Architectural Review Reviews

3.74 Rating 46 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend Architectural Review

How would you rate Architectural Review ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Throughout my 35 year career as an architect, have always followed the critical thought-provoking commentary of AR but sometimes found it difficult to find time to settle into an issue as I balanced family life and sole proprietorship. But I always felt that AR had my intellectual back and provided a social justice depth not often found in mainstream journalism. Over the years I counted on your stimulating research and your survey of creative projects around the globe to bring hope, spirit and humanity to our architectural practice. Recently having sold my practice and now in process of reinventing myself, I take the time to read each issue with more intensity and to reflect more deeply on a world so in need of truth, love and hope. Thanks for your attention to quality and integrity in journalism."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Theory is consistent with examples"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I subscribed to your magazine on May 8, and have not yet received a single issue. Why does it take so long?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bill, thank you for your feedback. It definitely shouldn't take that long for you to get the magazine. I've asked our subscriptions team to look into this for you and get back to you as soon as possible. If you have any further questions or issues, please get in contact with our customer services team at customerservices@architectural-review.com. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 1 month ago
"Doing great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is where the conversation is"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I like the different kinds of paper used for different sections, it's a nice, tactile magazine."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This is a consistently good architectural publication."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Well written and presented articles. Current without being trendy. Very Good graphics and drawings and photographs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Still waiting the first print issue....."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jose, thank you for your feedback. A member of our customer services team (customerservices@architectural-review.com ) will be in contact shortly in order to assist you. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 3 months ago
"Payment system was tepramental and ended up charging me 3 times for subscription."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The Magazine is excellent , but get bamboozled by the AR administration on renewing my subscription. No warning of previous subs finished and having to start again. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good Content"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Intelligent and thoughtful writing and interesting case studies."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Hi, please make your whole past archive available online. That is why I purchased the subscription (I'm an architectural historian) and it wasn't clear that your archive only goes back to the early 2000s. I cancelled my subscription one I realized that all back issues were only at RIBA."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"multiple emails sent to query double charging on my AMEX card. less than satisfactory response to this correspondence. finally had to hand over to AMEX to investigate. as yet I have not received a printed copy of the latest issue. replies to my emails indicate a stock response and its evident that the problem was not understood or investigated thoroughly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn of your experience. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 4 months ago
"It actually made my husband happy for whom I bought the subscription as a gift"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It gives a current architectural world view from an unbiased perspective."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"AR brings new topics rather than single projects and with this it supports thematic thinking. I subscribed for AR as the last standing architectural periodical on paper, so to get the first print issue was like a treasure from the past. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent articles and features in a high-quality print magazine."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"There has been a problem with the subscription address where it seems the billing and delivery addresses became conflated. (This might be a software matter as it has happened to a number of my UK-sourced subscriptions.) Although part of China, China should not appear in the delivery address as the post may well then get diverted to the Mainland never to reach the SAR - me! Anyways, in the interim, I have electronic access. many thanks for your help! Leo"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Architectural Review is rated 3.74 based on 46 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This