West End Events Reviews

4.39 Rating 36 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend West End Events
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"We used west end events for our Christmas Party, and found it to be a good one stop shop with a variety of options available. We ended up doing the Sherlock Holmes Murder Mystery which was a great event. On the night there was a lack of communication as to who was in charge and it was not clear if our food requests had been adhered to. The food served left something to be desired, but overall we had a fun evening."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very professional service from initial venue viewing to implementation on night. Would highly recommend West End Events."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The food, the entertainment and the bar was great standard. We had a great evening!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We always book out events with West End Events. Lovely Management and alert staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The whole theme, actors, music and dance excellent. My only down side was the vegetarian opinion was very poor. One of guest had only fries as even though I had mentioned no diary most things had diary. Your vegetarian menu on the promotion would have been so much better."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Really helpful staff, the event was a success, everyone loved it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Arranged our company Christmas party through West End Events Sherlock Holmes Murder Mystery shared dinning at the Mandeville. Excellent service throughout, from the booking process through to the event itself. Quality venue,food ,service and entertainment. Added personal touch on the night when Ryan dropped by to ensure everything was ok. Looking forward to next Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Whilst the actor was good the only down fall was the venue. The disco after was terrible with no atmosphere and the dj/music was a man sitting and I mean he never moved, playing songs from a laptop. If I'm honest the hotel had an issue with our booking when we arrived. after we thought it has been cleared up, in the morning we were told we had not got breakfsst included in the price...we had!!! Would not use this hotel Regards Georgina"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas Party organised by West End Events. We decided to go with a private dining area at the Rembrant Hotel and the night couldnt have gone any better... The food, free flowing drinks and music simply was AMAZING! I would definately look into arranging our 2019 Christmas Party again"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The Casino was in too crowded/small a room- needed more space and a craps table. There should have been a prize for most chips or something so there were some actual stakes to play for. Loved the photobooth, although the attendant was too strict about no more than 4 people being allowed in at once, when we were all there in large groups so would clearly want more in each picture. But otherwise great fun. Lovely hotel."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"IT WAS A WELL ORGANISED EVENT HOWEVER, OUR TABLES COULD OFF BEEN CLOSER WE WERE SEATED BY NUMBERS AND WE WERE FAR APART LOOKING OTHER TABLES WE COULD HAVE BEEN SEATED CLOSER."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The service was ok, but we wouldn't use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"helpful and efficient very courteous and obliging to our group . Would recommend highly"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Venue was easy to locate with good public transport. Bond inspired event, I didn't feel this was fully captured but the evening did have elements of glamour and sophistication. Food and wine was very good. Overall enjoyable evening and good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Company Christmas Party in December 2018 with West End Events. Organisation - very professional and informative. Great venue, lovely food and fab dancing to follow. The event room looked amazing. A great time was had by all."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
West End Events is rated 4.39 based on 36 reviews