The Event Academy Reviews

4.50 Rating 98 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend The Event Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Event Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:

lorne@eventacademy.com

Location:

Business Design Centre
52 Upper St
London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Event Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Event Academy 4 star review on 13th July 2017
Olawumi Alabi
More Photos & Videos
The Event Academy 5 star review on 11th April 2017
Freda Francis
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What should i say? Simply amazing. I come from Italy, and I was completely new to the UK events industry. But that wasn't a problem because at the EA they teach you all you need to know to be a great Event Manager. It worth all the money spent, lectures are made by experienced professionals that led you to gain the necessary knowledge to work at a high level. I'm currently having my placement into a fantastic agency central London-based where I'm learning and growing a lot.
Priceless! Strongly recommended!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alessandro! We so enjoyed having you as a student on our course! Congratulations on your position at Avant Garde - it's an amazing events agency!
Posted 1 year ago
Appropriate content but not well elaborated. No hands on, basically theory. Some lessons was dry saturated and rushed.
Was upset that no proper graduation ceremony and no proper lay out and update on final project despite we won the pitch. Wished things was nicely spread and furnished clearly. But volunteer opportunities was nice. Did a few during and after the course.
Posted 2 years ago
The Event Academy was incredible! Very very challenging, but very fun and worth all the hard work! I highly recommend if you're ready to jump start your career in events.
Posted 2 years ago
The Event Academy was a brilliant experience and taught me so much. I couldn’t thank the lecturers enough for what they have done and how attentive they all are to the entire class but also to individual ‘worries’, questions etc..! It truly was an amazing experience and was a great opportunity to practice and digest just what goes in to receiving a brief, to pitching and then to delivering a live event.
Posted 2 years ago
At the Event Acadmey not only do you get in depth knowledge of the event industry, improve on the skills you already have, have real life practice on projects, one to one support and encouragement from experienced tutors in the field, you come away with a network of friends and support from your class. A fantastic course to start you on the right track for a career in the Events industry. #septclass17
Posted 2 years ago
The friendships, networking opportunities and real life experience
Posted 2 years ago
The Event Academy introduced me to the Events Industry via a solid structure and foundation. This structure and foundation allowed me to incorporate skills from my previous work/life experiences and develop some new ones. Their vast contacts pool gave me options and great career start points which meant I could hit the ground running.
Posted 2 years ago
It gives me the opportunity to work in the Event Industry and to get into the creative agency I wanted.
Posted 2 years ago
lectures were amazing, felt like I've learnt so much in such a short time. Really good overall organization.
Posted 2 years ago
I cannot fault the tutors. Their enthusiasm for the content they are teaching is excellent - I felt it was very well organised, the timetable rarely changed, it was always clear what was going to be taught and the academy always met those objectives. I felt it was great having the one to one tutors and would suggest having more-
Posted 2 years ago
I recently completed the Diploma in Events Management and would recommend this to anybody looking to build upon their knowledge of the events industry. It's rare to find an events course that is not only accredited, but also taught by industry professionals. The tutors were approachable, knowledgeable and helped me feel prepared for the project assignment and exam. The Diploma was fun and engaging and I will be keeping in touch with my classmates - always a sign of a good course.
Posted 2 years ago
I chose this diploma because I was looking for a career change. The course gave me knowledge, motivation and confidence. After 3 months of joining the course, I got a position as an Event Coordinator in a venue. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in events. The staff and teachers are very helpful and professional. I really enjoyed this course and I am very happy of having chosen Ashdown Academy.
Posted 2 years ago
The Event Academy not only gave me the confidence I needed to continue pursing my events career, the course gave me experience which I was not exposed to prior to starting the course. The project is amazing (although stressful in the run up - but hey what event planning isn't). The experience of pitching to a company or charity is second to none. After completing the course, I honestly thought to myself 'I can conquer any events role'!
Posted 2 years ago
A bunch of experience lecturers. Learning approach and process excellent.
Best place to be as if you're aiming to be an event architect.
The Event Academy 4 star review on 13th July 2017
Posted 2 years ago
This course has given me the opportunity and confidence to apply for a new job and succeed. I can't thank the Event Academy enough for the knowledge they have shared and for all the information I have learnt. It was a great three months and I advise anyone to take part if they want a future career in events!
Posted 2 years ago
The course content is very structured and in depth. It is particularly relevant to circumstances and scenarios in the real world with the material being presented in a way that introduces the student to a paradigm shift in how event management is to be approached for various types of events. Students, very early in the programme are made to realize the seriousness of the discipline and that it is not about arranging a few chairs. The course material introduces students to all relevant material and channels necessary for a successful event. This is serious business!

The staff at all levels that the are responsive, very helpful, courteous and professional.
Posted 3 years ago
Choosing to study the Diploma in Events Management was the best decision I had ever made and all thanks to The Events Academy for making it possible. Not only have I grown in confidence however the support and wealth of knowledge and skills I received was priceless.
The confidence I have now has made me even more fearless, determined and more passionate about the industry that I am working in. Right now I've launched my own bespoke cake company 'Beautiful Ornate Pieces' and we soon will be launching our brand new events service as well. So at this point in my career I'm eating cake and I'm loving it!
The Event Academy 5 star review on 11th April 2017
Posted 3 years ago
The exciting academic lay out.
() - Posted 3 years ago
Great teaching staff and experiences
(Create Live) - Posted 3 years ago
I enjoyed planning and organising events for friends and family in the past and all I wanted was a push in the right direction which is precisely what was achieved by Justine, Rebecca and Claire. I found the experience very encouraging. I would recommend Events Academy to anyone seeking a solid foundation upon which to base their decision to join the industry, or alternatively to offer a sound basis upon which to move forward having actually secured an events management position, like myself, but are new to the role. It was a wonderful experience and very helpful.
Posted 3 years ago
The Event Academy is rated 4.50 based on 98 reviews