1st Call Windscreens Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 138 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend 1st Call Windscreens Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how 1st Call Windscreens Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The only company that took the trouble to locate a windscreen for my Toyota
Well done and thank you
Posted 3 years ago
I called at 9:00am to book a replacement screen expected a few days wait for a fitting. My type of windscreen wasn't available locally, but 1st call said they would call me back if they could get one to fit the same day. I completely missed the callback, but as I said I'm in all day they came anyway and had fitted the screen by 4:15pm... they'd already contacted my insurers so I only had to pay the excess. Excellent, friendly, ultra helpful service.
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly and efficient - thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Fitter - Jake

I highly recommend 1st Call Windscreens Ltd. From my initial phone call to my windscreen being replaced...just 3 hours!!!!
So friendly, so quick and so professional. Thank you so much
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional, courteous and knowledgable. I would highly recommend 1st Call Windscreens to anyone requiring a replacement windscreen for their car. David sourced a manufacturers approved screen for my car and fitted it at my home address with the assistance from Neil.
Posted 3 years ago
Highly recommend 1st Call Windscreens. Impressed with their response and overall service. This is a Company I have used in the past and was delighted that the main Honda Dealership that engaged them on this occasion endorse their services. A big thank you to Neil Fletcher for his professionalism during the visit.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service all round!
Posted 3 years ago
Best customer service I've ever received from anywhere - ever!!! Rear side glass shattered on my Ford Tourneo whilst on motorway. 1st Call picked a new glass up from Sittingbourne for me, then drove over to Gillingham to fit it for me (in appalling weather conditions under a tarpaulin!) Turned up when they said, cleared up all the old broken glass from my vehicle, driveway and pavement. Were very professional. Top blokes, 1st class service, quality job - would highly recommend.
Posted 3 years ago
The fitters arrived in the time slot that I had been advised of and called me half hour before arrival to say that they were on their way. They were polite, professional and helpfully answered my questions. I would thoroughly recommend 1st Call.
Posted 3 years ago
call up, got a quote which was very competitive, arranged a date was told the drive would contact me 30 mins or so before, this he did.
Cant not fault them, first class service excellent job.
would recommend
mk 3 galaxy with sensors on the screen
five stars
Posted 3 years ago
Stuck on holiday with a busted quarter light, called and was dealt with with speed and efficiency by Helen over the phone who exceeded my expectations by improving on the stated appointment date by an entire day.

Neil Fletcher was there when he said he would be and did a fantastic job with my repair as well as being a pleasure to deal with.

I would happily recommend 1st call to anyone.

Thanks for you help.
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly, efficient and knowledgable staff.
These guys were a pleasure to have attend.

A great job - thanks guys !
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional, courteous and caring - did what they said they would do, before they said they would do it - very impressed
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely amazing service. I was unable to get my screen replaced using my car insurance's recommended provider for a week, I rely on my car for my work. I went to see 1st Call and they had my screen replaced and back to me the same morning.

I would highly recommend 1st Call Windscreens as I was really impressed with their response.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely delighted. So helpful, I explained I needed my car for my job so re-jigged the diary to accommodate me as early as possible. Told me this afternoon to be in the safe side but were with me in the morning, job done by 11.30am. Kieran was very efficient and polite and was nearly £200 less than autoglass quoted me- definitely recommend & use again,
Posted 3 years ago
1st class....rang up on sunday for a price on my side window and couldnt believe it it as was 200pound cheaper that autoglass, couldnt be more helpful, the lady i spoke to was great and returned my call on monday morning at the time she said she would as she couldnt get the price on sunday as i did ring up late afternoon.the man who fixed my window was very polite and even hoovered the whole car and notjust where the glass was..will be using again if i need to.
Posted 3 years ago
Car windscreen replacement - Excellent service arrived within the advised time, first class work and excellent service. Would certainly recommend and would use them again, although I hope I do not have to. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
totally impressed from the initial phone call and quote to the fitting. Value for money. larger, more well known company wanted almost 3 times the price. Helpful and friendly lady customer service call, (sorry forgot your name), felt better immediately after the call in reference to my stupidity locking key in car and smashing my front quarter window and then finding spare key seconds after :-) The fitter was polite courteous and efficient. Job well done, will absolutely recommend to others.
Posted 3 years ago
Used 1st call today for a van windscreen, what a great bunch of people, very skilled at what they do, less than half the price of the big companies, i would recommend them to anybody.
Posted 3 years ago
1st Call were able to give me a very competitive quote and organised to come out to me the next day. Can't fault anyone I spoke to and the guys that turned up were efficient and didn't even want a tea or coffee! Thank you to Jake Lamb & José for doing such an excellent job. Definitely recommending.
Posted 3 years ago
1st Call Windscreens Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 138 reviews