Architectural Review Reviews

3.70 Rating 54 Reviews
63 %
of reviewers recommend Architectural Review
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Architectural Review made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I love the magazine, but I have an yearly subriscription and I just received four numbers until now! Can I receive the rest?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The magazine itself is great, but I was a bit stressed by a rather odd email about updating my credit card details. I really was not sure that it was actually from yourselves, so although I did successfully update my credit card details, it was not an entirely harmonious experience, sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I received the June Issue on the first week of July
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I took a 12 month subscription in February and received one magazine. Twice. After several attempts to have the problem in your database rectified, the only option was to provide a different address which seems completely illogical given that I had received the first magazine. I have written to AR to cancel my subscription and have my money returned. Jelena Tranulis
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've been a subscriber for nearly 30 years. It always was good and it gets better and better. The range and location of projects has increased, the standard of writing is high and the images are always good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
too many global issues and "the World could end soon" stuff. A bit like Readers Digest! Important, I know, and interesting but I will not be renewing subscription next time. I will favour something with emphasis on buildings.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I enjoy the essays on theory and the projects beyond the mainstream.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I pretty much love the content and everything built around the magazine for the community. Apart from that, it is a bit pricy, and the quarterly subscription is not very clear what is included. I subscribed and made the payment and I expected to be granted access to the magazine for 3 months and also to receive 3 printed issues and an extra issue as announced. Now I cancelled the subscription which was due to be renovated as soon as 24th this month, and I am not sure if I will be receiving the october issue and the extra one. If so, almost 50 € for 2 issues, it seems quite expensive. Best regards, Ruben
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Throughout my 35 year career as an architect, have always followed the critical thought-provoking commentary of AR but sometimes found it difficult to find time to settle into an issue as I balanced family life and sole proprietorship. But I always felt that AR had my intellectual back and provided a social justice depth not often found in mainstream journalism. Over the years I counted on your stimulating research and your survey of creative projects around the globe to bring hope, spirit and humanity to our architectural practice. Recently having sold my practice and now in process of reinventing myself, I take the time to read each issue with more intensity and to reflect more deeply on a world so in need of truth, love and hope. Thanks for your attention to quality and integrity in journalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Theory is consistent with examples
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I subscribed to your magazine on May 8, and have not yet received a single issue. Why does it take so long?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Bill, thank you for your feedback. It definitely shouldn't take that long for you to get the magazine. I've asked our subscriptions team to look into this for you and get back to you as soon as possible. If you have any further questions or issues, please get in contact with our customer services team at customerservices@architectural-review.com. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Doing great!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is where the conversation is
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I like the different kinds of paper used for different sections, it's a nice, tactile magazine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is a consistently good architectural publication.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well written and presented articles. Current without being trendy. Very Good graphics and drawings and photographs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting the first print issue.....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jose, thank you for your feedback. A member of our customer services team (customerservices@architectural-review.com ) will be in contact shortly in order to assist you. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Payment system was tepramental and ended up charging me 3 times for subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Magazine is excellent , but get bamboozled by the AR administration on renewing my subscription. No warning of previous subs finished and having to start again. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Content
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Architectural Review is rated 3.70 based on 54 reviews