1st Call Windscreens Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 189 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend 1st Call Windscreens Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how 1st Call Windscreens Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent next day service. Despite having to make 2 trips, Jeff was extremely helpful and the job was expertly completed in time for me to get to work. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From first contact Grant was knowledgeable and prepared to go the extra mile sourcing a windscreen for my imported vehicle, this was followed up by an equally knowledgeable and friendly installer, thanks Grant and Jeff for going the extra mile when the big names were quite frankly unhelpful and unable to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Friendly and Helpful. Came to my house and repaired my window. - no hassle. It was a very good price too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Replaced the window screen on my Range Rover Sport - Excellent service, quick, competitive and efficient. Thank you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I needed a repair before a trip to France, all the major brands were quoting 2 weeks and most were saying I needed a full replacement windscreen. 1st Call Windscreens were awesome, all booked and fixed within 2 working days, really good communication and a much more personal service than others. The cost was spot on too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Enquired online and got a phone call 5 minutes later and got my window replaced that afternoon. Excellent service and good price. Would highly recommend and would use them again if needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is an excellent company. They give a rapid/ expert/ personal service/ Very reassuring to be able to actually talk to somebody about the problem, who turned out to know exactly what he was talking about. First class!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
VERY POLITE STAFF EVERY TIME WE HAVE USED 1ST CALL GREAT COMPANY GREAT WORKMANSHIP
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from 1st phone call to coming out next day to repair chips, Lovely repair man explained everything and was done in a flash, would highly recommend, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Superb service. Very professional staff. Knew exactly what they were doing unlike four other companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From speaking to David who was very friendly and very professional I knew I had made the right choice. And could do it very quickly which was a bonus
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From the minute I phoned 1st Call, I knew i’d Chosen the right company. Excellent customer service, quick booking, fabulous replacement carried out by Jeff. Fast & friendly service, only gave 5 stars cause couldn’t leave more! Really impressed and would recommend 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, even though somebody had tried to fix the chip they did their best to make it better, couldn't ask for more and very pleasant staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great people to deal with, Got my new screen within two days other companies we quoting two weeks. They came out and fitted the screen at my place of work, other companies wanted me to visit their workshop! The fitting team were Professional, friendly and informative and done a great job. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had a new windscreen trim fitted today Byron and Tom were very professional, arrived early and did an amazing job fitting the trim. Excellent aftercare advice given. Definitely recommend and will use in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Solution finding, prompt service and value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic customer service from start to finish. Everyone I spoke to on the phone to enquire and book were lovely , professional and very knowledgable. Byron fitted a new seal to my cars windscreen , he was brilliant, excellent customer service, took care with my vehicle and delivered a professional and speedy service. Thankyou!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. Came out to replace my windscreen in less than 24 hrs. Friendly staff both on the phone and face to face. Excellent and affordable price and £230 less than Auto glass.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
1st Call Windscreens Ltd (Neil) provided an excellent, efficient, professional and friendly service carrying out a swift replacement to my side window after someone had tried to break into my car and rendered it insecure. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this family business who, amazingly, managed to source the glass I needed and carry out the work in a far quicker timeframe than any of the larger companies and even Vauxhall! Well done guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
1st Call Windscreens Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 189 reviews