Sonos Sub (Gen 3) Reviews

4.84 Rating 44 Reviews
Read Smart Home Sounds Reviews

About Smart Home Sounds:

At Smart Home Sounds we are experts in Sonos.
We focus on quality and service to a wide range of clients, priding ourselves on being at the forefront of new technology for the home. Sonos products are perfect for anyone who loves music.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

0800 677 1100

Email:

info@smarthomesounds.co.uk

Nathan Webber
A great bit of kit, looks good and finishes off the system. I have mine paired with a Playbase and 2 Play 5's as surround speakers. Might sound like overkill, but you can set the surrounds to automatically play louder when playing music which means you get the best of both worlds. I've put off buying one for years, wish I had made the decision sooner.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Anonymous
Unbelievably good piece of kit, expensive butYou get what you pay for. I was the weight of the box with the quality of the build. Easy to set up and link with my Sonos system, and the sound quality has to be heard to be believed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Coleman
Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Phillip Bradley
So far I am disappointed in the Sonos Sub performance. It was easy to set up and was fine for the first day. I moved it to a different location in the room and since then I'm having trouble with the expected performance for the cost. I may need to troubleshoot to sort this out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
James Hardy
I always thought the playbar had a decent amount of bass, never really thought it lacking and still don’t but the sub adds a whole new level of audio pleasure. Find it balances nicely with the play bar and really complements all music and telly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
My latest purchase, Gen 2 White Subwoofer, got to me via free Next-Day delivery and has been absolutely brilliant when paired with the PlayBar! Simply amazing sound!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alexander
What a terrific sound l dont write reviews but this is definitely like being at the cinema and for some strange reason the sound is all around the room, l stood next to the sub where u would think l know its coming from here but its everywhere, great buy it if u can afford it,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simon O
Bought the Sonos sub to add to an existing system comprising of a Sonos soundbar and x2 play 1's. It added so much depth to music and added a new depth to movies. Bass you can feel right down to your bones and no vibration or rattle!!! It is a must for Sonos lovers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago