Architectural Review Reviews

3.68 Rating 34 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Architectural Review

How would you rate Architectural Review?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mrs Anjali Grant
Verified Buyer
"Intelligent and thoughtful writing and interesting case studies."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Daniel Paul
Verified Buyer
"Hi, please make your whole past archive available online. That is why I purchased the subscription (I'm an architectural historian) and it wasn't clear that your archive only goes back to the early 2000s. I cancelled my subscription one I realized that all back issues were only at RIBA."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Mark Stevens
Verified Buyer
"multiple emails sent to query double charging on my AMEX card. less than satisfactory response to this correspondence. finally had to hand over to AMEX to investigate. as yet I have not received a printed copy of the latest issue. replies to my emails indicate a stock response and its evident that the problem was not understood or investigated thoroughly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mark, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn of your experience. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It actually made my husband happy for whom I bought the subscription as a gift"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It gives a current architectural world view from an unbiased perspective."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr Dont Rabb
Verified Buyer
"AR brings new topics rather than single projects and with this it supports thematic thinking. I subscribed for AR as the last standing architectural periodical on paper, so to get the first print issue was like a treasure from the past. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent articles and features in a high-quality print magazine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Leo Francis Hoye
Verified Buyer
"There has been a problem with the subscription address where it seems the billing and delivery addresses became conflated. (This might be a software matter as it has happened to a number of my UK-sourced subscriptions.) Although part of China, China should not appear in the delivery address as the post may well then get diverted to the Mainland never to reach the SAR - me! Anyways, in the interim, I have electronic access. many thanks for your help! Leo"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Michael Jasper
Verified Buyer
"Topics and back issues"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ms Jo Darts
Verified Buyer
"Thank you. I have no problems with the magazine. My issues lie with Emap Publishing. Dec. 23/24, 2017. Amex card was charged £ 136.00 (Cdn$238.92) by Emap Publishing Limi London. There was no invoice or receipt. Later I assumed it was an automatic subscription renewal to Architectural Review. Jan. 3, 2018. Not knowing about the above charge I renewed my subscription online to Architectural Review. I paid £ 85.00 (Cdn$148.46). Note that these charges were for the identical subscription renewal (print and digital) so I would also query why the first charge was so high. Jan. 8, 2018. I contacted Emap customer service explaining the duplicate charges and asking for the first charge to be refunded. I have never received a response. We have since disputed this first charge with Amex."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jo, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist you. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Povilas Jankunas
Verified Buyer
"Digging deeper into the concept of architecture and providing it through a neatly designed package, which is pleasing to the eye but also to the mind."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Conrado Pintos
Verified Buyer
"I have been subscribed to AR for twenty years. When a number was missed the review used to apologize and replace it inmediatly. Now EMAP changed the rules and offers selling you the lost number or extend your subscription. Obviously they (you) do not care at all about dammaging a complete twenty years collection. Those are, at least bad manners. And you should be ashamed. PS. AR used to remind you when your subscription was ending so you could renew it. EMAP is probably too bussy and does not waste precious time in that kind of service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr. Pintos, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment, however can confirm that AR is still fully committed to replacing lost or damaged copies of the magazine for our subscribers. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to investigate the matter further. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 months ago
"I am not Ms David Beach. Mr would be nice!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, apologies for the mix up. I can confirm your title has been updated. Should you experience any future issues, please feel free to contact our dedicated customer services team at customerservices@architectural-review.com. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 months ago
"It is a magazine with many intriguing articles and with little advertises."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lia Kiladis
Verified Buyer
"critical reviews of buildings with negative comments as well as positive ones worldwide scope of contemporary architecture history is not forgotten"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Verified Customer
Verified Buyer
"I love the graphic design of the magazine. Articles are of high quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Brent Richards
Verified Buyer
"Coherent Diverse Comprehensive Great images and discourse"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ms NIRMITA MEROTRA
Verified Buyer
"not recieved a single issue since my order placed in may 2017"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Nirmita, Thank you for your feedback. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to discuss the matter further. Kind regards, The AR Team
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Matthew Salenger
Verified Buyer
"good magazine, but horrid customer service when it comes to renewing a subscription. I entered my information correctly, but the website kept saying it was not valid. I reached out to get help via email, never got a response."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr M Christensen
Verified Buyer
"Your online subscription renewal system has charged us multiple times for each renewal in the last 4 years (2014-2017 inclusive). This has also happened to a number of architectural practices in Brisbane, Australia. Although you eventually refund the duplicated subscription charges, we have had to pay multiple international transaction fees to our bank. Whenever I email the subscription help address, it usually takes several days to receive a reply."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and can confirm that we are investigating this issue as a matter of urgency. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to discuss this further. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Architectural Review is rated 3.68 based on 34 reviews