Architectural Review Reviews

3.75 Rating 51 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Architectural Review
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Architectural Review made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've been a subscriber for nearly 30 years. It always was good and it gets better and better. The range and location of projects has increased, the standard of writing is high and the images are always good
Posted 2 years ago
I enjoy the essays on theory and the projects beyond the mainstream.
Posted 2 years ago
I pretty much love the content and everything built around the magazine for the community. Apart from that, it is a bit pricy, and the quarterly subscription is not very clear what is included. I subscribed and made the payment and I expected to be granted access to the magazine for 3 months and also to receive 3 printed issues and an extra issue as announced. Now I cancelled the subscription which was due to be renovated as soon as 24th this month, and I am not sure if I will be receiving the october issue and the extra one.
If so, almost 50 € for 2 issues, it seems quite expensive.

Best regards,
Ruben
Posted 2 years ago
Throughout my 35 year career as an architect, have always followed the critical thought-provoking commentary of AR but sometimes found it difficult to find time to settle into an issue as I balanced family life and sole proprietorship. But I always felt that AR had my intellectual back and provided a social justice depth not often found in mainstream journalism. Over the years I counted on your stimulating research and your survey of creative projects around the globe to bring hope, spirit and humanity to our architectural practice. Recently having sold my practice and now in process of reinventing myself, I take the time to read each issue with more intensity and to reflect more deeply on a world so in need of truth, love and hope. Thanks for your attention to quality and integrity in journalism.
Posted 2 years ago
Theory is consistent with examples
Posted 2 years ago
Doing great!
Posted 2 years ago
This is where the conversation is
Posted 2 years ago
This is a consistently good architectural publication.
Posted 2 years ago
Well written and presented articles. Current without being trendy. Very Good graphics and drawings and photographs
Posted 2 years ago
The Magazine is excellent , but get bamboozled by the AR administration on renewing my subscription. No warning of previous subs finished and having to start again.
Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Good Content
Posted 2 years ago
Intelligent and thoughtful writing and interesting case studies.
Posted 2 years ago
It actually made my husband happy for whom I bought the subscription as a gift
Posted 2 years ago
AR brings new topics rather than single projects and with this it supports thematic thinking. I subscribed for AR as the last standing architectural periodical on paper, so to get the first print issue was like a treasure from the past. :)
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent articles and features in a high-quality print magazine.
Posted 2 years ago
There has been a problem with the subscription address where it seems the billing and delivery addresses became conflated. (This might be a software matter as it has happened to a number of my UK-sourced subscriptions.) Although part of China, China should not appear in the delivery address as the post may well then get diverted to the Mainland never to reach the SAR - me! Anyways, in the interim, I have electronic access. many thanks for your help! Leo
Posted 2 years ago
Digging deeper into the concept of architecture and providing it through a neatly designed package, which is pleasing to the eye but also to the mind.
Posted 2 years ago
critical reviews of buildings with negative comments as well as positive ones
worldwide scope of contemporary architecture
history is not forgotten
Posted 2 years ago
Good article , and review in deferant angeles
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent coverage of world architecture trends
Posted 3 years ago
Architectural Review is rated 3.75 based on 51 reviews