West End Events Reviews

4.55 Rating 58 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend West End Events
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read West End Events Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a murder mystery party and the venue (Amba Hotel) was fantastic as our room was very private and fit the theme of the night. The character actors provided were excellent and could respond easily to last minute adjustments. The food was average and came out at varying times for people (some people would be served quite a bit before the others who chose other options) and it would've been nice if well drinks had been included with the drink vouchers. But everyone had a great time.
Posted 10 months ago
Overall we had a really good night. Service was efficient and the after dinner activities were fun. A few people complained about the temperature of the room (aparrently it was too cold). The format of having different parties join together at the end works well and creates a party atmosphere.
Posted 10 months ago
Overall we had a really good night. Service was efficient and the after dinner activities were fun. A few people complained about the temperature of the room (aparrently it was too cold). The format of having different parties join together at the end works well and creates a party atmosphere.
Posted 10 months ago
Overall we had a really good night. Service was efficient and the after dinner activities were fun. A few people complained about the temperature of the room (aparrently it was too cold). The format of having different parties join together at the end works well and creates a party atmosphere.
Posted 10 months ago
A company team-building murder mystery evening was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole team.

Everything was organised and smoothly played out so we could enjoy the evening and tax our brains to decipher the clues.

To further enhance the experience it would be good to include actors with the guests to steer the conversations and create more lively banter associated with the role play and scenario.

On the whole definitely worth booking for a fun event.
Posted 1 year ago
very good service from west end events, would highly recommend them.
the only issues we had were we weren't 100% happy with the venue as it wasn't quite what we expected. however we can not fault west end events and the service they provided.
Posted 1 year ago
A highly enjoyable evening. With some great performers to make it very easy to get into the role play.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a really great time and good fun at the event. Only thing was the positioning of the tables meant that some of the people at the far end of the room couldn't hear what was happening. They then got a bit rowdy and having their own fun - which was a bit of a distraction. However, we had a blast and I'd definitely consider doing it again for another company event. Good fun.
Posted 1 year ago
West End events organised our Christmas Party and were helpful during the process and very quick to respond to requests. We did experience some issues with the booking around timings, however despite this our event was a success.
Posted 1 year ago
They have some nice venues and themes at resonable prices
Posted 1 year ago
We used west end events for our Christmas Party, and found it to be a good one stop shop with a variety of options available. We ended up doing the Sherlock Holmes Murder Mystery which was a great event. On the night there was a lack of communication as to who was in charge and it was not clear if our food requests had been adhered to. The food served left something to be desired, but overall we had a fun evening.
Posted 1 year ago
The whole theme, actors, music and dance excellent. My only down side was the vegetarian opinion was very poor. One of guest had only fries as even though I had mentioned no diary most things had diary. Your vegetarian menu on the promotion would have been so much better.
Posted 1 year ago
The Casino was in too crowded/small a room- needed more space and a craps table. There should have been a prize for most chips or something so there were some actual stakes to play for.
Loved the photobooth, although the attendant was too strict about no more than 4 people being allowed in at once, when we were all there in large groups so would clearly want more in each picture.
But otherwise great fun. Lovely hotel.
Posted 1 year ago
IT WAS A WELL ORGANISED EVENT HOWEVER, OUR TABLES COULD OFF BEEN CLOSER WE WERE SEATED BY NUMBERS AND WE WERE FAR APART LOOKING OTHER TABLES WE COULD HAVE BEEN SEATED CLOSER.
Posted 1 year ago
helpful and efficient very courteous and obliging to our group .
Would recommend highly
Posted 1 year ago
Venue was easy to locate with good public transport.
Bond inspired event, I didn't feel this was fully captured but the evening did have elements of glamour and sophistication.
Food and wine was very good.
Overall enjoyable evening and good value for money.
Posted 1 year ago
West End Events is rated 4.55 based on 58 reviews