Access Garage Doors Reviews

5.00 Rating 23 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Access Garage Doors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Access Garage Doors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Called access garage doors to get a quote for a roller door Damian came out promptly measured up give me a price gave me advice but because of my garage roof I could not have a conventional roller door in the boxable he showed me one from Harmon and it was recently designed for just such The garage as mine The lads came yesterday and fit the garage door they had never done one of this type before they arrived in the morning and work through till 7 o’clock at night they didn’t stop drinking tea all the tim The lads came yesterday and fit the garage door they had never done one of this type before they arrived in the morning and work through till 7 o’clock at night they didn’t stop and worked really hard had a slight issue call Damian he came straight round today and resolved slight issue thank you Praise the team highly enough thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Hormann Rollamatic complete with matching Rollamatic side door looks fantastic in anthracite grey. Damien came out to quote & we struck a deal within half an hour & the doors were ordered & took approximately 4 weeks to arrive. The 2 installers came out on the day as promised & were both superb friendly helpful guys. They made a first class job of the install which took about 8 hours. They took the old door away so no mess to clean up. I would recommend them to anyone, well happy!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
David B, Birkby, Huddersfield Double garage door Damion advised a section door (not our old roller door that was causing problems). He kept in close touch with the whole replacement process including supplies from abroad, and the result is a very professional door installed to a very high standard now. All his engineers too really wanted to do the very best they could and left only once they themselves had a top result. I’m sure that Damion will closely support and help any other another customer! We are both delighted with the result today! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service from beginning to end from Damian and his team. From answering the first phone call out of hrs to installing in double quick time. A great looking garage door too.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
These guys were great from the start, Danny called early morning before I went to work to measure up for quote details. Got the quote through and they halved the price from crocodile. After accepting the quote the installation guys were here fitting the automatic roller shutter door within 2 weeks, they also did a great job and took the old door and frame away when they left. All in all I’m very pleased with Access and the door and would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Damian the salesperson and ex-fitter selected exactly the right doors for me making the most of the headroom/door apperture. Other fitters had quoted me for bigger, cheaper doors but Damian pointed out whilst I could have these, it would significantly limit access. Chose the bigger doors. Access Garage Doors were able to book fitting within 2 weeks (much quicker than everywhere else I called). The doors were fitted by Jermaine and Jordan who did an excellent job, didn't waste time and explained thoroughly how to use the doors, the features and safety mechanisms. Really happy with the doors - they are secure, insulated and look amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I called for advice on a garage door that would not close with the remote. Initially I could not get to the right person and I waited till I got him, John Hyne, on another day. He was professional, friendly and to the point. Told me the details of what might be needed and what it would cost. But most of all he was tolerant with my petty questions and his directions to what I should look for and where was impeccable. I eventually got there and ooh didn't it help! I was impressed and now I can take his advice further and replace the batteries on the door panel. THANK YOU AND KEEP IT UP!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent. This company is brilliant. Experts in their advice, excellent engineers that come out and fit and excellent standards of workmanship. I would recommend this company to everybody happily. We had an old door removed and a new electronic door fitted and I am so pleased with the result. Expert fitters achieving very high standards indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Totally organised and professional - putting a complete new front on my garage door - transformed a semi derelict garage to brilliant - highly receommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a motorised roller garage door fitted yesterday by Access Garage Doors. Right from the first meeting with Mark to the fitting service provided by Jermaine, this company were a pleasure to deal with. I'm extremely happy with both the product and the friendly service. Well done guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service. Needed to replace my old up and over and wanted a motorised pannelled door. Nothing was too much trouble. Brilliant communication from the start and a quality job from a very professional and friendly group of lads. It's completely changed the look of the garage. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt call out service, great advice and a fantastic finished product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent prompt service. The team who visited the property were polite and very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From first contact with Mark he was very professional and knows his stuff when it comes to garage doors !! Gave useful information and advice to help us choose the best doors to meet our requirements. Our doors were fitted by 2 cheerful, friendly, polite and efficient yound fitters (Damion and Jorden). Removal of old doors to fitting of new ones took only 2 hours. Very pleased with Access Garage Doors from beginning to end.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a reliable and efficient service from start to finish. We would recommend AGD to anyone looking for a garage door.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great products, very well designed and fitted. Made a big difference to the overall appearance of our garage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable and efficient service from Access Garage Doors. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a replacement item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We needed to replace our outdated up and over garage door. Access were able to recommend a premium electric panelled product. The overall advice, assistance and the subsequent fitting and overall service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had our garage door replaced with an up and over electric door when we moved house recently. The guys from Access did a fabulous job and the door is really great, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First class service from immediate quote right through to quality installation and ahead of agreed time frame. Well done Mark at Access doors Yorkshire Ltd accessdoors@hotmail.co.uk
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Access Garage Doors is rated 5.00 based on 23 reviews