Algarve Removals Reviews

5.0 Rating 195 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Algarve Removals
5.0
Based on 195 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Algarve Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01621850070

Location:

Hall Farm,
Woodham Mortimer,

I am a very happy customer of Algarve Removals. We had to move all our belongings from our house in the Algarve at short notice (due to a quick sale of our house). We contacted Algarve Removals who accelerated their normal collection regime to ensure we were able to be there to check our goods into their van. Their advice and administration in respect of the necessary forms for Government authorities was extremely helpful. The collection men were punctual, and made an excellent job of packing the items that we were unable to. Our goods were delivered to us in the UK on the day they promised, and their men were assiduously careful to put everything where we asked. I would certainly use them again and recommend others to use them too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A big THANK YOU to the UK and Portugal teams at Algarve Removals for helping us with our move. Right from the guys packing and collecting in the UK to the drop-off in the Algarve, the whole thing was fantastic. Communication was excellent, and the teams treated us, our houses, and our goods with respect and just got on with the job. Absolutely brilliant. Thanks. We’ve no intention of moving again anytime soon but we’d book Algarve Removals again, no question.
Algarve Removals 5 star review on 19th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everyone in the Algarve Removals UK team and also in the Portugal team were super professional, incredibly helpful and extraordinarily nice - the whole process was quick and went unbelievably smoothly. Very impressive indeed. G and N Pilkington
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have used this removal company twice transporting goods back from Malaga to the UK . In December of last year and May of this year this company took great care of our house contents . Professionally wrapped and boxed with care , everything got back safely . The communication was good from the start and the office staff are very helpful . The cost of our removal was also very competitive . Don’t go past this company if you need a professional move
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear all, do not hesitate to use this company, great to deal with, very professional, efficient and rest assured your goods are safe in their hands. Special thank you to the team at UK office and the removal men in both UK and Portugal, outstanding customer service. Darren and Rachel, Ourique.
Algarve Removals 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Algarve, Last Thursday you collected 14 cubic metres including 2 bikes and a bicycle from Hemel Hempstead. Your 2 guys meticulously secured and labelled every item before loading them all. This Thursday, April 7th, a similar Luton Van arrived with Phil and Brian. They unloaded everything and helped bring the boxes down the storage on level 4. They were careful and organised. In between, I also dealt with your Ladies in the UK office and they were extremely helpful, patient and respectful. You algarve, made what I thought was going to be a nightmare into a sweet dream. I will NOT hesitate to recommend you to anyone. I am SO HAPPY I have found you and I wish you all the very best. Your sincerely, Leonardo Fazzi Job ref: 99222
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What a pleasure to meet such a great company and people.A big thank you is not enough to represent our great appreciation to John and his team. Everyone we talk to or met were a pleasure to deal with. They keep to their word, and they were always where and when they said they were. Our consignment had a lot of glass material. The 1400 miles journey should have been a wreck, but nothing broke. Everything arrived intact. Professionalism, reliability, security, and value would be the description of our experience. I can only recommend this excellent company to anyone, and we know whom to contact for our future transport requirements. Many thanks once more until we meet again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you all for the professional and exceptional service we received from your company. You were all amazing we would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again Fred & Maureen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A very efficient and friendly service. Despite an inadvertent error made regarding cubic metres, this was quickly resolved without question. The local Portuguese team worked very hard to unload our belongings and distributed them in correct places. Everything had been very well packed and protected from damage at the collection point in the UK too. Great service and would definitely use Algarve Removals again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We recently engaged Algarve Removals again to move some sofas and other furniture from the UK to Portugal. They were as good as ever to deal with - friendly (that applies to any member of their team that you come into contact with) helpful; professional ; reliable ; punctual - and always at a fair price. This is a very well-run company, with great staff. Can’t rate them highly enough - how refreshing and different these days. Mick and Cath Furlong
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish they individually wrapped delicate items to protect them. Would recommend them to anybody wishing to move from or to Spain.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The collection and delivery drivers were excellent. We were informed about the timings regularly by the office staff. We would definitely recommend your company. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent advice and service to transport goods from the Algarve to the UK. Very attentive staff on the phone to deal with customs and booking in the pickup and dropoff timings. Would highly recommend the Algarve Removals team.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very efficient. On time, helpful, could not fault them. Will definitely use gem again. We are in southern Spain and they were considerably cheaper than any of the other companies we approached. They collected and delivered exactly when they said they would. Very friendly and helpful staff in both the UK and Spain.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good value for money and great service provided from start to finish. The staff was excellent, very polite, courteous and highly efficient. I have already recommended their services to a friend that is planning to move from the UK to Portugal and I will not hesitate to recommend their company again if I had more opportunities
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you all for a fantastic service, from the polite and helpful staff in the UK office to the removal men both in Malaga and the UK. You all made our move so much easier and stress-free, and your very competitive pricing is a real bonus. We shall certainly recommend you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They made a stressful moving time very easy. Did exactly what they said they would do, time keeping first class. The people we dealt with in the UK and Portugal were very professional and helpful. First class Company, well done Algarve Removals. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent company .. I had a very delicate item to ship from Portugal to U.K. all the staff were attentive responsive and professional.. the first pro active company I have dealt with in a long time. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
As we were so impressed with Algarve Removals’ service we sent you our grateful thanks before this request. A really efficient company which we would always use again. Sally Lawson
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We had to send some much needed bikes to Southern Spain at not much notice. Algarve Removals were efficient, fast , well organised , friendly and helpful and we thought reasonably priced. Would use again .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Algarve Removals is rated 5.0 based on 195 reviews