Mitre Saw Stand With Universal Fittings Reviews

4.76 Rating 208 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Steven Hunter
Brilliant saw easy to set up
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paul Wright
Value yes
Design yes
Excellent well built stand. Great for my new R255SMS Mitre saw. Certainly helps with long lengths of wood. Makes things easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mark Jones
Can’t fault this stand. Sturdy practical and does what it says on the tin. Love the fact it folds up smaller than you think also
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Neil Lawson
Well Built and really sturdy stand. Saw easy to put on and remove, extensions really useful for support or cutting longer lengths to size. Brilliant bit of kit for a really good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Adrian Norman
Easy to put together,very sturdy and very nice with the mitre saw all bolted on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alexander Mack
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Solid stand bought to hold mitre saw while cutting timbers for Garden Office. Most of my timbers are 3m long so the stand benefits from the addition of another support (purchased seperately). That said, the extending arms supplied would be more than adequate for shorter timbers. Folds away relatively small for storage, but really the solid construction is impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Frank Challis
Works very well for me thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Derek Clarke
Quality yes
Value yes
very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Frederick I
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
My mitre saw's anchoring points do not line up front to rear, the rear anchors are closer than the front but with a piece of steel roofing strap I was able to anchor the saw's rear mounts and bolt it onto the stand's clip on parallel bars and it works great. The stand is well made, very sturdy and does not move or flex during use. The extension arms make working with long timber easy, they have height adjusted rollers as well as stop guides which ensures that every piece cut is exactly the same length. I am delighted with this stand and will no doubt be using it for years to come. Regards, 1anson
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Keith Parkin
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
I had to replace my old saw and bought a new DeWalt Compound Mitre Saw. At the same time I also thought it would be a good idea to buy a stand also. After reading the positive reviews of this item I decided to go ahead and buy it. First impressions are that it is sturdy, easy to assemble and well made. The DeWalt saw fitted perfectly onto the stand and gives a firm base to do your wood-work on. I wish I had bought one of these stands years ago, instead of 'faffing' about using rickety old tables or working with the saw on the ground. Pleased with the stand and looking forward to use it for DIY projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Easy to assemble, sturdy, excellent item, great value.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Pluses: - portability - stability - ease of installation disadvantages: - unstable support when cutting long elements, - limited support stability for cutting long pieces, - no length scale when cutting long pieces
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paul Crookes
What a solid bit of kit this is,yet folds away for easy storage
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
ROBERT HAWTIN
Well made and sturdy, really good value for money. Would recommend this saw stand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Richard Armstrong
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Excellent quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago