Veil Cover Cream Reviews

4.30 Rating 187 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Veil Cover Cream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Veil Cover Cream Reviews
The product is good quality and well packaged in a stack but not as large as I had expected from the picture. Whilst the creams are opaque they do not really hide the xanthelasma on my eyelid as it is quite raised. I may improve with practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I got the sample kit to try, but I must be missing something because it doesnt cover my mark?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. You may require a correcting shade of cover cream before applying your chosen shade. Please email lisa@veilcovercream.com with details for a sample to be sent
Posted 1 week ago
Have used Veil for a few years. Great product that makes me feel so much more confident when I go out. Easy to apply and lasts. Good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The coverage is good, but it has not covered the white scars on my face. I have purchased the sample kits in the past and they are either too light or too dark. This is great for blemishes but did not help me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'd love to review the produce but I still haven't received the order!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear your parcel has not arrived as expected. Please could you email sales@veilcovercream.com with your details and we can look into this for you to rectify the problem.
Posted 1 week ago
Well I love these products. They cover very well but are not heavy looking. I actually use some of the colors as eye shadow, blush and lip color. Very natural looking;
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm sorry to have to say that Veil didn't work at all covering an area on the top of each of my feet where there are a great many tiny thread veins. I applied Veil carefully, and exactly as directed, but the cream just gave a very 'chalky' look to my feet, drawing just as much attention to the blemishes as when the veins were uncovered. I found Veil to be no better than a very cheap concealer made by Lottie which one can buy from Superdrug - it's not successful either, but it 'covers' just as well as Veil. Maybe I chose the wrong colour Veil but I don't feel I want to spend more money buying the darker shades (I am generally light-skinned) only to find they don't cover well either! VERY disappointed in Veil. It was suggested to me by the nurse at a well known cosmetic surgeon's London practice - she had heard of it but didn't know anyone who had used it - I said I would let her know how it had, or hadn't, worked for me. Sadly for me, it hasn't worked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Stella
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your purchase. We would be happy to send you some free samples of the darker shades to trial, we also have recently introduced some new dark shades We have many customers who use Veil to camouflage thread veins effectively . Please email lisa@veilcovercream.com .
Posted 1 week ago
Very good cover cream. Wish came in half size pots as pricey if need more than 1 colour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you are happy with your purchase. We understand it can work out pricy if you have to purchase more than one shade . The cover cream does last a long time , a little goes along way.
We have recently introduced a xanthalasma stack in light, medium or dark shades , 5 in each stack £15.99 . These stacks are ideal if you require more than one shade , your chosen shade may be included in these stacks. https://www.veilcovercream.com/cover-cream-c4/veil-xanthelasma-concealer-stack-with-setting-powder-brush-p86, Regards Lisa
Posted 1 week ago
I am delighted with the cream ...colour is very good and easy to apply ...highly recommend the product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have always used veil cover cream . It is good for covering scars on your body or face it makes you fell very confident . I would recommend to any
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a small cancer removed from my face and had to have a skin graft. For some reason it was taken from just below the collar bone and my skin is very white there so although it has all healed nicely I am very aware of it. I discovered Veil Cover cream online and sent for the sample pack. a wonderful idea as I can mix the colours to get the correct shade I need instead of wasting money buying the wrong thing. I would recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great coverage only down point is I would prefer it to be non perfumed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have vitiligo and it seems to cover well, might have to play with the colours to get correct match, great service recieved within two days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tones so it match Asian skin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We apologise to the late response on your review. We have recently introduced a new colour range for Asian skin https://www.veilcovercream.com/rae-international-i78
Posted 1 week ago
The Cover Cream (with Finishing Powder) is the ONLY product I’ve found that camouflages a hypopigmented scar on my face. I highly recommend starting with the Cover Matching Kit; it’s an economical way to ensure the correct shade the first time around.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love the cover cream and the cooling eye cream that I have just purchased - fantastic products - works well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I started using veil cover cream over 20 years ago and it is as good now as it was then, so pleased the same product is still available.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been using veil cover cream for years for my vitiligo. Can't go wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Veil foundation is the only foundation I use. I previously used others but found them to be quite heavy for the coverage required. I no longer have problems with covering skin with dark patches of pigmentation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is my second order for cover cream which is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Veil Cover Cream is rated 4.30 based on 187 reviews