hur.hair ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 36 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend hur.hair ltd
Visit Website

Phone:

07966794872

Email:

info@hurhair.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how hur.hair ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchased the classic and the wide as my hair is in-between normal to fluffy and curly . I was attracted by the higher temperature settings as the brand I currently used maintains static at 185 so it is great to have the option to use a higher setting. 210 is recommended for my hair type although I obviously tried out the 230 option. These straighteners are HOT! so be very careful. Very easy to use, great to have control over the temperature to suit my needs, my hair feels straigher than it has in years and I'm totally glad I upgraded from my previous brand . Highly recommend I have wavy and bushy ish hair and it straightens instantly. Not tried adding a few flicks or curls yet but I will, love the video tutorials to get the desired look. Came in lovely packaging, a heat resistant safety end band, and a handy carry case! Ordered 1 day and came the very next. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was charged €39 customs fee for delivery to ireland. Do not buy from this UK retailer. This is an outrageous cost to pay on top of cost of product and shipping. The retailer should have clearly outlined this when selling. I would not have purchased otherwise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jennifer, Thanks for your feedback. We do state online that deliveries made outside of the UK may be subject to local import taxes. Where this applies, it is your responsibility to pay any necessary charges to your local authority to release the goods. Should you wish to speak to a member of our team, please do not hesitate to contact info@hurhair.co.uk. Many thanks, Team hur.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best irons Iv ever used and I have used plenty. The slant iron makes the most amazing beach waves I’m obsessed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are fantastic 🌟
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really good , just as good as a well known brand , the curve makes it easier to use as well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great product. Good value for money. It makes my hair feel really silky and smooth. It has floating plates that seem to cushion my hair as it straightens it. The adjustable temperature is really useful so you can set it to your hair type.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely brilliant service! Lucy was most helpful and did everything she said she would! Would happily purchase more products!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fab service and great customer service from Lucy, Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very fast nd helpful service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service. Delivered promptly. Nicely packaged. Bought as a Xmas present so not been tried out yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased this product because it’s been awarded and I thought this might be an amazing product but I’m not fully satisfied because the plates don’t slide smoothly on my hair, it’s rough and pulls my hair causing my hair to fall or break.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kamaljit, Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the product and a member of our Customer Service team has been in touch with regards to the temperature you are styling on. We do have a recommended heat guide for all different hair types, found in the user manual in the box. E.g colour treated or finer hair (120°), thick curly or coarse hair (you can go higher). Of course, if you don't love your hur.iron or believe them to be faulty - we have a 45-day return policy, no questions asked. Kindest regards, Team hur.™
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered the Hur Slant, the product is amazing, thought I would try over other brands and have to say this is much better, gets better results and feels more premium. Came really quickly too.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant, really quick to heat up and so lightweight to use. My hair usually doesn’t hold curls at all but these seem to really work on my hair, can’t believe the difference. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Super speedy delivery, I really love my new straighteners. I’ve been a cloud 9 customer for years but so happy I made the change. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent next day service! I bought the classic straighteners for my wife as a birthday present, she’s over the moon with them. Many thanks. X
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fab company & products, highly recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Rate 5 out of 5. Really impressed with this wide iron straighteners. Replaced Cloud Nines that I’d had for years. Very quick and easy to use, no snagging, good for creating curls. Not having to use them as much as my hair seems to be keeping the style for longer. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I bought the wide hair irons and they are amazing on my thick hair!! They are so easy to use and heat up really fast. My hair has never been so soft and shiny after straightening. They came next day too? Thank you!!! LOVE 🌟
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely amazing product, look great too!! They make such nice waves, I love!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Superb customer service! Delivered very fast. Phenomenal product. Very smooth plates which glides effortlessly down the hair. Only need to do it once. Buttons to control and maintain heat is a great design feature. Product is light in your hands. Simply perfect. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
hur.hair ltd is rated 4.75 based on 36 reviews