Architectural Review Reviews

3.75 Rating 51 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Architectural Review
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Architectural Review made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
too many global issues and "the World could end soon" stuff. A bit like Readers Digest! Important, I know, and interesting but I will not be renewing subscription next time. I will favour something with emphasis on buildings.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, please make your whole past archive available online. That is why I purchased the subscription (I'm an architectural historian) and it wasn't clear that your archive only goes back to the early 2000s. I cancelled my subscription one I realized that all back issues were only at RIBA.
Posted 2 years ago
I am not Ms David Beach. Mr would be nice!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David, apologies for the mix up. I can confirm your title has been updated. Should you experience any future issues, please feel free to contact our dedicated customer services team at customerservices@architectural-review.com. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Well my first issue wasn't delivered, the second one arrived and they sent out a duplicate of the second one hen I asked for the first to be re-sent.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn of the issue you have experienced. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist you in this matter. Kind regards, The AR team.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sirs,

it is with significant regret that I have to write these notes, but thank you very much for an opportunity to convey them. I have been a subscriber to AR back in the 80s, and again when I got established here in the US continuously from 2003. For years I considered AR to be the magazine without comparison in the world, and as my German friend said: "it saved him in the times of rampant PoMo hysteria". It was a magazine whose project selection I sometimes compared to my colleagues in other magazine when complementing them: "Your current release is almost as strong as an AR one." I appreciate the need to continue to reimagine the format and the content, but it looks to me that the level of intellectual rigor that I appreciated AR for, has been diluted with too many directions in the past 1-2 years. While some of these ideas such as Typology have kept the expected level of sophistication, others such as reputations, etc. seem to be hit and miss as writers biases over-influenced some articles. The current release of Facades is in my view spot on regarding the issues of the day, but somehow the whole selected material has not confirmed my excitement when starting to go through the magazine for several reasons. In the recent few months I have also noticed seeming trend to feature very extravagant basically resurgent PoMo designs, without the necessary sophistication required for a potentially fruitful discourse, which causes the recent professional angle of the magazine to be a slightly off putting. So again, I am truly sorry to have to write this honest opinion, as I have unfortunately recently considered a couple times ending my subscription. You have a lot of good current intentions to refresh the architectural discourse, and we all need a fresh view. However please do not lose what you presented on the world scene so successfully for so many years, architectural profession needs that sophisticated soundness today in a different way as much as it needed it in the late 80s.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your input and are disheartened to learn of your dissatisfaction with our brand. We will take your comments under review and consider how we can do better. Should you have any recommendations on how we could improve, I would ask that you email our dedicated customer services team at customerservices@architectural-review.com. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Architectural Review is rated 3.75 based on 51 reviews