Worldwide Camera Exchange Reviews

4.97 Rating 310 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Worldwide Camera Exchange
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Worldwide Camera Exchange Reviews

About Worldwide Camera Exchange:

Worldwide Camera Exchange is a leading UK-based on-line retailer specialising in high-quality photographic equipment, both film-based and digital.

WCE's focus is secondhand Leica, Nikon, Canon, Olympus, Sony, Fuji, Panasonic, Zeiss, Voigtlander, Contax, Hasselblad, Bronica, Pentax, Schneider and other top-end brands.

Visit Website

Phone:

01277 631353

Email:

info@worldwidecameraexchange.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My Olympus DSLR equipment had been unused for a while and was ready for a new home. Jonathan at WCE was able to give an estimate based on my list and description alone (subject of course to inspection). This saved me the time and trouble of advertising items myself, and saved courier charges because WCE arranged collection at their expense. They inspected the items very promptly, and the agreed money was in my bank account just over 24 hours after the courier called. Thank you for a comfortable, easy transaction carried out swiftly and professionally by a knowledgeable buyer. Would not hesitate to use again.
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve dealt with Jonathan over many years. He is highly knowledgeable and trustworthy. I had a substantial amount of high-end Nikon gear, worth a 5 figure sum, and Jonathan appraised it very quickly and thoroughly, offering me an extremely fair price. Payment was received into my bank account within 2 hours. Jonathan and WCE : an absolute pleasure to deal with, and very highly recommended!
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is my first time buying from WCE. The Fujinon used 16 mm lens I bought was in excellent boxed condition as shown in photos. It was very carefully packaged and arrived within a few days. Very happy customer, Thanks again 👌😜.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic people to deal with. Thank you Jonathan
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been dealing with Jonathan at Worldwide Camera Exchange to trade cameras for over 20 years- all dealings always conducted with complete integrity and good faith. Never any quibble with fair and reasonable offers always made with immediate payments. Totally recommended as the best outlet for buying and selling cameras and equipment.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service & always quality products that arrive beautifully packed.
Posted 1 month ago
Responded quickly to enquiries and information. Careful and easy to understand explanations. Very easy to deal with and professional in all their actions and communication.
Posted 1 month ago
Having no knowledge of equipment WCE were very honest with appraisal of my equipment.
Posted 2 months ago
Selling a large Nikon lens Asked several company's for an estimate, best price offered by WCE Very good communication throughout the process, they arranged for lens to be picked up, agreed a price on their inspection that was within the estimate price. money transferred to my account within an hour of me agreeing to the price. would have delivered it back to me at their expense if not agreed. very easy process would not hesitate to use again.
Posted 2 months ago
Condition as described. Phone call before despatch was a welcome, personal touch. Packaging was good and delivery fast. Would definitely use again. The website has some quirks - creation of an account seems to fail (hence 4 stars not 5), but otherwise very good.
Posted 2 months ago
I have sold several items in the last few years to worldwide camera exchange, I have always had a quick response & received good prices for my gear , Jonathan has been very helpful. I wouldn’t use anyone else to sell my gear to. Trustworthy, honest & good prices. Can’t fault & will continue to use them .
Posted 2 months ago
I have used WCE for a number of years and I have been very happy with their service, good prices given when selling equipment and you know you are getting mint to almost new when you buy from them. Quick and prompt service from Jonathan. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
Immaculate camera, as described. Attentive and helpful seller. Very prompt delivery. Could not be more pleased.
Posted 4 months ago
First class service and product
Posted 4 months ago
Simple, clear, fast and reliable service, with a great price paid for my kit. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
A very good Service. I bought a lens at well below retail price. It was well packed and delivered complete with guarantee in 2 working days and within the advised delivery slot, (time)
Posted 4 months ago
A great service, Fast collection of items,Instant payment after goods were checked, Fast email replies and i will happily use again :-)
Posted 5 months ago
Had a very good experience selling a lens. Price offered was excellent, they arranged collection and kept in touch so I always knew how things were progressing. Will certainly contact them again for any future equipment I am selling.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from the moment. I made contact through to receiving the money, couldn’t ask for more. Decided to sell my complete Olympus system (two cameras, six lenses and accessories), Jonathan offered a fair price, arranged collection and, as the items were as described to him, the money was paid into my bank a few hours after he received them. Couldn’t wish for more and much more straightforward than the two other large retailers I contacted. Highly recommended. Thank you Jonathan. Terry
Posted 5 months ago
The website was very clear and the purchase was straightforward. Excellent communication from WCE. The lens arrived quickly and was very well packaged. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and would have no hesitation in recommending WCE.
Posted 6 months ago
Worldwide Camera Exchange is rated 4.97 based on 310 reviews