Christopher Piper Wines Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 48 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Christopher Piper Wines Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:

01404 814139

Email:

marketing@christopherpiperwines.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Christopher Piper Wines Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to use site and first class delivery, certainly use again Five star *****
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Robin for your review, much appreciated.
Posted 1 week ago
Quick delivery, very nice wine
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review Petya, enjoy your wine :)
Posted 1 week ago
Just the wine I was looking for, delivered quickly
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great to hear, thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt delivery - thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review.
Posted 1 week ago
a wine merchant par excellance
Posted 2 weeks ago
Merci beacoup !
Posted 2 weeks ago
Christopher Piper sell wine. I like wine therefore I like Christopher Piper. Good friendly and helpful service. Everything you would expect from a local business.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great to hear, thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery was very prompt and service on the phone was very polite and helpful. You did unfortunately send me someone else's crate of wine rather than my own, which is why I have only scored you 3! However it was resolved very quickly and with good humour, which I very much appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Heather, our apologies for the mix-up with the wine but glad to hear it was sorted quickly. Our front office team are always on hand for any queries and yes, they do have a lovely sense of humour.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I find CPW a delightful company to deal with, selling excellent wines at good prices. Particularly recommended are wines from one if the Ardèche co-ops and they take Beaujolais seriously, including an always excellent nouveau. I do have one, minor, criticism: there is a good deal of information on the website but few wines clearly show the vintage and AbV. They’re generally stated somewhere in the text, but as most wjnes have a table of data, why not put them there? The ever-helpful staff will always help though. Delivery is prompt, and it’s free on orders over £120. A 5% discount kicks in at 12 bottles. Though this year’s conditions have enforced price increases, CPW do not— unlike some— routinely raise them just because a new list is issued. Recommended supplier.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning David, thank you so much for your kind review. Your comments are also noted as we always are keen to hear what our customers think - and would like on our website. I will look at making vintage and AbV clearer in future wines. The CPW team always do their best on providing advice and we do try to keep our pricing and wines affordable and approachable. Thank you for recommending us, highly appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always had a excellent service from Christopher Piper WInes.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, much appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. Wine bottles well packaged and delivery swift. What more can you ask?
Posted 2 weeks ago
So Far after Two orders They Have performed Very Well, quickly and Efficiently, I will pass more of my Business in their direction, If they can supply the special wines that I have previously purchased direct from the French Chateaus. TIME WILL TELL DONG
Posted 2 weeks ago
That's great ! Good to hear. The Sauvignon St Peyre is delicious isn't it. Have you tried the Picpoul from the same estate ? We look forward to continuing to supply you with these lovely wines.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always an interesting selection of excellent wines, plus first class delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review. Appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A good range of wine, in variety and price. The online ordering process is easy and the delivery is fast. Very happy to use again and again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
very good service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable wine merchant, great quality wine
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, your review is much appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery swift and friendly. Wine very good. Notification of delivery not given on this occasion.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent wine and efficient service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent choice of good wines, well laid out website, easy ordering system, quick delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent! Very prompt delivery!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a case of 6 wines and 6 wines were delivered when expected. All good and much enjoyed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Christopher Piper Wines Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 48 reviews