1st Call Windscreens Ltd Reviews

4.96 Rating 52 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend 1st Call Windscreens Ltd

How would you rate 1st Call Windscreens Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"As a company running HGVs it can be very difficult to find a company that is reasonably priced and doesn't have a 2 week waiting list. 1st Call was recommended to us, so we decided to give them a go as everywhere else was horrendously expensive. Best choice we ever made! The staff in the office were fantastic and helped us to work out exactly which windscreen we needed for our truck and were told that the engineers could come out to fit it whenever was convenient to us. We had Kieran come out to fit the windscreen who was brilliant and it was all over and done with in an hour and a half! Will be recommending 1st Call to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Robert Deane
Verified Reviewer
"Helpful service and friendly fitters ( jack and Byron) would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had a call out to repair my windscreen today, thank you to Byron for doing the repair, both guys were very helpful and efficient and the company kept me in the loop when to expect them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic staff excellent service. Great value best quote and first to be available to replace my windscreen. Highly recommend. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent job by Kieran today"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Kept me informed of arrival time and extremely helpful in really bad weather conditions"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Turned up in a clean van, very professional and courteous. The main fitter was training a younger lad called Byron and the job was completed quickly and to a high standard. Would recommend the service at anytime, to anyone who needs a screen quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"1st call should be 1st class.brilliant service all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"1st call should be 1st class"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
David Vandepeer, Chatham
Verified Reviewer
"Simply brilliant, they went above and beyond what would normally be expected. I would highly recommend this business."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service at a great price really couldn't fault it from initial call to the fitting of the windscreen. Friendly service from everyone who works there. Thanks to Jake for a speedy and professional job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Superb service in every way, from initial quotation to booking and completion of the work. And all at a very competitive price - I will certainly use them again in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service. Came out to replace my windscreen in less than 24 hrs. Friendly staff both on the phone and face to face. Excellent and affordable price and £230 less than Auto glass."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Superb Service by a Father and Son team."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The only company that took the trouble to locate a windscreen for my Toyota Well done and thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Robert Gerrard
Verified Reviewer
"I called at 9:00am to book a replacement screen expected a few days wait for a fitting. My type of windscreen wasn't available locally, but 1st call said they would call me back if they could get one to fit the same day. I completely missed the callback, but as I said I'm in all day they came anyway and had fitted the screen by 4:15pm... they'd already contacted my insurers so I only had to pay the excess. Excellent, friendly, ultra helpful service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very friendly and efficient - thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Helen Cooper
Verified Reviewer
"Fitter - Jake I highly recommend 1st Call Windscreens Ltd. From my initial phone call to my windscreen being replaced...just 3 hours!!!! So friendly, so quick and so professional. Thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very professional, courteous and knowledgable. I would highly recommend 1st Call Windscreens to anyone requiring a replacement windscreen for their car. David sourced a manufacturers approved screen for my car and fitted it at my home address with the assistance from Neil."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Highly recommend 1st Call Windscreens. Impressed with their response and overall service. This is a Company I have used in the past and was delighted that the main Honda Dealership that engaged them on this occasion endorse their services. A big thank you to Neil Fletcher for his professionalism during the visit."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
1st Call Windscreens Ltd is rated 4.96 based on 52 reviews