Architectural Review Reviews

3.75 Rating 51 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Architectural Review
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Architectural Review made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
multiple emails sent to query double charging on my AMEX card. less than satisfactory response to this correspondence. finally had to hand over to AMEX to investigate. as yet I have not received a printed copy of the latest issue. replies to my emails indicate a stock response and its evident that the problem was not understood or investigated thoroughly.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mark, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn of your experience. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you. I have no problems with the magazine. My issues lie with Emap Publishing.

Dec. 23/24, 2017. Amex card was charged £ 136.00 (Cdn$238.92) by Emap Publishing Limi London. There was no invoice or receipt. Later I assumed it was an automatic subscription renewal to Architectural Review.

Jan. 3, 2018. Not knowing about the above charge I renewed my subscription online to Architectural Review. I paid £ 85.00 (Cdn$148.46). Note that these charges were for the identical subscription renewal (print and digital) so I would also query why the first charge was so high.

Jan. 8, 2018. I contacted Emap customer service explaining the duplicate charges and asking for the first charge to be refunded. I have never received a response. We have since disputed this first charge with Amex.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jo, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist you. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Your online subscription renewal system has charged us multiple times for each renewal in the last 4 years (2014-2017 inclusive). This has also happened to a number of architectural practices in Brisbane, Australia. Although you eventually refund the duplicated subscription charges, we have had to pay multiple international transaction fees to our bank.

Whenever I email the subscription help address, it usually takes several days to receive a reply.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and can confirm that we are investigating this issue as a matter of urgency. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to discuss this further. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Seems to have lost its way somewhat recently, due perhaps to online competition.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with our brand and would be interested to learn what we could do to improve. Should you have any recommendations, I would ask that you email our dedicated customer services team at customerservices@architectural-review.com. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Architectural Review is rated 3.75 based on 51 reviews