Christopher Piper Wines Ltd Reviews

4.88 Rating 90 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Christopher Piper Wines Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:

01404 814139

Email:

marketing@christopherpiperwines.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Christopher Piper Wines Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service - prompt and professional. I wanted to add to my original order and this was done with no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great wine and great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I want to know has the Chardonnay for whistling duck changed recently? I have been drinking it for awhile which I love but it now has bubbles in it and taste like sparkling wine or maybe my taste is changing. My partner said the same thing. Anyone else?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alex, thanks for your review. Haven't heard about any changes for the Whistling Duck Chard, will pull out a bottle and have a taste...
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality wine choicest need to amend the website as need to have a choice of 'collect from warehouse' on website as this was slightly misleading and kept saying our order would be delivered within the next 5 working days. This review does not allow for honest update as questions geared to delivery - and that is my point. Also need to allow for Sat pick up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great wine, safely packaged without plastic and delivered quickly. We were really happy with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Site easy to use. Communication good. Delivery fast and (not always the case with other suppliers) exactly what was ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Jean, thank you for your kind review, much appreciated. We always try our best and glad to hear you had a good experience ordering from us. Kind regards, the CPW Team
Posted 2 months ago
Hi The problem I have with your web page is that it doesn’t show the alcohol percentages. I don’t want to buy 14% wines but I can’t choose what I do want. Robin Arnold
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robin, thanks for your review. We are in the process of changing our website and the abv percentages should be much clearer on the new site. Kind regards, the CPW team
Posted 2 months ago
Great selection of wines, reasonably priced, great service and very happy with the wine. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Steve, thanks for the positive review, much appreciated, Kind Regards the CPW Team
Posted 2 months ago
Wines beautifully packed. Excellent communications over delivery. Very short time between placing of order and delivery. Very happy overall and will buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jennifer, thanks for the great review, very much appreciated. Enjoy the wine. Kind regards, the CPW Team
Posted 2 months ago
Let down by the Carrier making the actual delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent wines. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sampled a selection of their wines whilst staying at the Fernhill Hotel in Charmouth. Particularly liked the red and white house wines, Les Terrasses d'Ardeche. Always difficult to match an entry level price with a decent wine. Well done. Would have given 5 stars if delivery date had been negotiable in advance but still pleased as Sussex is a long journey from Devon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
excellent all-round service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A very interesting and varied range of wine, some keen values and thoroughly efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased to discover that Christopher Piper not only had Chateau Trillol 2016 in stock, but at an extremely good price. Ordered 15 bottles and even though I'm about as far away as its possible to be in England from Ottery St. Mary, it arrived in less than 48 hours. Delicious wine & exemplary customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, great selection of wines for every palate
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick delivery (arrived less than 24 hours from ordering). Well priced and a great selection of stock. Cheers!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic! Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great news ! Thanks for your review, much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Christopher Piper Wines Ltd is rated 4.88 based on 90 reviews