The Event Academy Reviews

4.51 Rating 110 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend The Event Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Event Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:

lorne@eventacademy.com

Location:

Business Design Centre
52 Upper St
London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Event Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Simply amazing! Since the beginning the teachers encourage you to develop a event manager mind set. We had classes in different types of venues which was great to better understand the market and how to face this market. Besides that, they teach you skills that will be useful for everything in your life, not only in events. I have grown so much during this period.
Posted 2 years ago
HI Yan, it was such a pleasure to have you as a student on our Postgraduate course. Good luck in your future career!
Posted 1 year ago
I have learned so much doing this course. Even stuff I thought I already knew. I would encourage even persons with experience to still do this course. I enjoyed every step of the way. And what really surprised me is that regardless of the time difference (i live in the Caribbean) there is always someone who responds quickly.

I enjoy the webinars a lot as well. I feel like I am actually there in England. everything was just simply amazing.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Kemoy! We really appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed the course.
Posted 2 years ago
This was an incredible "event journey" and experience for me. In the PG online program, students are exposed to practical, real information and experiences, that can be readily applied and that will bring that added level of excitement and interest to an event project. Existing creativity is stimulated and excited... or developed; it is like a nice warm sauna as you submerge and engage in the projects...that require hard but enjoyable and exciting work! The Academy facilitates students every step of the way with learning resources, webinars from industry practitioners and a staff that is accessible and accommodating. I have no hesitation or reservation in recommending this program as a great launch into the events industry or enhancement of skills for existing practitioners. Information is current and relevant...and you will even concur your fear of figures and social media as I have! This was the right decision and with good timing for me personally.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Vilya
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - your feedback is much appreciated and we wish you every success in your career.
The EA Team
Posted 2 years ago
The Event Academy helped me every step of the way throughout all of the courses, and the lecturers really cared about me which created such a positive atmosphere to work in and to have fun in! I learnt so much secured an excellent placement, I definitely made the right decision not to go to university.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Lucie- Stella - we are so pleased you enjoyed your course! Good luck for the future!
Posted 2 years ago
I have always been in the event industry, however I wanted to gain a credited qualification to take me to the next level and build a better report for myself when working with new clients. I was fortunate to hear about the Event Academy and after attending the open evening, it was an easy decision to enrol.

I took the course at the end of last year and after finding out recently that I was awarded a distinction, I can clearly say that course was the best educational decision I could could have made. It is perfect for someone who wants to get a first hand experience and better understanding of all sectors of the industry.

The course itself was a incredibly well balanced. From theory to practical classes, the thought and time that has gone into the course structure to ensure there is enough diversity is very apparent and impressive.

Having mentors and teachers who are at the top of their game themselves in the industry and always happy to provide one on one support and advice consistenly makes the whole experience very personal, comforthing and well worth the investment.

From reading the other reviews there is clearly a consistent message being portrayed that the course is superb and worth doing... Despite this being the case I think the most important thing I can tell you is where I am now and how my life has changed since finishing the course.

I did my placement at a company called Made Up Ltd. I am still a freelance LIVE Event and Project Manager with them. They were a perfect fit for me which The Event Academy advised me on. They knew my interests and aspirations well and also listened to the sector of the industry I wanted to go.

Despite working for them I also set my own company up which is continuing to grow. The foundations are set. I just secured a massive client in Park Lane, with others in the pipeline. This would not have not been possible without the information, guidance and support I received from The Event Academy.

I am now fully immersed in the industry, my biggest client being The BBC. I am currently working on The BIGGEST WEEKEND - All four sites across the UK. A couple months ago I was working at BBC Asian Network LIVE in Birmingham and last month I was working at Tobacco Docks on a major day music events. Enough said really.

Looking back a year ago I never imagined I would have found myself being involved with the BBC as much as I am. I am now involved in major boardroom meetings, site visits all over the UK, and dealing daily dealing with Radio 1, Radio 2, The One Show etc...

There are some negative reviews on here which I am totally gobsmacked about. As the saying goes 'the proof is in the pudding'. Without this course I would not be where I am today.

The course is intense at times and there is a lot of information to take on, however this has only gear me up and prepared me for how the industry is on a day to day basis. If you are complaining about the level of work and time the course takes, then you might as well choose a different industry! Try babysitting... Welcome to the real work of events.

Thank you Event Academy for all you have done. Never loosing contact.


x
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Charlie, thanks for your message. Great to see you having so much success and working on Radio 1 events!
Posted 2 years ago
I am so glad i decided to study with the event academy, i had just come back from working abroad for the summer and wanted to take a course to kick start a future career in events for myself - and i am so pleased that i did!
Claire and all of the staff at the event academy have been so helpful, whenever i had a question about the project or about one of the lectures, they were just a call or an email away and nothing was ever too much trouble.
I have found the content and layout of this course to work very well for me, each lecture is full of information and sources to further my learning and has been thoroughly enjoyable - So again a massive thanks!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Shannon, masses of luck in your future career! We believe you are going to go onto to do some amazing things!
Posted 2 years ago
What should i say? Simply amazing. I come from Italy, and I was completely new to the UK events industry. But that wasn't a problem because at the EA they teach you all you need to know to be a great Event Manager. It worth all the money spent, lectures are made by experienced professionals that led you to gain the necessary knowledge to work at a high level. I'm currently having my placement into a fantastic agency central London-based where I'm learning and growing a lot.
Priceless! Strongly recommended!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alessandro! We so enjoyed having you as a student on our course! Congratulations on your position at Avant Garde - it's an amazing events agency!
Posted 2 years ago
The Event Academy was incredible! Very very challenging, but very fun and worth all the hard work! I highly recommend if you're ready to jump start your career in events.
Posted 3 years ago
The Event Academy was a brilliant experience and taught me so much. I couldn’t thank the lecturers enough for what they have done and how attentive they all are to the entire class but also to individual ‘worries’, questions etc..! It truly was an amazing experience and was a great opportunity to practice and digest just what goes in to receiving a brief, to pitching and then to delivering a live event.
Posted 3 years ago
At the Event Acadmey not only do you get in depth knowledge of the event industry, improve on the skills you already have, have real life practice on projects, one to one support and encouragement from experienced tutors in the field, you come away with a network of friends and support from your class. A fantastic course to start you on the right track for a career in the Events industry. #septclass17
Posted 3 years ago
The friendships, networking opportunities and real life experience
Posted 3 years ago
The Event Academy introduced me to the Events Industry via a solid structure and foundation. This structure and foundation allowed me to incorporate skills from my previous work/life experiences and develop some new ones. Their vast contacts pool gave me options and great career start points which meant I could hit the ground running.
Posted 3 years ago
It gives me the opportunity to work in the Event Industry and to get into the creative agency I wanted.
Posted 3 years ago
lectures were amazing, felt like I've learnt so much in such a short time. Really good overall organization.
Posted 3 years ago
I cannot fault the tutors. Their enthusiasm for the content they are teaching is excellent - I felt it was very well organised, the timetable rarely changed, it was always clear what was going to be taught and the academy always met those objectives. I felt it was great having the one to one tutors and would suggest having more-
Posted 3 years ago
I recently completed the Diploma in Events Management and would recommend this to anybody looking to build upon their knowledge of the events industry. It's rare to find an events course that is not only accredited, but also taught by industry professionals. The tutors were approachable, knowledgeable and helped me feel prepared for the project assignment and exam. The Diploma was fun and engaging and I will be keeping in touch with my classmates - always a sign of a good course.
Posted 3 years ago
I chose this diploma because I was looking for a career change. The course gave me knowledge, motivation and confidence. After 3 months of joining the course, I got a position as an Event Coordinator in a venue. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in events. The staff and teachers are very helpful and professional. I really enjoyed this course and I am very happy of having chosen Ashdown Academy.
Posted 3 years ago
The Event Academy not only gave me the confidence I needed to continue pursing my events career, the course gave me experience which I was not exposed to prior to starting the course. The project is amazing (although stressful in the run up - but hey what event planning isn't). The experience of pitching to a company or charity is second to none. After completing the course, I honestly thought to myself 'I can conquer any events role'!
Posted 3 years ago
This course has given me the opportunity and confidence to apply for a new job and succeed. I can't thank the Event Academy enough for the knowledge they have shared and for all the information I have learnt. It was a great three months and I advise anyone to take part if they want a future career in events!
Posted 3 years ago
The course content is very structured and in depth. It is particularly relevant to circumstances and scenarios in the real world with the material being presented in a way that introduces the student to a paradigm shift in how event management is to be approached for various types of events. Students, very early in the programme are made to realize the seriousness of the discipline and that it is not about arranging a few chairs. The course material introduces students to all relevant material and channels necessary for a successful event. This is serious business!

The staff at all levels that the are responsive, very helpful, courteous and professional.
Posted 3 years ago
The Event Academy is rated 4.51 based on 110 reviews