168-hour Level 5 Online TEFL Course Reviews

4.5 Rating 64 Reviews
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

The TEFLorg 168-hour level 5 course, was pretty much perfect for me. Being able to do and complete it in my own time was the best, and having already had an extensive background in understanding english, most of the lessons were easy to understand and complete. The singular issue I had with the entire course was that, as an American English speaker, I sometimes found inconsistencies in some of the answers, as the course itself relies on an understanding of British English. There were times where being, an American English speaker, I was met with certain words or phrases, or even grammatical inconsistencies, that would have the answer marked as incorrect, despite the fact that the "correct" answer, was something that no American English speaker would ever say. At times this would force me to go back and completely re-do entire quizzes, but other than that, the course was perfect, I loved it, and I'm glad I did it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Forrest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Your feedback regarding this course is also very much appreciated. Unfortunately, we do not currently offer level 5 courses in American English, as we do with our other courses. This is certainly feedback that I will pass on to the team as we will always look to improve our services further. Many thanks again, Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
I'm very happy with the course. As a student of the degree English Language and Literature, I had covered some of the topics already but TEFL.org makes it much fun and enjoyable to the point I'm addicted to it! I'm learning a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ángela, We can’t thank you enough for your kind review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us and wish you every success in your TEFL career! All the best, Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
I have enjoyed the course context / layout and find it beneficial. Unfortunately I find the tutor is way too picky about small tiny details in assignments. He has asked me to fix at least one thing in every assignment submitted. It is unfortunate for someone who is working full time and doing this course on the side.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We're happy to see that you have been enjoying our course. Our tutors will certainly provide feedback if an assignment requires any changes, this is to ensure that our courses continue to be of high quality and meet the accreditation criteria especially provided for level 5 courses. Wishing you the best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent resources, examplar lessons, comprehensive notes, and supportive tutor feedback. Definitely recommend.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Diana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent material, excellent teachers and guides, quite frankly. I am a little late because it was recommended that we procure three books to go along with the grammar module. I am from Canada and it turned out that these books came from Britain and Australia, which took about a month to get here. I am currently catching up
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Yves, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're happy to see that you have been enjoying our course. Best of luck and if you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
So far the program is easy to navigate and very informative. I look forward to learning more and finishing the program.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Courtney, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We're happy to see that you are enjoying our level 5 course and we wish you the best of luck with the remainder of the course! All the best, Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
Aleksandra P
Verified Reviewer
Great opportunity to learn new things and strengthen skills I already have. The course is focused on important things only which are needed to teach in the classroom. It’s pleasure to learn with tefl.org.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Aleksandra, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and can't thank you enough for your kind review! Wishing you all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
I have thoroughly enjoyed the 168 hour TEFL course online as it has allowed me to study at my own pace whilst working full time. My course tutor has been amazing with answering questions and giving excellent feedback after each assignment. The quizzes were a good way to recap the modules and I would recommend this course to other busy mums or dads who are working full time.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gail, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are thrilled to see this reflected in your feedback. We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 months ago