Read all Lifeline 24 reviews.
"As an active 87 year old, I wanted an alarm that would work in my garden. The advertising literature says it is suitable but I have an old house with thick walls and it can't detect the pendant. I explained this to the LifeLine operator on the phone before I ordered it and he said that I could return it if it didn't work. I duly paid, found it didn't work and returned it. Over a month later and I am chasing LifeLine for my money back. They have prevaricated and now I am told that I will get a refund minus the £35 set up charge. That wasn't explained to me when I ordered it! Disappointed and annoyed with LifeLine."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ms Gibby,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to hear that the alarm did not work outside of your property, however, in some cases such as yours, if the walls in the building are too thick they might prevent the signal being transmitted from the pendant outside of the property through to the alarm box.

I have looked further into the refund you have been issued and on this occasion as a gesture of goodwill I have arranged for the set up fee to be refunded to you, this will be processed shortly.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused and do hope this resolution is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
Lifeline 24 is rated 4.80 based on 3,654 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial