West End Events Reviews

4.8 Rating 118 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend West End Events
4.8
Based on 118 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read West End Events Reviews
A huge thank you to all the staff at West End Events that worked with us on the organisation of our recent Christmas Party. Every single member of staff that we dealt with was super efficient and extremely courteous and helpful. They listened to our requirements, found us the perfect venue and worked with us every step of the way to ensure that our night was a success. Our staff came away saying it was the best party they had attended. I would definitely recommend West End Events and will certainly look forward to working with them again with our future events.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We had a fantastic time at our murder mystery evening last weekend! The whole event could not have been better, from the communication and planning beforehand, to event itself everything was excellent. I would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We attended a murder mystery at the Mandeville Hotel for a work social with many attendees having never done one before. We had a lovely time! The actor was fantastic, the food was good and the mystery itself was really well done; we thought it was the right balance of difficulty/fun. The package is fantastic value for money and I'd recommend this to friends and other businesses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would thoroughly recommend using West End Events. They made the booking of our event, for 15 people, so easy. The evening was absolutely brilliant and everyone had a fantastic time. I will definitely be using them again and have already recommended them to several friends and colleagues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A fabulous evening full of fun. We all had a great time participating in the murder mystery. The team at West End Events were great throughout the whole process from making initial contact to the evening itself. A really helpful, knowledgeable and friendly team, thanks for a memorable night.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had an excellent experience and all my guests loved the evening. The actor was very accommodating, especially with last minute changes to the timings due to train strikes. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My friends and I had the best night ever. The staff were so lovely and helpful. Sherlock Holmes was amazing and put up with our craziness. However we did think that the food was not as nice as we'd hoped. That is the only downside of the whole evening.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We did an office murder mystery in Brighton. We got our parts (about half a page, so not too much homework!). When we arrived at the venue, it was beautiful, we were received with prosecco and then led to our tables. A private investigator then came and questioned the "witnesses". We were afraid that the investigation wouldn't let us eat, but it is really well planned out and we enjoyed both the event and the food. There was plenty of drama and laughter, the actor was fantastic and, to a person, everyone came out saying that they had had a great time and that it had exceeded expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We did the murder mystery night for my sisters hen do and it was absolutely fantastic! Truly a night that won’t be forgotten! Ryan was very helpful and the Actor, Lee, went above and beyond to make it a special night! Thank you West End Events
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic, interactive event. James, the actor was superb - everyone who came to the event were very complimentary of him. Our dealings with Ryan leading up to and following the event were very positive - he was very responsive. And the three course meal at a hotel in the heart of London was marvellous. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A huge thank you to the West End Events team! We booked a murder mystery for our client (a group of 22) at Gleneagles Hotel in Scotland. The planning prior to the event was so well organised by Lee and clear to follow. The evening itself was just brilliant! Planning the murder mystery over dinner really just made for an incredibly memorable night and it was so fun to see the story unfold and to meet each character. The guests couldn’t stop talking about it! Excited to book in the next one!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent company that helped me to arrange a murder mystery event in Edinburgh. Excellent communication from Ryan who was so helpful and always replied quickly to emails. The actor for the event was excellent and the event was a huge success. Excellent company with excellent communication and show that they really care about the customer. Would highly recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you west end events for making the evening so fun! We booked this for a 30th Birthday and everyone on really enjoyed the evening. Our Sherlock for the night couldn't have been better! Thanks again, would defo recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ryan and his team could not do enough to assist in the planning and delivery of our company party. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always on hand, including on the day itself. The venue was first class, along with the food and catering staff. The murder mystery was a great touch and the actor was thoroughly professional and entertaining. First class evening had by all. Thoroughly recommend West End Events.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What can I say about Stuart and Ryan, other than superstars, professional, get things done, no stone unturned etc. Our Christmas party was cancelled, as with quite a few organisations. Stuart and Ryan managed to change ours to a Spring party at the same venue with no extra charge for the venue. The event was on Friday 4th March and it was fantastic! We even had Christmas crackers and hats! I have used west end events for the past 4 years and will continue in the future. Gina Ward - ON24 Ltd
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really enjoyed our event that West End Events hosted for us. Brilliantly executed and everyone had a fantastic time. Will definitely be using them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We booked the Murder Mystery Party at the Amba Hotel Marble Arch for our work Christmas do. This was our second time booking this event and it did not disappoint! The actor was fantastic and we really felt transported back to the 1970s. Ryan was brilliant with helping me organise everything and was especially helpful when we had to cancel our original date due to Covid. They allowed us to move the date last minute and rearranging felt seamless and easy. We can't thank West End Events enough for putting on another 5* event for us. We laughed continuously all evening and the food was lovely too. Would definitely recommend the Murder Mystery party to anyone looking for a night out doing something a bit different!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Well organized fun murder mystery dinner enjoyed by all the guests. Ryan was great to work with as was Lewis who scripted the evening's performance. We are very pleased with the outcome and everyone had a great time trying to solve who the murderer was.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you to West End events for making our Christmas party so memorable and enjoyed by everyone. It was a difficult time of year (Dec 2021) for everyone and Ryan at West End events was supportive and helpful throughout all the hoops we needed to jump through. He was always contactable on phone and replied to email promptly. Our party went ahead and we are so glad it did. Thanks again to Ryan and all the team at WE Events. A+
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We booked the Sherlock Holmes murder mystery with Westend Events and were super happy with it. We had quite a few extra requests and changes we were looking to make which all went ahead smoothly and both the actors and organizers were super friendly and helpful even on the day. I can't recommend it enough to use for your christmas party!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We have 2 actors from West End Events at our small family (14 people) new years eve bash. Each of the guests was given a character role to play and the theme was based on Sherlock Holmes (the main actor's role), with a female Dr Watson (2nd actor). Both actors engaged the guests and even the most nervous were gently encouraged to take part. Everyone commented afterwards that is was not what they were expecting and was thoroughly enjoyable. We talked about it for a long time after the actors had finished and departed. Great way to kick an evening off.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
West End Events is rated 4.8 based on 118 reviews