💕💖😘

We can't even begin to thank you for your kind words, support and encouragement!! We really couldn't do what we do with out YOU!

It really is so wonderful to know that you've had a positive and loving experience and that our team could help make thins right for you.

We really do feel like the luckiest guys and gals in the world to have you cheering us on, Kristi and we feel so truly honoured to have you as part of our incredible and inspiring extended family 💕💖💕

From the bottom of our hearts and from each and every one of us here - thank YOU, Kristi!

Lots of love and HUGE hugs from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 💖😘 xoxoxox
Posted 2 months ago
I had never seen this site before but was blown away by the video and tips from Katie...I bought 6 very good priced items from the make over video..packages arrived looking beautiful all wrapped with care..couldn't wait to try ...OMG best make up ever..I used Nars Mac..but nothing compared it is beautiful does everything it said it did, I LOVE LOVE LOVE it cant recommend it highly enough. Well done to you all and thankyou for your tips and amazing video❤❤
Posted 2 months ago
Ahhh, that’s WONDERFUL to hear, Denise! And what a sweet message – thank you so much ❤️💕

We’re always working to make our little Beauty and the Boutique family happy, so your words mean so very much to all of us here. 😘

Wishing you a beautiful day!

With love and very warmest wishes from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique ❤️ xoxox
Posted 2 months ago
I bought the glow, veil and blush following on from watching one of Katie's videos. I absolutely LOVE these products! So easy to apply and look really natural. I've had so many people comment on my skin since using these products and I try to bang the beauty and the boutique drum as much as I can....! The mums in the playground at pick up today said my skin looked dewy and fresh....I'll take that! Fantastic customer service and a really lovely company to deal with. Thanks so much Beauty and the Boutique. x
Posted 3 months ago
WOWW!! This is completely AMAZING, Rachel!! We're SO over the moon that you'v been enjoying all of our tips and tricks and that you've fallen in love with your products too! YAY!! 🎉✨

We really can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a kind and heart-warming review - it really is so lovely of you!

And how amazing that you received some very well-deserved compliments from the mums in the playground - it really does make such a positive difference today when we receive lovely compliments! 😊💕

You really are so kind to share your Beauty and the Boutique experience with all of us here and we feel so lucky to be on this journey with you, Rachel!

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, because Rachel, we really wouldn't be able to do any of this with out your love and support!

Wishing you a truly magical weekend!

Lots of love and BIG hugs from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 💕xoxoxoxoxoxox
Posted 2 months ago
If anyone needs an example of how to run an online business they should look no further than Beauty and the Boutique. Their customer service is outstanding. Questions are answered promptly. Delivery is quick with no issues and the products are carefully curated so you feel that your are purchasing bespoke beauty at competitive prices. Friendly. Efficient. Human.
Posted 3 months ago
Oh WOW Nickee, just WOW! 😍😍😍How incredible and amazing are you?!

We really cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such a kind and meaningful message - it really does mean so much to us and we're just so lucky to have you cheering us on!

These are really all the things that we strive to be, so to know that you've had such a wonderful Beauty and the boutique experience is more than we could ever ask for!

Your love, encouragement and support really does mean so much to each and every one of us and we feel truly honoured to be part of your beauty journey!

Thank YOU, Nickee, for making our day even better!

Sending you lots of love, big hugs and heaps of happiness from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 💖xoxox
Posted 3 months ago
Love Beauty and the Boutique. I love watching Katie's videos, actually seeing first hand how to use the products and how they look. Katie makes it look so easy and it is. I have loved all the products I have purchased and the customer service is excellent. I would highly recommend xxx
Posted 3 months ago
Awww Claire!! Thank you SOO much for writing and sharing such a kind message - you are so lovely and we really can't thank you enough! 💕💕

It really does make our day to know that you've been enjoying all of our tips and tricks and that you felt inspired to give them a go!

We're over the moon you're loving all of your products and we really do feel so super lucky to be part of your beauty journey, Claire! 💕

From the bottom of our hearts, thank YOU! Thank you for your support, love and encouragement - we really couldn't do what we do with out you!

Sending you big hugs, lots of love and warmest wishes from each and every one of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 😘😘😘xoxoxo
Posted 3 months ago
Since having my daughter 18 months ago I begrudge buying myself little presents. But after I saw this make-up range on a Facebook Ad i was tempted to keep looking.
I ordered myself the veil complexion fixer, Delilah pure touch micro loose powder and the kabeauti brush.
I can honestly say that my skin hasn’t look so good since I had the pregnancy glow.
I have never worn concealer as never thought I needed it but how wrong I was... amazing product.
The powder gives your skin the look of a photo filter, without the overdone look and the brush is amazing at evening out all your face make up and blending it all together.

Will certainly be ordering again.
Posted 3 months ago
Oh WOWW Kate!! 😍😍😍This is truly AMAZING!! We really are so delighted that you felt inspired to give our hand-picked must have products a try and to know that you've fallen in love with them...well, that's more than we could ever ask for! 💕💕

It makes us so happy to know that you've found products that not only make you feel great, but they fit so perfectly in to your every day routine too! We really are just so lucky and honoured to be part of your beauty journey.

And thank YOU so much for sharing with us and all of our friends here too, it really does mean the world to us all! 🌎💕✨

Here's to you, Kate and a HUGE warm welcome in to the Beauty and the Boutique family - we're so pleased to have you here with us!

And we just want to say what an incredible mum you are - you are our inspiration, Kate!

Wishing you the most magical day - because you truly deserve it! 💕😘

Lots of love and big hugs from all of us here at Beauty and the Boutique 💖xoxoxo
Posted 3 months ago
Beauty and the Boutique is rated 4.82 based on 78 reviews