The Apostilles Group Reviews

4.80 Rating 417 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Apostilles Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read The Apostilles Group Reviews

About The Apostilles Group:

The UK's leading provider for document legalisation, otherwise known as obtaining a Hague Apostille Certificate or Apostille Stamp

Visit Website


0800 9788 966



17 Montgomery Drive

Write Your review

Tell us how The Apostilles Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered the 5 day option to get an ACRO certificate apostilled.
ACRO certificate reached him at Saturday, he shipped it out for Apostille on Monday & the apostilled document reached him by Friday morning instead of Thursday evening.
It was only after a lot of pressure that he shipped the document out on Friday evening, so that at least he would stay within a 6 day time period. If I hadn't done that he would have sent it out on Monday, which means he would be 3 days over what he had charged me for.
I had said that I expect a refund of 10 GBP for the day that he surpassed what he charged me fore, but he responded in a very self-centered and immature way -- despite knowing that I took the 5 day option that is more expensive than what I had planned out because I was already in the country.
A service that someone is paying for should be kept as offered by any means possible & not trying to postpone that even further by several days without offering a refund & even responding in a very irresponsible way.
Can't recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
I am so grateful for this review. Genuinely, it gives me a chance to show to the world what a good job I do actually do.

First of all, there are deliberate inaccuracies in your review. The apostilled document did NOT reach me on Friday morning, but Friday afternoon and after the cut off point by which I could book a courier to collect it that day. Which you were informed of. So I did the next best thing and paid for it myself to get to the sorting facility at Heathrow as early as possible.

I literally couldn’t do any more for you.

The apostille was applied for as soon as possible.

The apostilled document was shipped as soon as possible.

You even got a free Scan & Send service which is unusually charged for.

Some people are just never happy and I can’t help but wonder how many of these situations you get yourself in to with such an unreasonable attitude to completely unavoidable delays.
Posted 1 year ago
3 times not accepted by Slovak or British authorities. Huge cost incurred by nearly a month delay It would have been cheaper to fly to Bratislava. Where do we find a choice of office?
Is there none in Scotland.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stiuhard,

Many thanks for your review and for giving us the chance to answer your query.

We experienced 2 rejections due to the nature of your solicitor's attempt at certification. In the end the document was certified by our solicitor, at our cost, to get the document apostilled and to Bratislava for you as quickly as possible.

Delays were explained to you and your enquiries were dealt with politely and extensively. To the point were you said you were "truly grateful you are battling on my behalf".

All the best,

Matt Fogarty, Customer Relationship Manager
Posted 3 years ago
They were flawed and money should have been delivered. Company name was written incorrectly etc.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mikk,

Thank you for your comments.

We acknowledged our mistake (using the suffix "Ltd" and not "LLP" for your company documents) at the time and advised to submit the document anyway. You told us you would be in touch if this caused any issues and since last June (2015) until now, November 2016, we have not heard from you. If you did experience any further issues, please let us know and we'll get it sorted for you as soon as possible.

Matt, Customer Service Manager
Posted 4 years ago
The Apostilles Group is rated 4.80 based on 417 reviews