Sonos Beam Reviews

4.74 Rating 80 Reviews
Read Smart Home Sounds Reviews

About Smart Home Sounds:

At Smart Home Sounds we are experts in Sonos.
We focus on quality and service to a wide range of clients, priding ourselves on being at the forefront of new technology for the home. Sonos products are perfect for anyone who loves music.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

0800 677 1100

Email:

info@smarthomesounds.co.uk

Christopher Boseley
Excellent service, arrived the next day as promised, guarantee is great and the device is excellent too. All round very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tim
I was a little sceptical about purchasing the Sonos Beam but I’m very happy with the sound quality it produces. Far better than my Sky Soundbox
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glenn
This product is useless. Cannot get Alexa or Google to work. I have spent hours in fact days trying to get to play Tuneln to work. Followed instructions from the internet and from Smart Home Sounds by the letter to no avail. The internet is full of people with similar problems. The tv side of it is good but the Alexa/google is useless. I have gone back to my Echo as this works fine. For a new product you should not have to be a software genius to set it up. I will be returning my Beam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brian
Purchased the Sonos Beam along with 2 x Sonos One (Gen 2) for a three rooms set up - great quality product and sound quality is excellent. Looking forward to expelling the system in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Having redecorated my living room and removed all the wires for the speakers. I wanted a sound bar that would do the job but it something huge which would be bigger than my existing tv and stand. I’ve always used an surround sound amplifier and speakers so I wasn’t expecting this to be up to much in comparison. My wife always says how she doesn’t get all this sound stuff. But I plugged the Sonos Beam in and although you really need some surround speakers, the sound was pretty good for such a small device. We sat down just to watch some normal tv and from that could still here things we hadn’t noticed before. My wife actually commented that the sound was so much better. A few movies from Netflix and we were very impressed. It could maybe do with a bit more bass. But I can’t fault it for price/features.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paul Harvey
>
I am very pleasantly surprised and impressed with the overall quality of the Beam. The build quality is very high and gives confidence it will last. It seems expensive at first, but when you factor in all its features, the build quality, it’s great sound quality and the way it can be the start of a multi room system I can happily recommend it. We effectively down graded from a top of the range Samsung sound bar and sub from a few years back. My partner was not over keen with the size of the bar and especially the sub which was massive. So we decided to compromise and purchased the Beam , our first Sonos item. I was not expecting any miracles from the Beam, but don’t be fooled by the size, as the Beam produces a lovely, wide sound stage with surprising bass and power. One of the best features (apart from Alexa and Spotify integration) was the way it made speech sound so very clear! One of the problems with many sound bars is the way dialogue can disappear into the background, especially during action scenes. This never happens with the Beam. Dialogue is always clear and this is with the standard settings. I’m glad we bought the Beam and don’t miss our larger and supposedly more powerful predecessor. This is my first Sonos purchase and quite likely not my last!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Drake
>
Better sound than I expected for a compact sound bar. Will add the Sonos one speakers as surrounds as soon as funds allow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
There are serious and irresolvable lip sync issues with the Beam. The issue is caused by a delay in the TV passing the sound signal to the Beam. It affects a wide range of makes and models of TVs - mine a new 2019 Samsung Qled. Changing the TV’s audio output to PCM (stereo only) resolves the issue but doing so means 5.1 surround sound is not possible. The lip sync problem is most pronounced with the Virgin TV feed but less so with OTT VOD services. Had I known of the issues I would not have bought the Beam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago