Veil Cover Cream Reviews

4.59 Rating 27 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Veil Cover Cream
Visit Website

Phone:
01207 272311

Email:
sales@veilcovercream.com

Location:
Quantum House, Hobson Industrial Estate, Burnopfield, Co Durham, United Kingdom

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Veil Cover Cream ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"This cream is amazing. I can’t tell you how much I wish I’d discovered it years ago. I’ve lived with sudden, inexplicable deep flushing of the cheeks when talking with people, in meetings etc, even when I’m not feeling anxious or embarrassed to start with, and the redness then causes me to become anxious and embarrassed and go an even deeper shade, almost purple. It’s been a horrible, vicious cycle that has completely held me back in my life, causing me to avoid situations, miss social events, skive off work and college to avoid public speaking, and kept me in a dead end job for 10 years because I’ve lacked the confidence to get through an interview knowing I’d go dark red and give off huge anxiety vibes. Not any more!! I use Aveeno as moisturiser, then apply green corrector, then just a small amount of Veil warmed and rubbed on my fingertips then patted across cheeks and nose. Then I pat my regular foundation over the top and blend the edges before pressing in the setting powder and lightly brushing excess off. I finish with a barely damp flannel pressed gently over the whole thing to set it in place. It doesn’t budge AT ALL. I do use a smidge of blusher at top of cheek bones just to offset the wall of paleness, and also so if there is any hint of a ‘glow’ peeking through its not so obvious. But now knowing that it’s barely - if at all - visible has given my confidence an ENORMOUS LIFE CHANGING boost, and has broken the debilitating self-feeding cycle. I am very happy indeed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good customer service and coverage, once you have the right colour match,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with my purchase. I have lots of thread veins on my face and the cream gives me great coverage"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Still getting used to the cream,only had it a few days,coverage good,easy to blend in,small amount gives good coverage,not sure on staying power yet as early usage,very pleased so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I’ve been using veil for years. I wear biscuit as my “natural” colour, and no. 3 as a “fake tan” colour. I use it on my body, not my face, so I put it on in the evening, and by the next day when the heaviest layer has gently rubbed off it looks incredibly natural. It often lasts for days, even with showering and swimming. I’ve tried other cover up makeup brands but I keep coming back to veil because no other brand matches up to the quality or colour match. I only wish that, as I’m such a frequent purchaser, they had a loyalty programme, that would be the icing on the cake!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have very bad thread veins around my ankles and the cream helps to disguise them very well."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I began suffering with rosacea from an unusually young age of 16 and the daily red flushes across my nose and cheeks made me so self conscious and miserable. Someone recommended Veil cover cream to me and it made such an enormous difference to my life by toning down the dreadful redness. Almost 40 years later I have the rosacea under control but I still use Veil to hide imperfections and am frequently told how lovely my skin looks - so ironic considering how it plagued me when younger! Veil made an enormous improvement to my life and I would still never be without a pot - a truly wonderful product."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"excellent coverage - increased my confidence when applied"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The best foundation I’ve ever used (have been buying for a few years now). Wish I’d known about it earlier. Discovered it when looking for a foundation to cover redness. It is SO durable when combined with a powder on top. It’s so light as well. 10/10."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've used veil cover for many years. It's the only product which really does what it promises and camouflages my blotchy legs and arms."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"My wife has used Veil Cover Cream since she was in her thirties on her face she is now in her seventies and would not use anything else."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I had fun trying the medium and dark sample packs. They are really a smooth texture and very easy to apply. You don’t need as much as you think you will, even if like me you’re covering both legs ... anyway, guess what?! I have found MY colour!!!🤗 I’m so thrilled I am no3 . This is a better match than other brands and a better price. Oh Both powders work well with it - the colour change is hardly noticeable... I would use translucent in cooler months and dusk when it’s summer I think. I tested them outside in daylight and artificial indoor lights.Very pleased & quick service. I am going to get a large tub of no3. X wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I could not live without veil cover cream it completely covers all my blemishes and gives me confidence too face the day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This disguises my melasma. I haven’t managed to completely cover it yet but it’s the best I’ve found yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Superb products, good value for money, fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have a port wine stain on my face. And after years of trying to find something to cover it. This bad boy is the best product I've ever used even when I sweat the make up stays on I just dab the sweat off my face. Must have for birthmarks. And it lasts ages."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have Rosacea and this make up has changed my life it blends in perfectly and lasts me all day ,I really recommend this to anyone with a skin condition or uneven skin tone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am, as always, very happy with my cover cream. Less so with the checkout procedure which offered no opportunity to enter the £5 off code that I had been sent with my previous order. Also less with customer service. I have emailed Veil and tweeted than about this but not even received an acknowledgement of this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have a red portwine stain, its hard to coner with makeup , but with vail it really coners it well. Love the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I brought this make up to cover a rash on my legs as,I was going to my sons wedding, it is absolutely wonderful, it covered my rash beautifully."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Veil Cover Cream is rated 4.59 based on 27 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This