Variety Cruises Reviews

4.87 Rating 131 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Variety Cruises

About Variety Cruises: Variety Cruises (formerly known as Zeus Casual Cruises) is the world’s largest small ships cruise company and has been offering boutique yacht cruise experiences since 1968. With a fleet of 11 fully-owned vessels accommodating up to 72 guests on the largest vessel, our Motor Yachts and Motor Sailers operate cruise programs taking guests in the heart of the destination, visiting well known destinations and more unique and unheard ports of call in a private, convivial and relaxed environment. Variety Cruises operates scheduled week long cruises in Greece, the Adriatic Sea, Cuba, Costa Rica & the Panama Canal, the Seychelles, the Canary Islands, Cape Verde, and NEW for 2017: Cruises in Iceland , and Cruises in Spain & Portugal.

Variety Cruises experiential itineraries embrace each destination by allowing guests ample leisure time in each port to discover the local nightlife, culinary traditions and culture. Our yachts dock right in the heart of the destination and offer multiple swim stops right off the vessels in secluded bays, always combining the world's most famous destinations with the off-the-beaten track locales inaccessible to large cruise ships. Fine locally-flavored cuisine, an ever-growing number of exciting itineraries blending well known ports of call with off-the-beaten track locales, and personalized service are just a few of the things that have made Variety Cruises the choice for the fast-growing number of travelers looking for distinctive small ship cruise experiences.

Visit Website

Phone:
+30 210 6919191

Email:
club@varietycruises.com

Location:
214-216 Syngrou Avenue

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Francisca
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer


Ship Galileo, 12/19th of July 2014, Cyclades

on both the behalf of my husband Michael Goettsche and my self we can only say that it was a great experience. The ship is superb, the staff always nice and available, accommodation excellent. We really enjoyed the whole week. The only stop we did not find very exciting was Syros, not having the charm of the other islands...even Santorini with the terrible crowd of the big ships.
We are looking forward to organize another cruise with you next summer and are already telling about our positive impressions to many friends. We will keep in touch for another marvelous holiday with you on a different itinerary but looking forward to the great quality of your offers.
Thank you, we travelled quite a lot in our life , I may say with rather high standards, and this fit perfectly in what we hoped to find.
Francisca Goettsche Lurani
Posted 3 years ago
Sarah
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Adriatic Odyssey : 4th July 2014 : Pan Orama

Captain George and his crew are exceptional. Each and every one of them knows what their own particular duties are and they are preformed with the utmost skill and efficiency. I have been on many boats/yachts over the years and can say without a doubt that Captain George is one of the most professional captains that I have come across. He knows exactly what everyone is doing at any particularly time and there is a wonderful atmosphere between the crew who all seem to have great respect of him. He is also very approachable to everyone and it was a pleasure to have been on Pan Orama.

We had the misfortune of a Gale Force 8 travelling from Bar down to Corfu (we missed Saranda because of length of journey) but for me and my partner it was no problem and Pan Orama cut through the rough seas extremely well and absolutely safely. Top marks again to the crew who had to deal with a number of rather poorly passengers!

I cannot rate this trip highly enough - everything and I mean everything could not be faulted. Your company runs a fantastic business and the staff you source are exceptional. Keep up the good work and we will be back again as soon as we can.

Me personally would have liked a few more swimming stops off the boat but weather was 'as it was' otherwise perfect. Thank you very much .... I hope this will be a very long relationship .................
Posted 3 years ago
Derksen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was on Pegasos on Sechelles. The crew was very courteous, the meals was tasty. All together very nice trip. I will recommend the variety cruises to my friends and relatives.
best regards
Posted 3 years ago
Sandra
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We loved every minute of our round trip from Corfu to Dubrovnik. The ability to get into small ports the big cruise ships can't is a real advantage as is the small number of passengers, many of whom we have become firm friends with.

The crew were outstanding and nothing was ever too hard. The cabins are a little tired ( throw away the brown bedspreads ! ) but otherwise the Panorama is a very comfortable boat.

Greek night was unforgettable and many of the Greek meals were fantastic. The Ports of Kotor, Korcula and Paxos were standouts and Corfu is lovely.

We can't wait for our next Variety cruise !
Posted 3 years ago
Richard
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We loved our cruise of the Adriatic aboard the Panorama. First and foremost is the crew, they could not have been more friendly, customer focused and eager to please. They made the trip.
Posted 3 years ago
Alan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We actually sailed with the M/S Galileo in June 2009! That was a wonderful cruise with a great and attentive crew, delicious food and we visited some wonderful small ports and islands.
This year we sailed from Dubrovnik on board S/C Panorama. Once again we had a great cruise with great food and really interesting places to visit. This was enhanced by Ninna our cruise co-ordinator and Captain George & his crew. Once again we were able to visit smaller ports and coves which are enjoyed by the smaller cruise vessels.
We are now looking where to go next with Variety Cruises!
Posted 3 years ago
Sally
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Pan Orama II, to the Aegean Islands:
This cruise was fabulous. The ship was comfortable and the staff was outstanding. We were immediately made to feel at home.
Thea really made the trip! She is sweet, charming, gracious, patient, and a font of information. Nothing was too difficult for her to arrange or fix. She is truly an outstanding person!
George also is amazing, He was here, there and everywhere, offering food, drink, help in every way. All of the Ukrainian young women were sweet and very helpful, too.
The passengers were all so interesting and pleasant -- we never ran out of conversation.
And of course, the islands we visited were fascinating. Here, too, Thea was so very helpful, giving us information about each island, arranging for taxis and vehicle rentals, recommending sightseeing spots and good restaurants.
All in all, we loved this trip, would certainly recommend it to our friends, and will be interested in your other cruises.
Posted 3 years ago
Megan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I cannot say enough nice things about our cruise on the Galileo. The ship and the staff were all excellent-actually surpassing our expectations. The itinerary was the perfect balance of sea and land with culture, archeology and fun in equal portions. There was plenty of relaxing cruise time but never a dull moment and the mix of passengers was terrific. We ranged in age across 5 decades and all enjoyed the company of one another, sharing the cultures and language of 4 continents. And the food......oh my gosh! The food was just beyond comparison. Every day there was a buffet of the most sumptuous delights and healthy choices, all rolled into each meal. This ship is small enough to get to know every member of the staff and develop a kinship in no time at all. I cannot wait for my nest trip on the Galileo with my new friends.
Posted 3 years ago
Richard
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best cruise ever! Will take another one in the future!
Posted 3 years ago
Monica
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Cyclades. The Gallileo.
We enjoyed every minute of our cruise. We loved the itinerary, the stops and the expeditions-Delos stands out as a place to which we will return.
The guides were excellent.
The crew were great also.
We thought the mattresses in our cabin could do with replacing.
The food was lovely and the size of the boat and number of passengers makes for a lovely friendly atmosphere.
Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Sharon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After experiencing a small-ship cruising experience (June 2014 aboard the Panorama II), I am not certain that we will ever be able to return to the mega-ships! We never missed the spa, exercise gym, casino, pool, midnight buffet, formal dining or crowds. Cameraderie amongst the guests and crew made us all feel like family and old friends.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for sharing your review of your recent Aegean Odyssey cruise experience on board the Panorama II. Our main goal always was and still remains, that each and everyone of our passengers feels as a guest invited by friends. And our entire team of professionals and discreetly attentive service works passionately to secure a pleasant and perfect cruise voyage. It is with such great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed that much the concept of Small Ship cruising and we look forward to have you back on board one of our ships soon. Kind regards, Variety Cruises
Posted 3 years ago
Kathy& D
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Jewels of the Cyclades on board the Galileo:
A wonderful cruise and a great ship fully up to expectations. The crew, at all levels, were very friendly and helpful and the itinerary was ideal.....a good balance of island visits, swim time and cruising.
Food was wonderful and any problems were quickly and efficiently attended to. ( We had a couple of malfunctions in our cabin which were attended to as soon as reported)
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your all these wonderful comments and feedback on your cruise past May. We apologize for the malfunctions on the bathroom and wardrobe of your cabin and we are thankful for the prompt attention that the crew on board showed to these problems. We wish to welcome you back on board our ships sometime. Regards, Variety Cruises
Posted 3 years ago
Lisa &
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Panorama II - Greek Isles
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The food was great and all of the crew members were fantastic. The cruise director, Thea, was wonderful! She was very attentive, knew all the best tour guides and was very knowledgeable about all of our destinations. She made us feel like part of a big family on board. We especially liked the smaller ports of Samos and Patmos. We would highly recommend your company to our family and friends. We hope to enjoy another Variety Cruise destination in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments on your Aegean Odyssey cruise. The Variety Cruises experience is all about feeling like part of a big family on board and your feedback makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcome you back on board one of our ships very soon. Regards, Variety Cruises
Posted 3 years ago
Anita &
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Panarama II was clean, well kept, Capt knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly, helpful, tours well organized. Food awesome. We would do this again.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent Aegean Odyssey cruise experience. We wish to welcome you back on board one of our ships and make you feel even more like family! Kind regards, Variety Cruises
Posted 3 years ago
Barrie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Agean Island cruise, Panorama II
The cruise was simply excellent, the crew both sailing and hospitality based, were extremely helpful, friendly as well as being excellent in their respective roles.
Posted 3 years ago
Anna
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We took the seven day Aegean Odyssey cruise with two friends. We loved the cruise, the staff, the food, the excursions, everything!
When there were not enough people signed up for the excursion in Santorini, our cruise director Ninna made arrangements for seven of us to hire a guide and driver for an excursion.
I walk with a cane and the staff was very helpful. Ninna answered my questions about which excursions/tours I would be able to enjoy. The Captain, George (the staff manager) and the chef were exceptional. We were able to eat all but one meal on the top deck. The staff was very accommodating. We look forward to traveling with Variety Cruises again.
We look forward to taking another cruise with Variety.
Posted 3 years ago
Walter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Jewels of the Cyclades, Galileo.

Wonderful, fun cruise.
Posted 3 years ago
Colin &
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

MS Galileo. Jewels of the Cyclades.
We had a wonderful time. We booked a C cabin because from previous experience on these type of boats we do not spend any time in the cabin. This was again the case and were happy with our choice. However the rooms are smaller and we did have twin beds so if you are a first timer on this experience be prepared. We would not change our boat choice and loved the swim spots and the generous time spent in port. The food was good and the boat was well cared for. The crew were great. The only thing I would do differently was the excursion on Santorini. The tour of the ancient ruins of Ackrotori was well done but this was all that was required because IOS and Fira are easily accessed by local bus at a much cheaper option?

A great holiday and wonderful weather and scenery
Posted 3 years ago
Carol
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Greek islands. The Pan Orama Ii This cruise was a wonderful experience. Everyone very friendly. Excellent service and food. Would recommend Variety Cruises.
Posted 3 years ago
Betty
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The organization and the personal attention of this crew was exceptional. The food was very good and the swim stops and ports of call were precisely as advertised. The rest day at the end was well deserved as we cruised back to Athens. The engine noise was a bit of a distraction, but all in all, it was a wonderful experience that I would definitely recommend. We sailed on the Galileo.
Posted 3 years ago
Variety Cruises is rated 4.87 based on 131 reviews