1st Call Windscreens Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 138 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend 1st Call Windscreens Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how 1st Call Windscreens Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Byron was very nice and did a great job - thank-you
Posted 1 week ago
Steve
It’s the first time I’ve used 1st call but will always use them now. I spoke to Kieran he was very friendly and arranged for the fitter to come and repair my window screen.
He turned up on time, he was a smashing guy and did a very good job of the repair. He explained all my options. I was very happy with the service and the price.
Posted 1 week ago
arrived on time very informative with advice and took no time at all to carry out job
Posted 1 week ago
Fast and efficient, polite and extremely knowledgable. Would definitely recommend!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, so easy and quick, rang one day, booked in for when suited me, they came and repaired window screen in 10 mins or so. Very friendly and helpful men. Will recommend ⭐️
Posted 2 weeks ago
Big thank you to Jeff who did a wonderful job replacing my windscreen and to Kieran for sorting it at a great price. By far the cheapest quote and the best service. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been using 1st Call for few years now.
Always a prompt reliable service, they will always try to be there when i request, unlike the larger National companies.
Prices are competitive, staff are friendly and helpful.
What is not to like.
5 Stars +
Posted 2 weeks ago
1st call windows would be the only windscreen company I would use and recommend. I looked through reviews before booking my car in for a windscreen repair. Most reviews were on replacement so I thought I’d review a repair, as there are not many reviews on repairs. My windscreen leaked every winter to the point where I was scraping frost off the INSIDE!

So 1st call appear to be the only company in the south east that are prepared to assess and repair a windscreen. I was given a good price for repair and refit but also given a quote for a replacement in a worst case scenario. Both prices were around 50% less than auto glass etc were quoting. These guys are very knowledgable and know their stuff. Geoff and Tom turned up on time and explained what they would be doing and took the time to show me what had caused the problem with my windscreen. They were both friendly and approachable and very thorough and genuinely took a pride in what they were doing.

I wish all companies were like this regardless of what they did.
Don’t waste your time shopping around I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I hope this review saves you searching around and gives you confidence to give these guys your custom.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kieron was very helpful in arranging my windscreen replacement and Byron was friendly and efficient when he came to my place of work to carry out the replacement. All in all a faultless service that I would recommend to others. Have made a note of their number in case I need them again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
excellent service quick and efficient. highly recommended.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely first class service always
George
BRITELITE windows
Posted 4 weeks ago
Polite, efficient and professional. Many thanks!
Posted 4 weeks ago
So happy with the service received. Great customer service very friendly and came the next morning to fit 😊 thank you so much
Posted 1 month ago
fitted a windscreen to my classic car, perfect job, friendly team
Posted 1 month ago
Great job , done fast and to add last job of the day after 5 pm and the technician in a good mood very helpful.
The team is excellent!
Posted 1 month ago
Fast repair excellent service and lovely people
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks, a great job and a real pleasure to be deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
On time, very pleasant people and did a fantastic job. Great communication and great service. Took all the stress out of replacing the windscreen. Absolutely recommended. 100%
Posted 2 months ago
Fast and efficient
Posted 2 months ago
Fast and efficient
Posted 2 months ago
1st Call Windscreens Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 138 reviews