Access Garage Doors Reviews

4.93 Rating 30 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Access Garage Doors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Access Garage Doors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The guys did a brilliant job today replaying our garage door and Jordan was a star with the front door. They were all (3 of them) very professional, very friendly and polite, did an excellent job and left everything immaculate. Couldn't fault them at all and would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Removal of an.old garage door and the installation of a magnificent new Hormann sectional door was carried out today. Jordan and Stefan were an excellent team and worked hard to leave us with a perfect result. Thank you. The service of Access Garage Doors Yorkshire Ltd. was 100% from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a Hormann door fitted . Very happy with the whole service from quote to fitting .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From the initial contact for first measuring up the door to having it fully installed we couldn’t have asked for better service. The two guys who came to install the door, Jordan & Stefan, were really polite and professional. They explained the installation and got on with emptying the garage without any issues. Once it was in place Jordan explained how it all worked and Stefan made sure that the area was cleaned up and no mess was left on site. The door and the surround look great. It is well sealed to the stone work and it looks as though it has always been there.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good reliable service. Professional fitters- a great job. Thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great team who installed, attention to detail and excellent finish. Very friendly guys who kept me updated on progress of the install and double checked everything.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An absolutely amazing company. After coming to survey for some repairs to a door we inherited on moving in, fitted by a different company, their advice reflected their obvious extensive experience and was both honest and fair. When the installation company showed horrendous customer service and refused to fix their errors, Damian and his team squeezed us in the very next day to make good and secure our garage. A hugely professional, approachable and reliable company. We can’t rate them highly enough. Thank you so much.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Called access garage doors to get a quote for a roller door Damian came out promptly measured up give me a price gave me advice but because of my garage roof I could not have a conventional roller door in the boxable he showed me one from Harmon and it was recently designed for just such The garage as mine The lads came yesterday and fit the garage door they had never done one of this type before they arrived in the morning and work through till 7 o’clock at night they didn’t stop drinking tea all the tim The lads came yesterday and fit the garage door they had never done one of this type before they arrived in the morning and work through till 7 o’clock at night they didn’t stop and worked really hard had a slight issue call Damian he came straight round today and resolved slight issue thank you Praise the team highly enough thanks again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Hormann Rollamatic complete with matching Rollamatic side door looks fantastic in anthracite grey. Damien came out to quote & we struck a deal within half an hour & the doors were ordered & took approximately 4 weeks to arrive. The 2 installers came out on the day as promised & were both superb friendly helpful guys. They made a first class job of the install which took about 8 hours. They took the old door away so no mess to clean up. I would recommend them to anyone, well happy!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
David B, Birkby, Huddersfield Double garage door Damion advised a section door (not our old roller door that was causing problems). He kept in close touch with the whole replacement process including supplies from abroad, and the result is a very professional door installed to a very high standard now. All his engineers too really wanted to do the very best they could and left only once they themselves had a top result. I’m sure that Damion will closely support and help any other another customer! We are both delighted with the result today! Thank you!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great service from beginning to end from Damian and his team. From answering the first phone call out of hrs to installing in double quick time. A great looking garage door too.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
These guys were great from the start, Danny called early morning before I went to work to measure up for quote details. Got the quote through and they halved the price from crocodile. After accepting the quote the installation guys were here fitting the automatic roller shutter door within 2 weeks, they also did a great job and took the old door and frame away when they left. All in all I’m very pleased with Access and the door and would highly recommend them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Damian the salesperson and ex-fitter selected exactly the right doors for me making the most of the headroom/door apperture. Other fitters had quoted me for bigger, cheaper doors but Damian pointed out whilst I could have these, it would significantly limit access. Chose the bigger doors. Access Garage Doors were able to book fitting within 2 weeks (much quicker than everywhere else I called). The doors were fitted by Jermaine and Jordan who did an excellent job, didn't waste time and explained thoroughly how to use the doors, the features and safety mechanisms. Really happy with the doors - they are secure, insulated and look amazing.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I called for advice on a garage door that would not close with the remote. Initially I could not get to the right person and I waited till I got him, John Hyne, on another day. He was professional, friendly and to the point. Told me the details of what might be needed and what it would cost. But most of all he was tolerant with my petty questions and his directions to what I should look for and where was impeccable. I eventually got there and ooh didn't it help! I was impressed and now I can take his advice further and replace the batteries on the door panel. THANK YOU AND KEEP IT UP!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent. This company is brilliant. Experts in their advice, excellent engineers that come out and fit and excellent standards of workmanship. I would recommend this company to everybody happily. We had an old door removed and a new electronic door fitted and I am so pleased with the result. Expert fitters achieving very high standards indeed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Totally organised and professional - putting a complete new front on my garage door - transformed a semi derelict garage to brilliant - highly receommended
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a motorised roller garage door fitted yesterday by Access Garage Doors. Right from the first meeting with Mark to the fitting service provided by Jermaine, this company were a pleasure to deal with. I'm extremely happy with both the product and the friendly service. Well done guys!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service. Needed to replace my old up and over and wanted a motorised pannelled door. Nothing was too much trouble. Brilliant communication from the start and a quality job from a very professional and friendly group of lads. It's completely changed the look of the garage. Very happy.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt call out service, great advice and a fantastic finished product.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent prompt service. The team who visited the property were polite and very professional.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Access Garage Doors is rated 4.93 based on 30 reviews