Architectural Review Reviews

3.71 Rating 42 Reviews
64% of reviewers recommend Architectural Review

How would you rate Architectural Review ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mr Roderick Gurzynski
Verified Buyer
"This is where the conversation is"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I like the different kinds of paper used for different sections, it's a nice, tactile magazine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Stephen Varady
Verified Buyer
"This is a consistently good architectural publication."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Well written and presented articles. Current without being trendy. Very Good graphics and drawings and photographs"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr JOSE IBANEZ
Verified Buyer
"Still waiting the first print issue....."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jose, thank you for your feedback. A member of our customer services team (customerservices@architectural-review.com ) will be in contact shortly in order to assist you. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Mr R J Does
Verified Buyer
"Payment system was tepramental and ended up charging me 3 times for subscription."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Richard Eastwick
Verified Buyer
"The Magazine is excellent , but get bamboozled by the AR administration on renewing my subscription. No warning of previous subs finished and having to start again. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Tiago Manetti
Verified Buyer
"Good Content"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs Anjali Grant
Verified Buyer
"Intelligent and thoughtful writing and interesting case studies."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Daniel Paul
Verified Buyer
"Hi, please make your whole past archive available online. That is why I purchased the subscription (I'm an architectural historian) and it wasn't clear that your archive only goes back to the early 2000s. I cancelled my subscription one I realized that all back issues were only at RIBA."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Mark Stevens
Verified Buyer
"multiple emails sent to query double charging on my AMEX card. less than satisfactory response to this correspondence. finally had to hand over to AMEX to investigate. as yet I have not received a printed copy of the latest issue. replies to my emails indicate a stock response and its evident that the problem was not understood or investigated thoroughly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn of your experience. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 months ago
"It actually made my husband happy for whom I bought the subscription as a gift"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It gives a current architectural world view from an unbiased perspective."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Dont Rabb
Verified Buyer
"AR brings new topics rather than single projects and with this it supports thematic thinking. I subscribed for AR as the last standing architectural periodical on paper, so to get the first print issue was like a treasure from the past. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent articles and features in a high-quality print magazine."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Leo Francis Hoye
Verified Buyer
"There has been a problem with the subscription address where it seems the billing and delivery addresses became conflated. (This might be a software matter as it has happened to a number of my UK-sourced subscriptions.) Although part of China, China should not appear in the delivery address as the post may well then get diverted to the Mainland never to reach the SAR - me! Anyways, in the interim, I have electronic access. many thanks for your help! Leo"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Michael Jasper
Verified Buyer
"Topics and back issues"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ms Jo Darts
Verified Buyer
"Thank you. I have no problems with the magazine. My issues lie with Emap Publishing. Dec. 23/24, 2017. Amex card was charged £ 136.00 (Cdn$238.92) by Emap Publishing Limi London. There was no invoice or receipt. Later I assumed it was an automatic subscription renewal to Architectural Review. Jan. 3, 2018. Not knowing about the above charge I renewed my subscription online to Architectural Review. I paid £ 85.00 (Cdn$148.46). Note that these charges were for the identical subscription renewal (print and digital) so I would also query why the first charge was so high. Jan. 8, 2018. I contacted Emap customer service explaining the duplicate charges and asking for the first charge to be refunded. I have never received a response. We have since disputed this first charge with Amex."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jo, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist you. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Povilas Jankunas
Verified Buyer
"Digging deeper into the concept of architecture and providing it through a neatly designed package, which is pleasing to the eye but also to the mind."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mr Conrado Pintos
Verified Buyer
"I have been subscribed to AR for twenty years. When a number was missed the review used to apologize and replace it inmediatly. Now EMAP changed the rules and offers selling you the lost number or extend your subscription. Obviously they (you) do not care at all about dammaging a complete twenty years collection. Those are, at least bad manners. And you should be ashamed. PS. AR used to remind you when your subscription was ending so you could renew it. EMAP is probably too bussy and does not waste precious time in that kind of service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mr. Pintos, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment, however can confirm that AR is still fully committed to replacing lost or damaged copies of the magazine for our subscribers. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to investigate the matter further. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Architectural Review is rated 3.71 based on 42 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This