West End Events Reviews

4.70 Rating 101 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend West End Events
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read West End Events Reviews
Ryan organised our staff Xmas party this year - we attended a James Bond Skyball held at a really gorgeous hotel in London. The event was flawless, the food was great, entertainment was great. Couldn't really fault it. Was a great way to end the year. Will definitely book another event with them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We used West End Events to organise our 2021 Christmas Party. From the start everything was clear and well-organised. Our communication with Sales Manager Ryan was prompt and extremely helpful as we went through our various options, and it was easy to deal with the team in between booking and the party taking place. On the night our staff had a great time and were full of praise for the event, with good food, a great location and atmosphere, and varied entertainments. We were really happy with the whole thing from start to finish and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A huge thank you to Ryan, Stuart and Lee at West End Events for our 2021 Christmas Party. The evening was an amazing experience with some great actors – shout out to David too! From start to finish West End Events had it covered. Overall fantastic night, would do it all over again! 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We booked our company Christmas Party through West End Events this year and I am glad we did! Right from the start, our designated contact was very helpful in putting together a great package to suit our needs. Great food and drinks and a beautifully decorated venue with a buzzing dancefloor made for a great party - even in Covid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great event and well run! The event room looked superb and the hotel used was exceptional. Overall fantastic party and event. All members of staff had a great time, with no issues. The Poker table and Disco were really fun and enjoyable! The team @ West End Events was fantastic - helpful and open from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was a very easy and smooth process to plan and book the event. The event went very well and everyone enjoyed their time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delighted with the service West End Events provided while organising our office Christmas party. The venue was the perfect size for our small group of 60 people, including a dining area, dance floor and bar area. The team were always quick to respond and everything was set up on time, so we could arrive and enjoy the night.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased. Excellent organisation and communication throughout and a brillaint event at the end!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
West End Events were fantastic, Ryan was very helpful and took the time to answer every question we had. The event itself was wonderful, everyone enjoyed the Murder Mystery. I would recommend their services!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our company had a brilliant time at our Christmas Party, it was well organised by the team at West End Events who were on hand to help simplify Christmas :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had a great time with Paul, our actor. He really held our group together and we all really enjoyed it. Would thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stuart, thanks for your kind words about Paul - he was very happy to hear your feedback. And thanks again for your booking!
Posted 3 months ago
Stuart at West End Events was absolutely brilliant, he went above and beyond to help arrange my sister’s Hen Party. He spent ages in the current climate trying to book extras to make the day extra special and always replied quickly and promptly. When we had to cancel due to COVID we received a full refund straight away (no hidden costs or payments). I will definitely look to book another event with them when we can. Cannot fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ruth. Thanks for this lovely review, we're really pleased that you were happy with the service. It's such a shame that you couldn't go ahead in the end but hopefully you'll be able to make up for it soon. Have a great time at the wedding!
Posted 5 months ago
From the moment we booked communication with stuart was brilliant. He was on the ball getting our event all sorted for us. Unfortunately our event couldn’t go ahead due to covid tiers and our location choice. Stuart offered us a zoom link for our event or just to cancel with full refund. As for many at the moment zoom is getting pretty boring as most use for work now, so we opted to cancel. The refund came to us very quickly within a few days. We are hopeful that we will get to use you guys in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ashley, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. It's such a shame that the Covid restrictions stopped your event going ahead in the end but we hope we might have the chance to work with you in the future. Best wishes, Stuart.
Posted 6 months ago
During lockdown West End Events organised a virtual murder mystery night for my wife’s birthday. The communication and planning was very professional and was made very easy. The advice was great and responses were quick and polite. The professional actor involved planned the roles and assigned the characters brilliantly. It was hugely entertaining night and was a great way for my wife to celebrate with a group 55 close friends and family during lockdown. The whole evening ran smoothly and our guests all had a great time. West End Events is highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Steve. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you celebrate this special occasion. It was great seeing everybody come together during lockdown - hopefully not long til you can all meet up in person.
Posted 9 months ago
booked a murder mystery for a team event. very positive experience for everyone. Lee the actor was amazingly engaging and made even the most reluctant members felt right at ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your review Arun. I will make sure this is shared with Lee, he will be really pleased to hear such good feedback
Posted 11 months ago
I recently did the online Sherlock Mystery for my husbands 40th birthday. It was absolutely amazing. James, who played Sherlock was great, he played his character superbly and made the evening so fun as well as moving us all in the right direction. Stuart managed the zoom call, which was extremely professional and made sure the evening ran like clockwork. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Helen! Thank you for the recommendation, much appreciated.
Posted 11 months ago
West End Events were fantastic! We are a small company looking for a team activity during the Covid-19 pandemic and we were very well catered for, with Stuart making sure everyone was included and had a role to play. Communication from the very beginning was straight-forward and Stuart made the process of booking very easy and simple. The hosting was superb and we would thoroughly recommend booking West End Events for a virtual team social!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sneha, thanks for leaving such a nice review. I'm really pleased that everything went so smoothly.
Posted 11 months ago
Our company booked Murder Myster trough West Ends Events. I apprciate efficiency of the host, easines with contacting and doing brilliant set up remotely. We loved the game. I don’t remember when I laughed that much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paulina! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I particularly loved the last sentence - "I don't remember when I laughed that much". That's great to hear :)
Posted 1 year ago
From the initial contact, explanation of the process and throughout the actual event everything went completely smoothly and without a hitch. The clues and characters were well thought-out and planned and and the team's ability to use 'Zoom' to its best advantage was outstanding and frankly a relief to our technophobe work-mates. Everyone had a fantastic evening and thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment from the professional actors and our own 'actor' colleagues. Break-out rooms to study the clues and reflect on the evidence provided even more fun and entertainment. In short, there was something for everyone and a fantastic time was had by all. Stuart and the team provided a really polished service and one that we will undoubtedly recommend to others and use again ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Clive. Thanks for leaving such a detailed review, this will be really useful for anybody who is thinking of booking a virtual murder mystery with us. I'm so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves. Happy Christmas to you and your team :)
Posted 1 year ago
The murder mystery dinner we had was so entertaining- Sherlock was brilliant and put us all on the spot. Food and organisation of the whole event was very good - would not hesitate to use you again thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
West End Events is rated 4.70 based on 101 reviews