DKN EzRun Treadmill Reviews

4.76 Rating 70 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Thomas J
A very sturdy machine. Running space is good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Simon W
A very sturdy but basic treadmill. The DKN EzRun is heavy, very heavy! So it’s a 2 person job to move it to where you want it. Assembly is really simple, just 4 bolts to fit and tighten and is definitely a 1 person task. I’m heavy guy (100kg) and the solidity of the construction gives me confidence the treadmill will last. I’ve already said this treadmill is basic and compared to other treadmills at this price point it is (no cushioned running deck, no fan to keep to cool) but there are some good features to note. The ability to set 2 user profiles is really good and the built in programmes are exactly what you would expect. The Bluetooth functions are very limited, you can’t even pair your phone to the treadmill to use as a speaker. The pairing with a heart rate monitor is very simple though and provides a solid connection (with your heart rate displayed while you work out). The only iPad app I could get to work with this treadmill was the Kinomap app and the monitory if workouts in this app are for cycling not running. The app also requires an additional subscription to access most of the running workouts too. Although I tried a number of times I could not get the Zwift app to recognise the treadmill at all. So if you need a sturdy, reliable treadmill but are not that bothered about training apps and highly customisable training programmes, this treadmill could be the one you are looking for. Despite the short comings I’ve highlighted here, I’ve used mine regularly for 6 months without any issues and enjoy a run on it 2-3 times a week covering 10km-15km in total.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Robert R
I have had a couple of home treadmills before, that were adequate, but this is simply in a different class. Well made, comfortable to run on and easy to use. As good as anything in a gym.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anthony H
very pleased with my Ezrun treadmill. however,im not very savvy with computers and would like to sync my iPad with the treadmill but not sure what to do. any suggestions ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Very good treadmill, I've been using it 5 times a week for 45 mins for the last 6 months and it is working perfectly. I recommend it without hesitation!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bhavik
>
Had the treadmill for just over a week and it’s excellent very happy with it and seems very solid, I did quite a lot of research before buying and it’s very good value. One thing to note is that when it arrives it may seem a bit jerky when running this is because the belt has loosened in transit and just needs tightening, after some research this is normal for most treadmills and very easy to tighten instructions are very clear. Would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Abdul
>
This treadmill arrived on the day it was intended to. It was really heavy and only took around an hour to set up completely. It is a great exercise machine and would highly recommend to anyone who takes fitness and health serious in life.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lesley
>
Great piece of kit, arrived today and other then the weight and unpacking, it was very easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mike P
>
Only one star and not against the product because it has not been delivered, the web site confirms this product is in stock, the tracker for my order today confirms new sock is expected within the next 7-10 days. I ordered the product on the 27th March, expect a long wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jon S
Great treadmill. Very easy to set up(1 person 30 mins!) easy to use and very sturdy. Having some issues connecting with heart rate sensor but apart from that very happy with this item. Smooth operation in both incline and belt running.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Vanessa J
This is an excellent machine, very stable and a joy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Pete N
Delivered when they said it would. Very heavy to move on your own but I managed to remove packing and set it up no problem. Great bit of kit. Good value for money. Long-term I can't say but at the moment brilliant. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ken B
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
HUW G
*Reviewed after approx. 70 miles of running in 3 weeks of ownership* I'm extremely pleased with my DKN EzRun purchase. I did a lot of research before buying. I'm glad I selected this treadmill and the best price I could find was from Sweatband. The treadmill itself is very stable and has a large running surface - I'm 6'1" / 95kg and I find it very comfortable to run on. The range of speeds is huge and the max incline goes very steep. It also has loads of built-in training features and connects well via Bluetooth with the Kinomap app which I've found some good training courses on. I haven't tried to play music through the speakers yet, so won't comment on those. It looks very smart and more like professional gym equipment than a home treadmill. Unpacking was a bit of a struggle for 1 person as the treadmill comes virtually pre-assembled and weighs 90-something kg, but the assembly was very simple - unpacking to up & running took about an hour. Special mention should go to the excellent customer service from Sweatband. Once I placed my order they contacted me very quickly to arrange a suitable delivery date and the courier company they used were great at getting the treadmill (in a VERY large box) into the right room of my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
Really easy to set up and use. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Quite heavy to move but this just makes it feel very stable when using. Brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago